After I Do
Score: 4.5
From 8 Ratings

After I Do


  • Author : Taylor Jenkins Reid
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2014-07
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781476712840


After I Do Book Description :

A couple embarks on a journey of self-discovery when they decide to take a year off from their troubled marriage to see if they can fall in love again. By the author of Forever, Interrupted. Original....

After I Do
Score: 4.5
From 7 Ratings

After I Do


  • Author : Taylor Jenkins Reid
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2014-07-01
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781476712857


After I Do Book Description :

“A seductive twist on the timeless tale of a couple trying to rediscover love in a marriage brought low by the challenges of domestic togetherness…touching, perceptive, and achingly honest.” —Beatriz Williams, New York Times bestselling author When Lauren and Ryan’s marriage reaches the breaking point, they come up with an unconventional plan. They decide to take a year off in the hopes of finding a way to fall in love again. One year apart, and only one rule: they cannot contact each other. Aside from that, anything goes. Lauren embarks on a journey of self-discovery, quickly finding that her friends and family have their own ideas about the meaning of marriage. These influences, as well as her own healing process and the challenges of liv...

After You Say  I Do
Score: 4.5
From 4 Ratings

After You Say I Do


  • Author : H. Norman Wright
  • Publisher : Harvest House Pub
  • Release Date : 1999
  • Genre: Family & Relationships
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 1565079914


After You Say I Do Book Description :

Updated and expanded, this bestselling book offers a wealth of practical ideas for enriching and enhancing a marriage. Includes inspiring quotes, perceptive insights, scripture references, and thought-provoking questions....

After the I Do

After the I Do


  • Author : Autumn Breeze
  • Publisher : Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Release Date : 2017-09-11
  • Genre:
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 1975901258


After the I Do Book Description :

Necropolis, a city of mythical creatures, magic, and the occasional miracle, is host to a vicious power struggle between two prominent families. The only solution is an alliance-an arranged marriage-uniting two men born to hate one another. Thanos Right, the heir to the Moroii empire, agrees to wed Everett Dawson, the youngest son of the Varcolac Clan, in place of his sister Sophia. A fragile trust builds between the young couple, but even as they explore their relationship the possibility of treachery is never far away. In this high stakes game of love and hate, peace and war, loyalty and betrayal, Thanos and Everett will need more than a signed wedding certificate and an amicable introduction if they expect their marriage to end the centuries of bl...

After I Do

After I Do


  • Author : Amy Scholl
  • Publisher : Tate Publishing
  • Release Date : 2010-08
  • Genre: FAMILY & RELATIONSHIPS
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781616634872


After I Do Book Description :

What do you do when the wedding ceremony is over, the presents are opened, the house is moved into, and you've got a lifetime ahead of you? You can start gaining some newlywed wisdom. Amy Scholl has been there. She knows those first years bring about many, many changes that you must adapt to. She knows that problems can arise because of these changes. And she can help you. Inside this book readers will find sincere, candid information on what topics to tackle and how to tackle them, with reminders that God can do anything in a marriage, as long as spouses put Him at the forefront. Use the tips of After 'I Do' to build a healthy marriage now and forever....

After You Say  I Do

After You Say I Do


  • Author : H. Norman Wright
  • Publisher : Harvest House Publishers
  • Release Date : 2019-03-26
  • Genre: Religion
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780736976046


After You Say I Do Book Description :

Work Together Toward a Lasting Love If you've been married for more than five minutes, you know that marriage isn't all long-stemmed roses and heart-eye emojis. Marriages that stand strong under pressure take work—and lots of it. Whether you've just tied the knot or been together for years, After You Say "I Do" is the tool you need to strengthen your bond. This guide offers creative resources to help you and your partner navigate your differences and resolve conflict through open and healthy communication. Learn how to understand and navigate your different personalities handle and talk about your finances in productive ways prepare for the unexpected life events that are sure to come build healthy relationships and boundaries with in-laws A marria...

How Could You Do This to Me

How Could You Do This to Me


  • Author : Dr. Jane Greer
  • Publisher : Main Street Books
  • Release Date : 2011-06-22
  • Genre: Psychology
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 0307798313


How Could You Do This to Me Book Description :

At one time or another we have all been betrayed by someone we trusted, all felt the sting of deceit and subsequent shattering of self-confidence. And when the people we count on betray our trust, the wound is deep and long-lasting. In How Could You Do This to Me?, Dr. Jane Greer teaches readers:the types of people who are more at risk of betrayal the warning signs of someone who is untrustworthy a process that helps decide whether a relationship is worth saving or whether it should be abandoned.Part One discusses the roots of trust, blind trust, and the reasons betrayers betray. Part Two reveals our betrayers' many faces: admirers, users, or rivals. Part Three focuses on the fallout from betrayal: confrontation, revenge, and betrayal, and talks abou...

After This
Score: 5
From 1 Ratings

After This


  • Author : Claire Bidwell Smith
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2015-04-28
  • Genre: Body, Mind & Spirit
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780698161344


After This Book Description :

In After This, acclaimed author, and therapist Claire Bidwell Smith confronts the question she encounters every day in private practice—what happens after we die? In an exploration of the afterlife that is part personal, part prescriptive—Smith invites us on her journey into the unknown. She wonders: How do we grieve our loved ones without proof that they live on? Will we ever see them again? Can they see us now, even though they are gone? Chronicling our steps along the path that bridges this world and the next, Smith undergoes past-life regressions and sessions with mediums and psychics and immerses herself in the ceremonies of organized religion and the rigor of scientific experiments to try and find the answers. Drawing on both her personal l...

After the Fall
Score: 4
From 1 Ratings

After the Fall


  • Author : Ryan Phillips
  • Publisher : Destiny Image Publishers
  • Release Date : 2005
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780768422818


After the Fall Book Description :

Abigail Walker and Jarvis Daniels are longtime sweethearts headed in opposite directions. Abby, an aspiring cellist, wants out of her humble Detroit surroundings and is willing to shed blood, sweat, and tears to make it happen. Jarvis, on the other hand, is perfectly content with life. For him there's plenty of time to become a "responsible adult." For now, heâŁĭs got everything he could want: a roof over his head, a PlayStation, and the love of a good woman. When Abby's music career takes off and she moves to Chicago, Jarvis gets the boot---sort of. Abby still loves him, but his penchant for faded sweaters and meatball subs just doesnâŁĭt fit into her new, sophisticated world of designer gowns and concert halls. They're in different leagues an...

These Days of Ours

These Days of Ours


  • Author : Juliet Ashton
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2016-04-07
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781471155055


These Days of Ours Book Description :

A novel about love. Raw important love. Small, beautiful love. And what happens when the person you love cannot be yours… Perfect for fans of Rowan Coleman, Jane Green and David Nicholls. Kate and Becca are cousins and best friends. They have grown up together and shared all the most important milestones in their lives: childhood birthday parties, eighteenth birthdays, and now a wedding day as they each marry their childhood sweethearts, Charlie and Julian. Kate has always loved Charlie - they were meant to be. Then she discovers that life never turns out quite how you expect it to. And love doesn't always follow the journey it should. But best friends are forever, and true love will find a way, won't it…? Praise for These Days of Ours: ‘Glorio...