Everything I Never Told You
Score: 4
From 2,327 Ratings

Everything I Never Told You


  • Author: Celeste Ng
  • Release Date : 2014-06-26
  • Genre: Literary
  • File Size: 2180094 Bytes


The acclaimed debut novel by the author of Little Fires Everywhere. “A taut tale of ever deepening and quickening suspense." -O, the Oprah Magazine"Explosive...Both a propulsive mystery and a profound examination of a mixed-race family." -Entertainment Weekly“Lydia is dead. But they don’t know this yet.” So begins this exquisite novel about a Chinese American family living in 1970s small-town Ohio. Lydia is the favorite child of Marilyn and James Lee, and her parents are determined that she will fulfill the dreams they were unable to pursue. But when Lydia’s body is found in the local lake, the delicate balancing act that has been keeping the Lee family together is destroyed, tumbling them into chaos. A profoundly moving story of ...

Everything I Never Told You by Celeste Ng - A 15-minute Summary & Analysis
Score: 4
From 9 Ratings

Everything I Never Told You by Celeste Ng - A 15-minute Summary & Analysis


  • Author: Instaread
  • Release Date : 2015-01-16
  • Genre: Study Aids
  • File Size: 178020 Bytes


PLEASE NOTE: This is an unofficial summary and analysis of the book and NOT the original book.  Everything I Never Told You by Celeste Ng - A 15-minute Summary & Analysis     Inside this Instaread: • Summary of entire book • Introduction to the Important People in the book • Analysis of the Themes and Author’s Style   Preview of this Instaread:   The repressed bitterness, anger and disappointment simmering for years inside the Lee family finally erupt in Everything I Never Told You after daughter Lydia, her parents’ favorite, disappears on May 3, 1977. It is a fine spring day in northern Ohio, where the family lives in Middlewood, a town an hour ou...

Everything I Never Told You
Score: 3.5
From 151 Ratings

Everything I Never Told You


  • Author : Celeste Ng
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2014-06-26
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781101634615


Everything I Never Told You Book Description :

The acclaimed debut novel by the author of Little Fires Everywhere. “A taut tale of ever deepening and quickening suspense." -O, the Oprah Magazine "Explosive...Both a propulsive mystery and a profound examination of a mixed-race family." -Entertainment Weekly “Lydia is dead. But they don’t know this yet.” So begins this exquisite novel about a Chinese American family living in 1970s small-town Ohio. Lydia is the favorite child of Marilyn and James Lee, and her parents are determined that she will fulfill the dreams they were unable to pursue. But when Lydia’s body is found in the local lake, the delicate balancing act that has been keeping the Lee family together is destroyed, tumbling them into chaos. A profoundly moving story of family, ...

Everything I Never Told You
Score: 4
From 149 Ratings

Everything I Never Told You


  • Author : Celeste Ng
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2015
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780143127550


Everything I Never Told You Book Description :

"Lydia is dead. But they don't know this yet. So begins the story of this exquisite debut novel, about a Chinese American family living in 1970s small-town Ohio. Lydia is the favorite child of Marilyn and James Lee; their middle daughter, a girl who inherited her mother's bright blue eyes and her father's jet-black hair. Her parents are determined that Lydia will fulfill the dreams they were unable to pursue-in Marilyn's case that her daughter become a doctor rather than a homemaker, in James's case that Lydia be popular at school, a girl with a busy social life and the center of every party. When Lydia's body is found in the local lake, the delicate balancing act that has been keeping the Lee family together tumbles into chaos, forcing them to confr...

Everything I Never Told You
Score: 4
From 1 Ratings

Everything I Never Told You


  • Author : Celeste Ng
  • Publisher : Hachette UK
  • Release Date : 2014-08-14
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780349134291


Everything I Never Told You Book Description :

'There is much here that might impress Pulitzer and Man Booker judges...Ng brilliantly depicts the destruction that parents can inflict on their children and on each other' Mark Lawson, Guardian Lydia is the favourite child of Marilyn and James Lee; a girl who inherited her mother's bright blue eyes and her father's jet-black hair. Her parents are determined that Lydia will fulfill the dreams they were unable to pursue - in Marilyn's case that her daughter become a doctor rather than a homemaker, in James's case that Lydia be popular at school, a girl with a busy social life and the centre of every party. But Lydia is under pressures that have nothing to do with growing up in 1970s small town Ohio. Her father is an American born of first-generation C...

Everything I Never Told You

Everything I Never Told You


  • Author : Everything I. Never Told You salih
  • Publisher :
  • Release Date : 2020-03-28
  • Genre:
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9798631708877


Everything I Never Told You Book Description :

prefect nice looking theEverything I Never Told You for pepole born Details: cover: matte finich size: 6*9 inche paper: whiet pages:120pages...

Something I Never Told You
Score: 3.5
From 2 Ratings

Something I Never Told You


  • Author : Shravya Bhinder
  • Publisher : Penguin Random House India Private Limited
  • Release Date : 2019-02-14
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9789353054755


Something I Never Told You Book Description :

When in love, you tend to take each other for granted, and sometimes, that can cost you a lifetime of togetherness . . . Ronnie knew that his first crush was way out of his league, and yet he pursued and wooed Adira. Shyly and from a distance in the beginning, and more persuasively later. He couldn't believe it when the beautiful Adira actually began to reciprocate, falling in love with him for his simplicity and honesty. Slowly, as they get close and comfortable with each other, life takes on another hue. From truly magical it becomes routine. There are fights and then making-up sessions-a clash of egos and doubts. Things begin to change for the worst. It is too late. Ronnie and Adira will probably never find their forever after . . ....

Things I Never Told You
Score: 5
From 3 Ratings

Things I Never Told You


  • Author : Beth K. Vogt
  • Publisher : NavPress
  • Release Date : 2018-05-08
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781496427267


Things I Never Told You Book Description :

“With tenderness and skill, Beth Vogt examines the price of secrets, the weight of tragic loss, and the soul-deep poison of things left unsaid.” —Lisa Wingate, NYT bestselling author of Before We Were Yours It’s been ten years since Payton Thatcher’s twin sister died in an accident, leaving the entire family to cope in whatever ways they could. No longer half of a pair, Payton reinvents herself as a partner in a successful party-planning business and is doing just fine—as long as she manages to hold her memories and her family at arm’s length. But with her middle sister Jillian’s engagement, Payton’s party-planning skills are called into action. Which means working alongside her opinionated oldest sister, Johanna, who always seems r...

Everything I Never Told You Journal

Everything I Never Told You Journal


  • Author : Cute Creations Press
  • Publisher :
  • Release Date : 2019-10-02
  • Genre:
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 1697200060


Everything I Never Told You Journal Book Description :

120 Lined Pages to Write in Premium lined notebook, total 120 writing pages Beautifully printed cover design Sheet size: 6" x 9" Makes perfect gift to Men or Women Sturdy matte softcover to support the inner papers Easy to flip the paper Writing lines printed on both sides of the page Popular lined notebook great for journaling or daily note-taking...

The Girl Who Slept with God
Score: 4
From 5 Ratings

The Girl Who Slept with God


  • Author : Val Brelinski
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2015-08-04
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780698171008


The Girl Who Slept with God Book Description :

“Fine, carefully wrought . . . reading this novel [is] a heartening experience.” —The New York Times Book Review “Brelinski’s page-turning debut is full of humor, insight, and imaginative sympathy. Think of it as the annunciation of a new talent.” —The Wall Street Journal “A revelation.” —Vanity Fair “[Brelinski] had readers hooked from page 1.” —Elle For Fans of Celeste Ng’s Everything I Never Told You and Meg Wolitzer’s The Interestings, an entrancing literary debut about religion, science, secrets, and the power and burden of family from recent Wallace Stegner Fellow Val Brelinski Set in Arco, Idaho, in 1970, Val Brelinski’s powerfully affecting first novel tells the story of three sisters: young Frances, gregarious...

Truths I Never Told You
Score: 4
From 5 Ratings

Truths I Never Told You


  • Author : Kelly Rimmer
  • Publisher : Harlequin
  • Release Date : 2020-04-14
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781488056413


Truths I Never Told You Book Description :

“Fans of Jodi Picoult and Kristin Hannah now have a new go-to author.” —Sally Hepworth, bestselling author of The Secrets of Midwives From the bestselling author of The Things We Cannot Say comes a poignant post-WWII novel that explores the expectations society places on women set within an engrossing family mystery that may unravel everything once believed to be true. With her father recently moved to a care facility, Beth Walsh volunteers to clear out the family home and is surprised to discover the door to her childhood playroom padlocked. She’s even more shocked at what’s behind it—a hoarder’s mess of her father’s paintings, mounds of discarded papers and miscellaneous junk in the otherwise fastidiously tidy house. As she picks th...

In Case I Never Told You

In Case I Never Told You


  • Author : Ashleigh Peroney
  • Publisher : Emotional Fiction Publishing Firm
  • Release Date : 2020-02-11
  • Genre: Self-Help
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 1647861284


In Case I Never Told You Book Description :

This is a collection of my thoughts and true feelings. I wrote each letter specific to the person, situation, or thing it is about. Something so specific to me can be so vague to you, while at the same time being so specific to you and your life. Some of these letters will hit home. If not personally, maybe these demons have affected you indirectly. We all suffer from the same pains, just in different variations. Some of these letters will take you back to things you may have wanted to forget. Though in my case, I wrote these letters to help me face my demons, as a way of confronting everything I never could. After each letter, I have left a section for 'Self-Reflection'. I left this section because I feel it is important for you all to face your dem...