Where Is My Balloon?


  • Author: Ariel Bernstein
  • Release Date : 2019-01-22
  • Genre: Social Issues
  • File Size: 28934616 Bytes


A Bank Street Best Book of the Year“Fans of Elephant and Piggie will be right at home with the humor and the repartee.” —Kirkus Reviews “Vibrant art and a comical text make this a great pick for storytime.” —Booklist Owl and Monkey from I Have a Balloon are back! But what happened to Owl’s balloon? Find out in this hilarious picture book about making mistakes and finding forgiveness.Owl has a balloon. Monkey has a sock with a star and a perfectly shaped hole. But then Owl asks Monkey to hold his balloon, just for a second. What do you think happens? POP! When Owl returns and asks for his balloon, Monkey offers him everything under the sun…except for the balloon. Can their friendship survive this catastrophe?Kirkus Reviews praised Owl ...

Firefighter Duckies!


  • Author: Frank W. Dormer
  • Release Date : 2017-05-30
  • Genre: Animals
  • File Size: 32268223 Bytes


WEE-OOO-WEE-OOO-WEE-OOO! Here come the Firefighter Duckies!Frank Dormer is at it again with this quack-out-loud silly story, full of wacky charm and perfect for little duckies of all dispositions.The Firefighter Duckies are brave and strong. They rescue: Gorillas in chef hats! Whales in trees! Dinosaurs on bicycles!But when the emergencies requiring their attention become a little overwhelming, the Firefighter Duckies realize that they don’t have to be brave and strong to be helpful and kind....