Soul Keeping
Score: 4.5
From 105 Ratings

Soul Keeping


  • Author: John Ortberg
  • Release Date : 2014-04-22
  • Genre: Christianity
  • File Size: 2053513 Bytes


When is the last time you thought about the state of your soul?The health of your soul isn't just a matter of saved or unsaved. It’s the hinge on which the rest of your life hangs. It's the difference between deep, satisfied spirituality and a restless, dispassionate faith.In an age of materialism and consumerism that tries to buy its way to happiness, many souls are starved and unhealthy, unsatisfied by false promises of status and wealth. We've neglected this eternal part of ourselves, focusing instead on the temporal concerns of the world--and not without consequence.Including reflections from his decades-long relationship with his friend and mentor Dallas Willard, bestselling author John Ortberg presents another classic that will help you disco...

Bounce
Score: 4
From 103 Ratings

Bounce


  • Author: Matthew Syed
  • Release Date : 2010-04-20
  • Genre: Business & Personal Finance
  • File Size: 1182683 Bytes


In the vein of the international bestselling Freakonomics, award-winning journalist Matthew Syed reveals the hidden clues to success—in sports, business, school, and just about anything else that you’d want to be great at. Fans of Predictably Irrational and Malcolm Gladwell’s The Tipping Point will find many interesting and helpful insights in Bounce....

Experience Human Development

Experience Human Development


  • Author : Diane Papalia
  • Publisher : McGraw-Hill Education
  • Release Date : 2011-10-04
  • Genre: Psychology
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 0078035147


Experience Human Development Book Description :

Experience Human Development 12e allows you to: Experience a program that connects students to the real world. Our Milestones video program allows students to witness real life as it unfolds via a customizable, assignable and assessible platform. Additionally, our new Research in Action feature highlights interesting and timely topics. Experience the diversity of the human experience. The 12th edition of this classic best-seller retains the extensive and integrated cross-cultural and multicultural coverage as previous editions. Experience a program that helps students navigate the vast amount of material in the course. Now with Connect Lifespan, Papalia 12e allows students to connect with real life and the real world. Connect is the only integrated l...

Experience Human Development

Experience Human Development


  • Author : Diane E. Papalia
  • Publisher :
  • Release Date : 2014-12-01
  • Genre: Developmental psychobiology
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 1259251624


Experience Human Development Book Description :

Helps students experience the human side of development by exposing them to culture and diversity, immersing them in practical application, and helping them study smarter through personalized learning and reporting....

Looseleaf for Experience Human Development

Looseleaf for Experience Human Development


  • Author : Gabriela Martorell
  • Publisher : McGraw-Hill Education
  • Release Date : 2020-01-08
  • Genre: Psychology
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 1260788679


Looseleaf for Experience Human Development Book Description :

Experience the human side of development. Papalia helps students experience the human side of development by exposing them to culture and diversity, immersing them in practical application, and helping them study smarter through personalized learning and reporting....

Experience Human Development 14e

Experience Human Development 14e


  • Author : Gabriela Martorell
  • Publisher :
  • Release Date : 2018-09-10
  • Genre:
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 1260092259


Experience Human Development 14e Book Description :

Life: The Essentials of Human Development is a brief account of human development that illustrates how psychological concepts apply to everyday life, while exposing students to the role that culture and diversity play throughout the lifespan....

Evolution  Early Experience and Human Development

Evolution Early Experience and Human Development


  • Author : Darcia Narváez
  • Publisher : Oxford University Press
  • Release Date : 2012-11-29
  • Genre: Medical
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780199755059


Evolution Early Experience and Human Development Book Description :

The field of cognitive psychology has expanded rapidly in recent years, with experts in affective and cognitive neuroscience revealing more about mammalian brain function than ever before. In contrast, psychological problems such as ADHD, autism, anxiety, and depression are on the rise, as are medical conditions such as diabetes, obesity, and autoimmune disorders. Why, in this era of unprecedented scientific self-knowledge, does there seem to be so much uncertainty about what human beings need for optimal development? Evolution, Early Experience and Human Development asserts that human development is being misshaped by government policies, social practices, and public beliefs that fail to consider basic human needs. In this pioneering volume, scienti...

Experience Human Development

Experience Human Development


  • Author : Diane E. Papalia
  • Publisher :
  • Release Date : 2021
  • Genre: Developmental psychobiology
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 1260788709


Experience Human Development Book Description :

"preface Experience Human Development helps students experience the human side of development by exposing them to culture and diversity, immersing them in practical application, and helping them study smarter through personalized learning and reporting. Experience Human Development takes a practical approach to research and recognizes that just as people develop in their own way, your students also learn in their own ways. With our adaptive, personalized learning program, LearnSmart, students are guided toward success on their terms. With integrated resources like Milestones of Child Development, Milestones: Transitions, and short author tutorials on some of the most challenging learning objectives, Experience Human Development makes a difference for...

Leisure Experience And Human Development

Leisure Experience And Human Development


  • Author : Douglas Kleiber
  • Publisher : Westview Press
  • Release Date : 1999-05-20
  • Genre: Psychology
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : UOM:39015047480952


Leisure Experience And Human Development Book Description :

This text explores the relevance of leisure experience (play, sport, happiness, quality of life, and well-being) to optimum human development, using a unique lifespan development approach....