Breathe
Score: 4
From 48 Ratings

Breathe


  • Author: Sarah Crossan
  • Release Date : 2012-10-02
  • Genre: Action & Adventure
  • File Size: 1082720 Bytes


The world has no air. If you want to survive, you pay to breathe. But what if you can't? And what if you think everything could be different? Three teens will leave everything they know behind in Sarah Crossan's gripping and original dystopian teen novel of danger, longing, and glimmering hope that will appeal to fans of Patrick Ness and Veronica Roth.National Book Award Finalist Kathleen Duey called Breathe "An amazing story! Sit down. Inhale. Now, while you still can." Ever since the Switch, when the oxygen levels plummeted and most of humanity died, the survivors have been protected in glass domes full of manufactured air. Protected . . . or trapped? Or controlled? Alina's a revolutionary who believes we can save the environment. Quinn's a Premium...

Nikolas and Company Book 2: When Boats Breathe and Cities Speak
Score: 4
From 80 Ratings

Nikolas and Company Book 2: When Boats Breathe and Cities Speak


  • Author: Kevin McGill
  • Release Date : 2014-11-04
  • Genre: Action & Adventure
  • File Size: 3394747 Bytes


"Goofballery!" "Lot's of laughs!!"Just off kilter!" "Fun!"PERFECT FOR AGES 8 TO 14In this next installment of Nikolas and Company, fourteen-year-old Nick and friends find themselves on a journey to Earth's magical moon and the great city of Huron. Called by the voice of Huron to stop the Rones' advancement of evil, Nick’s first task is to alert the city council of Huron. Expecting his job to be an easy one, he quickly finds himself stopped by the wicked sheriff of Huron, Cyrus Gorringe. Meanwhile, Yeri finally delivers Lir, the merman’s message to Nikolas, but is his task complete?Join Nikolas and his motley crew of friends as they time travel from an apocalyptic Earth to a fantastic moon thousands of years in the past. Nikolas will hear the call...

Breathe
Score: 3.5
From 30 Ratings

Breathe


  • Author : Sarah Crossan
  • Publisher : A&C Black
  • Release Date : 2012
  • Genre: Conspiracies
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781408827192


Breathe Book Description :

When oxygen levels plunge in a treeless world, a state lottery decides which lucky few will live inside the Pod. Everyone else will slowly suffocate. Be left breathless by this gripping, zeitgeist dystopian thriller...

Breathe
Score: 4
From 2 Ratings

Breathe


  • Author : Belisa Vranich
  • Publisher : St. Martin's Griffin
  • Release Date : 2016-12-27
  • Genre: Health & Fitness
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781250106438


Breathe Book Description :

Insomnia? Gone. Anxiety? Gone. All without medication. Unpleasant side effects from blood pressure pills? Gone. A cheap and effective way to combat cardiovascular disease, immune dysfunction, obesity, and GI disorders? Yes. Sounds too good to be true? Believe it. Contemporary science confirms what generations of healers have observed through centuries of practice: Breath awareness can turn on the body’s natural abilities to prevent and cure illness. The mental and physical stresses of modern life, such as anxiety, frustration, sexual dysfunction, insomnia, high blood pressure, digestive woes, and immune dysfunction can all be addressed through conscious control of your breath. In addition, it can increase energy, accelerate healing, improve cogniti...

Breathe
Score: 5
From 2 Ratings

Breathe


  • Author : Scott Magoon
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2014-04
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781442412583


Breathe Book Description :

A young whale enjoys its first day of independence....

How to Breathe

How to Breathe


  • Author : Ashley Neese
  • Publisher : Ten Speed Press
  • Release Date : 2019-04-02
  • Genre: Self-Help
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780399582714


How to Breathe Book Description :

A simple guide to breathwork by a lauded expert that takes you through 25 simple practices for everyday situations, such as de-stressing, managing anger, falling asleep, connecting with others, and more. In How to Breathe, breathwork expert Ashley Neese gives practical guidance for channeling the power of your breath to help you tackle common challenges with mindfulness and serenity. The book first introduces you to the foundations of breathwork, outlining the research-supported benefits of the practice and explaining how the breath relates to emotions and resilience. Neese then offers 25 customized practices that she has created for clients over the last decade. Each practice features an introduction explaining the origin, benefits, and purpose of t...

Breathe In  Breathe Out
Score: 4
From 1 Ratings

Breathe In Breathe Out


  • Author : Pamela Hill Nettleton
  • Publisher : Capstone
  • Release Date : 2004
  • Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 1404805052


Breathe In Breathe Out Book Description :

An introduction to the lungs and how they function. The concepts of blood and oxygen are discussed, as well as asthma....

What Happens When You Breathe

What Happens When You Breathe


  • Author : Jacqui Bailey
  • Publisher : The Rosen Publishing Group
  • Release Date : 2008-09
  • Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 1435826183


What Happens When You Breathe Book Description :

Presents information about breathing, discussing the main organs of the body's respiratory system, their functions in inhaling and exhaling, the composition of air, and ways in which the lungs can be kept healthy....

Breathe into Being

Breathe into Being


  • Author : Dennis Lewis
  • Publisher : Quest Books
  • Release Date : 2013-08-15
  • Genre: Self-Help
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780835630481


Breathe into Being Book Description :

Following up on author Dennis Lewis’ previous books on breathing, this represents his most straightforward, nurturing approach to the subject. Divided into brief, accessible chapters, the book features short, simple breathing exercises that lead readers to a profound awareness of their essential being through the miracle of the breath as it manifests in the body. Lewis presents breathing as an ever-present gateway to awakening to the true self. Based on his extensive teachings and workshops as well as his engagement with various traditions including Taoism, Advaita, and the Gurdjieff Work, Breathe into Being helps readers awaken to a larger perspective to receive new, direct impressions of the truth of their lives. Readers also become conscious of ...

Just Breathe

Just Breathe


  • Author : Susan Wiggs
  • Publisher : MIRA
  • Release Date : 2008-09-01
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781426821370


Just Breathe Book Description :

Chicago cartoonist Sarah Moon tackles life's real issues with a healthy dose of sharp wit in her syndicated comic strip Just Breathe. As Sarah's cartoon alter ego, Shirl, undergoes artificial insemination, her situation begins to mirror Sarah's own difficult attempts to conceive. However, Sarah's dreams of the future did not include her husband's infidelity: snag number two in Sarah's so-called perfect life. With Chicago—and her marriage—in the rearview mirror, she flees to the small Northern California coastal town where she grew up, a place she couldn't wait to leave. Now she finds herself revisiting the past—an emotionally distant father and the unanswered questions left by her mother's death. As she comes to terms with her lost marriage, Sa...

Breathe and Be

Breathe and Be


  • Author : Kate Coombs
  • Publisher : Sounds True
  • Release Date : 2017-11-01
  • Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781622039388


Breathe and Be Book Description :

I breathe slowly in, I breathe slowly out. My breath is a river of peace. I am here in the world. Each moment I can breathe and be. Hear thunder crash, feel your toes touch sand, and watch leaves drift softly away on a quiet stream. The simple poems in Breathe and Be help children learn mindfulness as they connect to the beauty of the natural world. Mindfulness teaches us how to stay calm, soothe our emotions, and appreciate the world around us. Whether we’re watching tiny colored fish darting in the water or exploring the leaves, branches, and roots of a towering tree, the thoughtful words and the lovely art of Breathe and Be remind us how much joy we can find by simply living with awareness and inner peace. Ages 4–8...

Learning to Breathe
Score: 4.5
From 2 Ratings

Learning to Breathe


  • Author : Alison Wright
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2008-08-14
  • Genre: Biography & Autobiography
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781440632853


Learning to Breathe Book Description :

THE NATIONAL BESTSELLER An extraordinary spiritual memoir about the will to survive, one breath at a time, with a foreword by the Dalai Lama While traveling in Laos on a winding mountain road, the bus that award-winning photojournalist Alison Wright was riding in collided with a logging truck. As she waited fourteen hours for proper medical care-in excruciating pain, certain she was moments from death, she drew upon years of meditation practice and concentrated on every breath as if it would be her last. Despite countless surgeries and a grueling recovery, Alison set herself the goal of achieving a new dream: to one day climb Mount Kilimanjaro-and she reached the summit on her fortieth birthday. Gasping for air once again, she stood at the highest po...