I ll Give You the Sun
Score: 4.5
From 2,868 Ratings

I ll Give You the Sun


  • Author : Jandy Nelson
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2014-09-16
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781101593844


I ll Give You the Sun Book Description :

The New York Times Bestselling story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal for fans of John Green, Jenny Offill, Emma Straub, and Rainbow Rowell “We were all heading for each other on a collision course, no matter what. Maybe some people are just meant to be in the same story.” At first, Jude and her twin brother are NoahandJude; inseparable. Noah draws constantly and is falling in love with the charismatic boy next door, while daredevil Jude wears red-red lipstick, cliff-dives, and does all the talking for both of them. Years later, they are barely speaking. Something has happened to change the twins in different yet equally devastating ways . . . but then Jude meets an intriguing, irresistible boy and a mysterious new mentor. The early year...

I ll Give You the Sun
Score: 4.5
From 2,863 Ratings

I ll Give You the Sun


  • Author : Jandy Nelson
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2014
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780803734968


I ll Give You the Sun Book Description :

"A story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal told from different points in time, and in separate voices, by artists Jude and her twin brother Noah"--...

I ll Give You the Sun  and  The Sky is Everywhere

I ll Give You the Sun and The Sky is Everywhere


  • Author : Jandy Nelson
  • Publisher :
  • Release Date : 2016
  • Genre: Artists
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 140637640X


I ll Give You the Sun and The Sky is Everywhere Book Description :

YA. GENERAL FICTION (CHILDREN'S / TEENAGE). Jandy Nelson's two top-selling novels in one slipcase! I'll Give You the Sun: Jude and her twin Noah were incredibly close - until a tragedy drove them apart, and now they are barely speaking. Then Jude meets a cocky, broken, beautiful boy as well as a captivating new mentor, both of whom may just need her as much as she needs them. What the twins don't realize is that each of them has only half the story and if they can just find their way back to one another, they have a chance to remake their world. The Sky is Everywhere: Seventeen-year-old Lennie Walker spends her time tucked safely and happily in the shadow of her fiery older sister, Bailey. But when Bailey dies abruptly, Lennie is catapulted to centre...

The Sky Is Everywhere
Score: 4
From 92 Ratings

The Sky Is Everywhere


  • Author : Jandy Nelson
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2010-03-09
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 1101222867


The Sky Is Everywhere Book Description :

Adrift after her sister Bailey's sudden death, Lennie finds herself torn between quiet, seductive Toby—Bailey's boyfriend who shares her grief—and Joe, the new boy in town who bursts with life and musical genius. Each offers Lennie something she desperately needs... though she knows if the two of them collide her whole world will explode. Join Lennie on this heartbreaking and hilarious journey of profound sorrow and mad love, as she makes colossal mistakes and colossal discoveries, as she traipses through band rooms and forest bedrooms and ultimately right into your heart. As much a celebration of love as a poignant portrait of loss, Lennie's struggle to sort her own melody out of the noise around her is always honest, often uproarious, and absol...

Confessions of a Teenage Leper
Score: 3.5
From 9 Ratings

Confessions of a Teenage Leper


  • Author : Ashley Little
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2018-09-11
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780735262621


Confessions of a Teenage Leper Book Description :

Cheerleading, mean girls, shopping . . . and leprosy? High school is about to get complicated. For fans of Before I Fall and Exit, Pursued By a Bear. Abby Furlowe has plans. Big plans. She's hot, she's popular, she's a cheerleader and she's going to break out of her small Texas town and make it big. Fame and fortune, adoration and accolades. It'll all be hers. But then she notices some spots on her skin. She writes them off as a rash, but things only get worse. She's tired all the time, her hands and feet are numb and her face starts to look like day-old pizza. By the time her seventeenth birthday rolls around, she's tried every cream and medication the doctors have thrown at her, but nothing works. When she falls doing a routine cheerleading stunt a...

My Heartbeat
Score: 4
From 16 Ratings

My Heartbeat


  • Author : Garret Weyr
  • Publisher : Macmillan Children's Books
  • Release Date : 2004
  • Genre: Sexual orientation
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 0330410342


My Heartbeat Book Description :

Ellen has always been 'totally, madly in love' with James, her brother's best friend. Link, her brother, and James seem to have the perfect friendship. But one day a schoolmate suggests that Link and James might be a couple, throwing Ellen's world into turmoil and threatening to change her life for ever....

I ll Give You a Dollar If You Consider This Art

I ll Give You a Dollar If You Consider This Art


  • Author : Toddy Smith
  • Publisher :
  • Release Date : 2019-10
  • Genre: Humor
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 1931290660


I ll Give You a Dollar If You Consider This Art Book Description :

A mechanic milks a cow, a recluse walks outside for the first time in three weeks, two teenagers watch tennis on mute, a grown man drinks a juice box in his underwear -- all of these moments strike the artful balance between intellectual acuity and lighthearted absurdity, establishing Toddy Smith and Darren Nuzzo as the new literary voices to listen to, laugh with and follow. At times it will feel like you're scrolling through Twitter or two drinks in at a comedy club; other times it will feel like you're at the public library or your local art gallery. You'll find characters you want to hug and ones you hope never to meet again. From light and humorous to sad and dark, the book captures the times we're living in now while paying respect to the works...

Ask the Passengers
Score: 4
From 31 Ratings

Ask the Passengers


  • Author : A.S. King
  • Publisher : Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
  • Release Date : 2012-10-23
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780316214537


Ask the Passengers Book Description :

Astrid Jones desperately wants to confide in someone, but her mother's pushiness and her father's lack of interest tell her they're the last people she can trust. Instead, Astrid spends hours lying on the backyard picnic table watching airplanes fly overhead. She doesn't know the passengers inside, but they're the only people who won't judge her when she asks them her most personal questions . . . like what it means that she's falling in love with a girl. As her secret relationship becomes more intense and her friends demand answers, Astrid has nowhere left to turn. She can't share the truth with anyone except the people at thirty thousand feet, and they don't even know she's there. But little does Astrid know just how much even the tiniest connectio...

Where Futures End
Score: 3
From 3 Ratings

Where Futures End


  • Author : Parker Peevyhouse
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2016-02-09
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780698162914


Where Futures End Book Description :

"One of the most ambitious YA novels I've ever read."—Tommy Wallach, author of We All Looked Up Perfect for fans of innovative storytelling, like Marcus Sedgwick's The Ghosts of Heaven and David Mitchell's The Bone Clocks, Where Futures End is a collection of five time-spanning, interconnected novellas that weave a subtly science-fictional web stretching out from the present into the future, presenting eerily plausible possibilities for social media, corporate sponsorship, and humanity, as our world collides with a mysterious alternate universe. Five teens, five futures. Dylan develops a sixth sense that allows him to glimpse another world. Brixney must escape a debtor colony by finding a way to increase the number of hits on her social media feed ...