Beautiful Redemption
Score: 4
From 6 Ratings

Beautiful Redemption


  • Author : Kami Garcia
  • Publisher : Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
  • Release Date : 2012-10-23
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780316214605


Beautiful Redemption Book Description :

The stunning conclusion to the New York Times bestselling series, perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and Maggie Stiefvater! Is death the end . . . or only the beginning? Ethan Wate has spent most of his life longing to escape the stiflingly small Southern town of Gatlin. He never thought he would meet the girl of his dreams, Lena Duchannes, who unveiled a secretive, powerful, and cursed side of Gatlin, hidden in plain sight. And he never could have expected that he would be forced to leave behind everyone and everything he cares about. So when Ethan awakes after the chilling events of the Eighteenth Moon, he has only one goal: to find a way to return to Lena and the ones he loves. Back in Gatlin, Lena is making her own bargains for Ethan's return, v...

Beautiful Redemption  A Novel
Score: 3.5
From 2 Ratings

Beautiful Redemption A Novel


  • Author : Jamie McGuire
  • Publisher : Jamie McGuire
  • Release Date : 2015
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781310863929


Beautiful Redemption A Novel Book Description :

"The Maddox Brothers Series is sexy, addictive, and full of surprises -- just like the Maddox boys." -- Kami Garcia, #1 New York Times, USA Today, and international bestselling coauthor of the Beautiful Creatures novels & author of The Lovely Reckless The second of four novels chronicling the exciting, romantic, and sometimes volatile road to love for the Maddox brothers. The loves and loss of Thomas Maddox, the eldest Maddox brother, is told from the point-of-view of Liis Lindy, a no-nonsense agent of the FBI....

Beautiful Creatures
Score: 3.5
From 3,119 Ratings

Beautiful Creatures


  • Author : Kami Garcia
  • Publisher : Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
  • Release Date : 2013-01-08
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780316231688


Beautiful Creatures Book Description :

There were no surprises in Gatlin County. We were pretty much the epicenter of the middle of nowhere. At least, that's what I thought. Turns out, I couldn't have been more wrong. There was a curse. There was a girl. And in the end, there was a grave. Lena Duchannes is unlike anyone the small Southern town of Gatlin has ever seen, and she's struggling to conceal her power and a curse that has haunted her family for generations. But even within the overgrown gardens, murky swamps and crumbling graveyards of the forgotten South, a secret cannot stay hidden forever. Ethan Wate, who has been counting the months until he can escape from Gatlin, is haunted by dreams of a beautiful girl he has never met. When Lena moves into the town's oldest and most infamo...

The Lovely Reckless
Score: 4
From 3 Ratings

The Lovely Reckless


  • Author : Kami Garcia
  • Publisher : Imprint
  • Release Date : 2016-10-04
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781250079220


The Lovely Reckless Book Description :

She used to care about being the good girl. Haunted by the memory of her boyfriend's death, Frankie Devereux lives her life by one dangerous rule: nothing matters. But she crosses the line with a reckless choice that forces her to move in with her dad—an overprotective cop—and transfer to a new school. When Frankie meets Marco, a tough street racer who is risking everything for his family, things get complicated. He wasn't always the bad boy. Everyone says Marco Leone is trouble. But at Frankie's new school, where fistfights in the halls don’t faze anyone and illegal street racing is more popular than football, Marco is also the fastest (and hottest) guy around. As their attraction grows, Frankie can't seem to stay away from him—until she dis...

Brilliant Disguise

Brilliant Disguise


  • Author : Sarah Nichter
  • Publisher : Archway Publishing
  • Release Date : 2013-12-11
  • Genre: Biography & Autobiography
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781480803763


Brilliant Disguise Book Description :

Sarah is a young, pretty, confident teenager with a deep faith, and the world seems ready to cater to her wishes. But she hides a warped self-image, depression, and desperate need for self-control, only to force it out in secret purging sessions. As she adjusts to her junior year at a new high school, Sarah struggles to cope with her growing discomfort and self-critical attitudes, even while easily making friends and displaying a confident exterior. One fateful day, Sarah follows her friend’s seemingly trivial suggestion and willingly walks into a corrosive world of binging, purging, and depression. As Sarah leaves for college, she feels increasing pressure from friends to seek help for her bulimia. But college offers a new opportunity to remake he...

Beautiful Darkness
Score: 4
From 27 Ratings

Beautiful Darkness


  • Author : Kami Garcia
  • Publisher : Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
  • Release Date : 2010-10-12
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 0316129178


Beautiful Darkness Book Description :

The second book in the New York Times bestselling series, perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and Maggie Stiefvater! Ethan Wate used to think of Gatlin, the small Southern town he had always called home, as a place where nothing ever changed. Then he met mysterious newcomer Lena Duchannes, who revealed a secret world that had been hidden in plain sight all along. A Gatlin that harbored ancient secrets beneath its moss-covered oaks and cracked sidewalks. A Gatlin where a curse has marked Lena's family of powerful Supernaturals for generations. A Gatlin where impossible, magical, life-altering events happen. Sometimes life-ending. Together they can face anything Gatlin throws at them, but after suffering a tragic loss, Lena starts to pull away, keeping...

Beautiful Disaster Signed Limited Edition
Score: 5
From 1 Ratings

Beautiful Disaster Signed Limited Edition


  • Author : Jamie McGuire
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2012-11-27
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781476719078


Beautiful Disaster Signed Limited Edition Book Description :

Travis Maddox, Eastern University's playboy, makes a bet with good girl Abby that if he loses, he will remain abstinent for a month, but if he wins, Abby must live in his apartment for the same amount of time....

Beautiful Creatures  The Manga
Score: 4
From 7 Ratings

Beautiful Creatures The Manga


  • Author : Kami Garcia
  • Publisher : Yen Press LLC
  • Release Date : 2013-02-05
  • Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780316229531


Beautiful Creatures The Manga Book Description :

Winner of the 2013 Goodreads Choice Award for Graphic Novels & Comics! There were no surprises in Gatlin County. We were pretty much the epicenter of the middle of nowhere. At least, that's what I thought. Turns out, I couldn't have been more wrong. There was a curse. There was a girl. And in the end, there was a grave. Lena Duchannes is unlike anyone the small Southern town of Gatlin has ever seen, and she's struggling to conceal her power and a curse that has haunted her family for generations. But even within the overgrown gardens, murky swamps and crumbling graveyards of the forgotten South, a secret cannot stay hidden forever. Ethan Wate, who has been counting the months until he can escape from Gatlin, is haunted by dreams of a beautiful girl h...

Beautiful Burn
Score: 4
From 1 Ratings

Beautiful Burn


  • Author : Jamie McGuire
  • Publisher : Jamie McGuire
  • Release Date : 2016-01-31
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781310232152


Beautiful Burn Book Description :

New York Times and USA Today bestseller! Fresh out of college, Ellison Edson has fallen through the cracks of rock bottom. While staying in her family’s vacation home in Colorado, her behavior has finally gained the attention of her parents—but not in the way she hoped. Cut off from the millions she’s always taken for granted, and left alone to fend for herself, Ellie spirals further out of control, making a mistake she can’t take back. Like his twin brother Taylor, Tyler Maddox is a member of the Alpine Hotshots, fighting wildland fires on the frontline. As arrogant as he is charming, Tyler’s nomadic lifestyle makes it easy to contain his relationships to one night. When he meets Ellie at a local party during off-season, her extreme person...

Beautiful Chaos
Score: 4
From 18 Ratings

Beautiful Chaos


  • Author : Kami Garcia
  • Publisher : Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
  • Release Date : 2011-10-18
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780316193061


Beautiful Chaos Book Description :

The third book in the New York Times bestselling series, perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and Maggie Stiefvater! Ethan Wate thought he was getting used to the strange, impossible events happening in Gatlin, his small Southern town. But now that Ethan and Lena have returned home from the Great Barrier, strange and impossible have taken on new meanings. Swarms of locusts, record-breaking heat, and devastating storms ravage Gatlin as Ethan and Lena struggle to understand the impact of Lena's Claiming. Even Lena's family of powerful Supernaturals is affected -- and their abilities begin to dangerously misfire. As time passes, one question becomes clear: What -- or who -- will need to be sacrificed to save Gatlin? For Ethan, the chaos is a frightening ...