Gideon the Ninth
Score: 4.5
From 245 Ratings

Gideon the Ninth


  • Author: Tamsyn Muir
  • Release Date : 2019-09-10
  • Genre: Science Fiction
  • File Size: 9335978 Bytes


Gideon the Ninth is the first book in the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Locked Tomb Trilogy, and one of the Best Books of 2019 according to NPR, the New York Public Library, Amazon, BookPage, Shelf Awareness, BookRiot, and Bustle!WINNER of the 2020 Locus Award and Crawford AwardFinalist for the 2020 Hugo, Nebula, Dragon, and World Fantasy Awards“Unlike anything I’ve ever read. ” —V.E. Schwab“Lesbian necromancers explore a haunted gothic palace in space!” —Charles Stross“Deft, tense and atmospheric, compellingly immersive and wildly original.” —The New York TimesThe Emperor needs necromancers.The Ninth Necromancer needs a swordswoman.Gideon has a sword, some dirty magazines, and no more time for undead nonsense.Tamsyn Mu...

Harrow the Ninth
Score: 4.5
From 104 Ratings

Harrow the Ninth


  • Author: Tamsyn Muir
  • Release Date : 2020-08-04
  • Genre: Science Fiction
  • File Size: 6572677 Bytes


Harrow the Ninth, the New York Times and USA Today bestselling sequel to Gideon the Ninth, turns a galaxy inside out as one necromancer struggles to survive the wreckage of herself aboard the Emperor's haunted space station.“Lesbian necromancers explore a haunted gothic palace in space! Decadent nobles vie to serve the deathless emperor! Skeletons!” —Charles Stross on Gideon the Ninth“Unlike anything I've ever read.” —V.E. Schwab on Gideon the Ninth“Deft, tense and atmospheric, compellingly immersive and wildly original.” —The New York Times on Gideon the NinthShe answered the Emperor's call.She arrived with her arts, her wits, and her only friend.In victory, her world has turned to ash.After rocking the cosmos with her deathly debu...

Gideon the Ninth

Gideon the Ninth


  • Author : Tamsyn Muir
  • Publisher : Tor.com
  • Release Date : 2019-09-10
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781250313171


Gideon the Ninth Book Description :

A USA Today Best-Selling Novel, and one of the Best Books of 2019 according to NPR, the New York Public Library, Amazon, BookPage, Shelf Awareness, BookRiot, and Bustle! WINNER of the 2020 Locus Award and Crawford Award Finalist for the 2020 Hugo and Nebula Awards “Unlike anything I’ve ever read. ” —V.E. Schwab “Lesbian necromancers explore a haunted gothic palace in space!” —Charles Stross “Deft, tense and atmospheric, compellingly immersive and wildly original.” —The New York Times The Emperor needs necromancers. The Ninth Necromancer needs a swordswoman. Gideon has a sword, some dirty magazines, and no more time for undead nonsense. Tamsyn Muir’s Gideon the Ninth unveils a solar system of swordplay, cut-throat politics, and l...

Gideon the Ninth
Score: 5
From 1 Ratings

Gideon the Ninth


  • Author : Tamsyn Muir
  • Publisher : Tor.com
  • Release Date : 2020-05-19
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 125031318X


Gideon the Ninth Book Description :

A USA Today Best-Selling Novel, and one of the Best Books of 2019 according to NPR, the New York Public Library, Amazon, BookPage, Shelf Awareness, BookRiot, and Bustle! “Unlike anything I’ve ever read. ” —V.E. Schwab “Lesbian necromancers explore a haunted gothic palace in space!” —Charles Stross “Deft, tense and atmospheric, compellingly immersive and wildly original.” —The New York Times The Emperor needs necromancers. The Ninth Necromancer needs a swordswoman. Gideon has a sword, some dirty magazines, and no more time for undead nonsense. Tamsyn Muir’s Gideon the Ninth unveils a solar system of swordplay, cut-throat politics, and lesbian necromancers. Her characters leap off the page, as skillfully animated as arcane revenan...

Gideon the Ninth

Gideon the Ninth


  • Author : Tamsyn Muir
  • Publisher : Tor.com
  • Release Date : 2019-09-10
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 1250313198


Gideon the Ninth Book Description :

Gideon the Ninth is the most fun you'll ever have with a skeleton. The Emperor needs necromancers. The Ninth Necromancer needs a swordswoman. Gideon has a sword, some dirty magazines, and no more time for undead bullshit. Tamsyn Muir’s Gideon the Ninth unveils a solar system of swordplay, cut-throat politics, and lesbian necromancers. Her characters leap off the page, as skillfully animated as necromantic skeletons. The result is a heart-pounding epic science fantasy. Brought up by unfriendly, ossifying nuns, ancient retainers, and countless skeletons, Gideon is ready to abandon a life of servitude and an afterlife as a reanimated corpse. She packs up her sword, her shoes, and her dirty magazines, and prepares to launch her daring escape. But her c...

Harrow the Ninth
Score: 5
From 2 Ratings

Harrow the Ninth


  • Author : Tamsyn Muir
  • Publisher : Tor.com
  • Release Date : 2020-08-04
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781250313201


Harrow the Ninth Book Description :

Harrow the Ninth, the New York Times and USA Today bestselling sequel to Gideon the Ninth, turns a galaxy inside out as one necromancer struggles to survive the wreckage of herself aboard the Emperor's haunted space station. “Lesbian necromancers explore a haunted gothic palace in space! Decadent nobles vie to serve the deathless emperor! Skeletons!” —Charles Stross on Gideon the Ninth “Unlike anything I've ever read.” —V.E. Schwab on Gideon the Ninth “Deft, tense and atmospheric, compellingly immersive and wildly original.” —The New York Times on Gideon the Ninth She answered the Emperor's call. She arrived with her arts, her wits, and her only friend. In victory, her world has turned to ash. After rocking the cosmos with her death...

Ninth House
Score: 3.5
From 21 Ratings

Ninth House


  • Author : Leigh Bardugo
  • Publisher : Flatiron Books
  • Release Date : 2019-10-08
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781250313089


Ninth House Book Description :

The mesmerizing adult debut from Leigh Bardugo, a tale of power, privilege, dark magic, and murder set among the Ivy League elite Galaxy “Alex” Stern is the most unlikely member of Yale’s freshman class. Raised in the Los Angeles hinterlands by a hippie mom, Alex dropped out of school early and into a world of shady drug-dealer boyfriends, dead-end jobs, and much, much worse. In fact, by age twenty, she is the sole survivor of a horrific, unsolved multiple homicide. Some might say she’s thrown her life away. But at her hospital bed, Alex is offered a second chance: to attend one of the world’s most prestigious universities on a full ride. What’s the catch, and why her? Still searching for answers, Alex arrives in New Haven tasked by her m...

Witchmark
Score: 4.5
From 6 Ratings

Witchmark


  • Author : C. L. Polk
  • Publisher : Tor.com
  • Release Date : 2018-06-19
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780765398970


Witchmark Book Description :

A Finalist for the Nebula Award for Best Novel and the 2019 Lammy Award for best LGBTQ SF/F/Horror! One of the best books of 2018, according to NPR, Publishers Weekly, BuzzFeed, the Chicago Review, BookPage, and the B&N Sci-Fi and Fantasy Blog. C. L. Polk arrives on the scene with Witchmark, a stunning, addictive fantasy that combines intrigue, magic, betrayal, and romance. The New York Times calls it “thoroughly charming and deftly paced... an accomplished and enjoyable debut.” In an original world reminiscent of Edwardian England in the shadow of a World War, cabals of noble families use their unique magical gifts to control the fates of nations, while one young man seeks only to live a life of his own. Magic marked Miles Singer for suffering t...

Empire Games
Score: 3
From 11 Ratings

Empire Games


  • Author : Charles Stross
  • Publisher : Macmillan
  • Release Date : 2017-01-17
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781466835160


Empire Games Book Description :

Charles Stross builds a new series with Empire Games, expanding on the world he created in the Family Trade series, a new generation of paratime travellers walk between parallel universes. The year is 2020. It's seventeen years since the Revolution overthrew the last king of the New British Empire, and the newly-reconstituted North American Commonwealth is developing rapidly, on course to defeat the French and bring democracy to a troubled world. But Miriam Burgeson, commissioner in charge of the shadowy Ministry of Intertemporal Research and Intelligence—the paratime espionage agency tasked with catalyzing the Commonwealth's great leap forward—has a problem. For years, she's warned everyone: "The Americans are coming." Now their drones arrive in...

The Fated Sky
Score: 4
From 8 Ratings

The Fated Sky


  • Author : Mary Robinette Kowal
  • Publisher : Tor Books
  • Release Date : 2018-08-21
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780765398932


The Fated Sky Book Description :

Mary Robinette Kowal continues the grand sweep of alternate history begun in The Calculating Stars, The Fated Sky looks forward to 1961, when mankind is well-established on the moon and looking forward to its next step: journeying to, and eventually colonizing, Mars. The Verge—Best SFF Books for August 2018 io9 —Best SFF Books for August 2018 Unbound Worlds —Best SFF Books for August 2018 Tor.com —Best SFF Books for August 2018 Kirkus Online —Best SFF Books for August 2018 Nerdmuch —Best SFF Books for August 2018 Of course the noted Lady Astronaut Elma York would like to go, but there’s a lot riding on whoever the International Aerospace Coalition decides to send on this historic—but potentially very dangerous—mission? Could Elma re...

A Door in the Earth
Score: 4.5
From 5 Ratings

A Door in the Earth


  • Author : Amy Waldman
  • Publisher : Little, Brown
  • Release Date : 2019-08-27
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780316451581


A Door in the Earth Book Description :

From the author of the national bestseller The Submission comes the journey of a young Afghan-American woman trapped between her ideals and the complicated truth in this "penetrating" (O, Oprah Magazine), "stealthily suspenseful," (Booklist, starred review), "breathtaking and achingly nuanced" (Kirkus, starred review) novel for readers of Cutting for Stone and The Reluctant Fundamentalist. Parveen Shams, a college senior in search of a calling, feels pulled between her charismatic and mercurial anthropology professor and the comfortable but predictable Afghan-American community in her Northern California hometown. When she discovers a bestselling book called Mother Afghanistan, a memoir by humanitarian Gideon Crane that has become a bible for America...

There Will Come a Darkness
Score: 3.5
From 3 Ratings

There Will Come a Darkness


  • Author : Katy Rose Pool
  • Publisher : Henry Holt and Company (BYR)
  • Release Date : 2019-09-03
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781250211767


There Will Come a Darkness Book Description :

Leigh Bardugo's Six of Crows meets Kristin Cashore's Graceling, with a dash of Winter is Coming, in this showstopping debut YA fantasy--and recipient of FOUR starred reviews! A Morris Award Finalist for best debut young adult novel! A Kirkus Best Book of the Year! A Tor.com Best YA SFF/Horror Book of the Year! "One of the most stunning debuts of the year." —Seventeen The Age of Darkness approaches. Five lives stand in its way. Who will stop it . . . or unleash it? For generations, the Seven Prophets guided humanity. Using their visions of the future, they ended wars and united nations—until the day, one hundred years ago, when the Prophets disappeared. All they left behind was one final, secret prophecy, foretelling an Age of Darkness and the bir...