Where Is My Balloon?

Where Is My Balloon?


  • Author: Ariel Bernstein
  • Release Date : 2019-01-22
  • Genre: Social Issues
  • File Size: 28934616 Bytes


A Bank Street Best Book of the Year“Fans of Elephant and Piggie will be right at home with the humor and the repartee.” —Kirkus Reviews “Vibrant art and a comical text make this a great pick for storytime.” —Booklist Owl and Monkey from I Have a Balloon are back! But what happened to Owl’s balloon? Find out in this hilarious picture book about making mistakes and finding forgiveness.Owl has a balloon. Monkey has a sock with a star and a perfectly shaped hole. But then Owl asks Monkey to hold his balloon, just for a second. What do you think happens? POP! When Owl returns and asks for his balloon, Monkey offers him everything under the sun…except for the balloon. Can their friendship survive this catastrophe?Kirkus Reviews praised Owl ...

Firefighter Duckies!

Firefighter Duckies!


  • Author: Frank W. Dormer
  • Release Date : 2017-05-30
  • Genre: Animals
  • File Size: 32268223 Bytes


WEE-OOO-WEE-OOO-WEE-OOO! Here come the Firefighter Duckies!Frank Dormer is at it again with this quack-out-loud silly story, full of wacky charm and perfect for little duckies of all dispositions.The Firefighter Duckies are brave and strong. They rescue: Gorillas in chef hats! Whales in trees! Dinosaurs on bicycles!But when the emergencies requiring their attention become a little overwhelming, the Firefighter Duckies realize that they don’t have to be brave and strong to be helpful and kind....

Don t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus
Score: 4
From 172 Ratings

Don t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus


  • Author : Mo Willems
  • Publisher :
  • Release Date : 2018-10
  • Genre:
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 1406386073


Don t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus Book Description :

When a bus driver takes a break in this hilarious Caldecott Honor-winning picture book, he gives the reader just one instruction: "Don't let the pigeon drive the bus!" But, boy, that pigeon tries every trick in the book to get in that driving seat: he whines, wheedles, fibs and flatters. Will you let him drive? Told entirely in speech bubbles, this brilliantly original and funny picture book demands audience participation!...

Don t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus   Big Book Edition

Don t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus Big Book Edition


  • Author : Mo Willems
  • Publisher : Hyperion
  • Release Date : 2012-06-12
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 1423145143


Don t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus Big Book Edition Book Description :

The Pigeon REALLY wants to drive the bus./DIV Will you let him? DIVFinally, a really big book you can say "no" to!...

Don t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus
Score: 4
From 136 Ratings

Don t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus


  • Author : Mo Willems
  • Publisher :
  • Release Date : 2004
  • Genre: Bus drivers
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 1844280136


Don t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus Book Description :

When the driver leaves the bus temporarily, he gives the reader just one instruction: Don't let the pigeon drive the bus. But that pigeon tries every trick in the book to get in the driving seat. He whines, wheedles, fibs and flatters. Will you let him drive?...

Don t Let the Pigeon Stay Up Late
Score: 4
From 6 Ratings

Don t Let the Pigeon Stay Up Late


  • Author : Mo Willems
  • Publisher : Walker
  • Release Date : 2007
  • Genre: Bedtime
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 1406308129


Don t Let the Pigeon Stay Up Late Book Description :

Needing to brush his teeth, a bus driver asks the reader to make sure that the pigeon goes to bed on time--but the bird has many excuses about why it should stay awake....

It s a Busload of Pigeon Books

It s a Busload of Pigeon Books


  • Author : Mo Willems
  • Publisher : Hyperion Books for Children
  • Release Date : 2013-04-02
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 1423175891


It s a Busload of Pigeon Books Book Description :

It's a busload of the Pigeon books! Climb on board for three picture books starring the famous beleaguered bird—Don't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus!, The Pigeon Finds a Hot Dog!, and Don't Let the Pigeon Stay Up Late!—by New York Times best-selling author/illustrator Mo Willems. Next stop: super fun reading!...

Don t Let the Republican Drive the Bus
Score: 5
From 4 Ratings

Don t Let the Republican Drive the Bus


  • Author : Erich Origen
  • Publisher : Random House Digital, Inc.
  • Release Date : 2012
  • Genre: Humor
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781607743927


Don t Let the Republican Drive the Bus Book Description :

From the satirical masterminds behind the "New York Times" bestseller "Goodnight Bush" comes this scathingly funny political parody of the contemporary children's classic "Don't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus!"...

The Duckling Gets a Cookie
Score: 4
From 258 Ratings

The Duckling Gets a Cookie


  • Author :
  • Publisher : Hyperion
  • Release Date : 2012-04-03
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 1423151283


The Duckling Gets a Cookie Book Description :

Pigeon is very angry when the duckling gets a cookie just by asking politely....

Don t Let the Pigeon Finish This Activity Book

Don t Let the Pigeon Finish This Activity Book


  • Author : Mo Willems
  • Publisher : Walker Books Limited
  • Release Date : 2013-04-01
  • Genre:
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 1406347310


Don t Let the Pigeon Finish This Activity Book Book Description :

Includes pages of highly interactive activities. This title helps you make a pigeon finger puppet, build a paper bus, make your own driver's licence, and you can even create your own Pigeon book starring....

The Pigeon Finds a Hot Dog
Score: 4.5
From 49 Ratings

The Pigeon Finds a Hot Dog


  • Author : Mo Willems
  • Publisher : Walker Books Limited
  • Release Date : 2005
  • Genre: Birds
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 1844285456


The Pigeon Finds a Hot Dog Book Description :

Simplified Chinese edition of The Pigeon Finds a Hot Dog! by Mo Willems who received the Caldecott Honor for Don't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus!. Willems is also a Sesame Street script writer and NPR cartoonist. In Simplified Chinese. Distributed by Tsai Fong Books, Inc....