Echoes in Death
Score: 4.5
From 780 Ratings

Echoes in Death


  • Author: J. D. Robb
  • Release Date : 2017-02-07
  • Genre: Police Procedural
  • File Size: 2527971 Bytes


Echoes in Death, the chilling new suspense novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author J.D. Robb is the perfect entry point into the compelling In Death police procedural series featuring Lieutenant Eve Dallas.As NY Lt. Eve Dallas and her billionaire husband Roarke are driving home, a young woman—dazed, naked, and bloody—suddenly stumbles out in front of their car. Roarke slams on the brakes and Eve springs into action.Daphne Strazza is rushed to the ER, but it’s too late for her husband Dr. Anthony Strazza. A brilliant orthopedic surgeon, he now lies dead amid the wreckage of his obsessively organized town house, his three safes opened and emptied. Daphne would be a valuable witness, but in her terror and shock the only description of the ...

The Name of the Rose
Score: 4
From 166 Ratings

The Name of the Rose


  • Author: Umberto Eco
  • Release Date : 1994-09-28
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
  • File Size: 5764493 Bytes


Umberto Eco’s first novel, an international sensation and winner of the Premio Strega and the Prix Médicis Étranger awards.The year is 1327. Franciscans in a wealthy Italian abbey are suspected of heresy, and Brother William of Baskerville arrives to investigate. When his delicate mission is suddenly overshadowed by seven bizarre deaths, Brother William turns detective. His tools are the logic of Aristotle, the theology of Aquinas, the empirical insights of Roger Bacon—all sharpened to a glistening edge by wry humor and a ferocious curiosity. He collects evidence, deciphers secret symbols and coded manuscripts, and digs into the eerie labyrinth of the abbey, where “the most interesting things happen at night.”“Like the labyrinthine librar...

Echoes in Death
Score: 3.5
From 10 Ratings

Echoes in Death


  • Author : J. D. Robb
  • Publisher : St. Martin's Press
  • Release Date : 2017-02-07
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781250123145


Echoes in Death Book Description :

Echoes in Death, the chilling new suspense novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author J.D. Robb is the perfect entry point into the compelling In Death police procedural series featuring Lieutenant Eve Dallas. As NY Lt. Eve Dallas and her billionaire husband Roarke are driving home, a young woman—dazed, naked, and bloody—suddenly stumbles out in front of their car. Roarke slams on the brakes and Eve springs into action. Daphne Strazza is rushed to the ER, but it’s too late for her husband Dr. Anthony Strazza. A brilliant orthopedic surgeon, he now lies dead amid the wreckage of his obsessively organized town house, his three safes opened and emptied. Daphne would be a valuable witness, but in her terror and shock the only description of th...

Echoes in Death
Score: 3.5
From 10 Ratings

Echoes in Death


  • Author : J. D. Robb
  • Publisher : St. Martin's Griffin
  • Release Date : 2019-12-31
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 1250123127


Echoes in Death Book Description :

Echoes in Death, the chilling new suspense novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author J.D. Robb is the perfect entry point into the compelling In Death police procedural series featuring Lieutenant Eve Dallas. As NY Lt. Eve Dallas and her billionaire husband Roarke are driving home, a young woman—dazed, naked, and bloody—suddenly stumbles out in front of their car. Roarke slams on the brakes and Eve springs into action. Daphne Strazza is rushed to the ER, but it’s too late for her husband Dr. Anthony Strazza. A brilliant orthopedic surgeon, he now lies dead amid the wreckage of his obsessively organized town house, his three safes opened and emptied. Daphne would be a valuable witness, but in her terror and shock the only description of th...

Echoes in Death
Score: 3.5
From 10 Ratings

Echoes in Death


  • Author : J.D. Robb
  • Publisher :
  • Release Date : 2017-02-07
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781250123114


Echoes in Death Book Description :

"THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING SERIES ... The chilling new suspense novel from the author of Brotherhood in Death. After a party in New York, Lieutenant Eve Dallas rides home with her billionaire husband, Roarke, happy to be done with cocktails and small talk. After another party, not far away, a woman retires to her bedroom with her husband--and walks into a brutal nightmare. Their paths are about to collide ... When the young woman--dazed, naked, and bloody--wanders in front of their car, Roarke slams on the brakes just in time, and Eve, still in glittering gown and heels, springs into action. It's been a long night for the tired homicide cop, and it's far from over. Daphne Strazza is rushed to the ER, but it's too late for Dr. Anthony Strazza....

Echoes of the Soul
Score: 4
From 5 Ratings

Echoes of the Soul


  • Author : Echo Bodine
  • Publisher : New World Library
  • Release Date : 2010-09-24
  • Genre: Body, Mind & Spirit
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 1577312945


Echoes of the Soul Book Description :

One Palm Sunday, Echo Bodine prayed to be granted a better understanding of worlds beyond this one, and three days later she found herself on an amazing voyage. Leaving her body behind, she traveled through life, death, and then beyond in a breath-taking vision of what awaits us all after this life. Echoes of the Soul is heartwarming and enlightening. In simple prose, Echo Bodine gently leads readers through realms of existence we all have yet to experience. Her inspiring images leave us with a hopeful vision of life after death — or, as Echo calls it, graduation, when we go to our real home. This inspiring and positive vision of the afterlife leaves the reader filled with hope, and even awe....

Echoes from the Dead
Score: 3.5
From 26 Ratings

Echoes from the Dead


  • Author : Johan Theorin
  • Publisher : Delta
  • Release Date : 2008-11-25
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780440338154


Echoes from the Dead Book Description :

On a gray September day, on an island off the coast of Sweden, six -year -old Jens Davidsson ventured out of his backyard, walked out into a fog, and vanished….Now twenty years have passed, and in this magnificent debut novel of suspense—a runaway bestseller in Sweden—the boy’s mother returns to the place where her son disappeared, drawn by a chilling package sent in the mail… In it, lovingly wrapped, is one of Jens’ sandals—sandals Julia Davidsson put on her son’s feet that very last morning. Now, with only a handful of clues, Julia and her father are questioning islanders who were present the day Jens vanished—and making a shocking connection to Öland’s most notorious murder case: the killing spree of a wealthy young man who fl...

Golden in Death
Score: 4
From 8 Ratings

Golden in Death


  • Author : J. D. Robb
  • Publisher : St. Martin's Press
  • Release Date : 2020-02-04
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781250207210


Golden in Death Book Description :

In the latest thriller in the #1 New York Times bestselling series, homicide detective Eve Dallas investigates a murder with a mysterious motive—and a terrifying weapon. Pediatrician Kent Abner received the package on a beautiful April morning. Inside was a cheap trinket, a golden egg that could be opened into two halves. When he pried it apart, highly toxic airborne fumes entered his body—and killed him. After Eve Dallas calls the hazmat team—and undergoes testing to reassure both her and her husband that she hasn’t been exposed—it’s time to look into Dr. Abner’s past and relationships. Not every victim Eve encounters is an angel, but it seems that Abner came pretty close—though he did ruffle some feathers over the years by taking st...

Echoes of Life and Death Forty Seven Lyrics

Echoes of Life and Death Forty Seven Lyrics


  • Author : William Ernest Henley
  • Publisher : Wentworth Press
  • Release Date : 2019-02-26
  • Genre: Music
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 0469929782


Echoes of Life and Death Forty Seven Lyrics Book Description :

This work has been selected by scholars as being culturally important, and is part of the knowledge base of civilization as we know it. This work was reproduced from the original artifact, and remains as true to the original work as possible. Therefore, you will see the original copyright references, library stamps (as most of these works have been housed in our most important libraries around the world), and other notations in the work. This work is in the public domain in the United States of America, and possibly other nations. Within the United States, you may freely copy and distribute this work, as no entity (individual or corporate) has a copyright on the body of the work. As a reproduction of a historical artifact, this work may contain missi...

Echoes of War

Echoes of War


  • Author : Cheryl Campbell
  • Publisher : She Writes Press
  • Release Date : 2019-09-10
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781684630073


Echoes of War Book Description :

Decades of war started by a genocidal faction of aliens threatens the existence of any human or alien resisting their rule on Earth. Dani survives by scavenging enough supplies to live another day while avoiding the local military and human-hunting Wardens. But then she learns that she is part of the nearly immortal alien race of Echoes—not the human she’s always thought herself to be—and suddenly nothing in her life seems certain. Following her discovery of her alien roots, Dani risks her well-being to save a boy from becoming a slave—a move that only serves to make her already-tenuous existence on the fringes of society in Maine even more unstable, and which forces her to revisit events and people from past lives she can’t remember. Dani ...

The Book Of Echoes
Score: 5
From 2 Ratings

The Book Of Echoes


  • Author : Rosanna Amaka
  • Publisher : Random House
  • Release Date : 2020-02-27
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781473569591


The Book Of Echoes Book Description :

FOR FANS OF BERNADINE EVARISTO'S GIRL, WOMAN, OTHER: A sweeping, uplifting and inspirational story of how a boy from Brixton and a girl from Lagos reinvent their lives in modern-day London. 'So bewitching I almost felt like I time-travelled back into Brixton 1981. A gorgeous book' ALEX WHEATLE, author of BRIXTON ROCK 'Impassioned. Lyrical and affecting' OBSERVER 'Powerfully redemptive' INDEPENDENT 'Fierce and poignant' TATLER ***************** 1981: England looks forward to a new decade. But on the streets of Brixton, it’s hard to hold onto your dreams, especially if you are a young black man. Racial tensions rumble, and now Michael Watson might land in jail for a crime he did not commit. Thousands of miles away, village girl Ngozi abandons her ora...

Naked in Death
Score: 3.5
From 132 Ratings

Naked in Death


  • Author : J. D. Robb
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 1995
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 0425148297


Naked in Death Book Description :

Eve Dallas, a New York police lieutenant, is in over her head when she breaks the rules and falls in love with a suspect in her most recent case. Reissue....