Into the Lion's Mouth
Score: 4
From 15 Ratings

Into the Lion's Mouth


  • Author: Larry Loftis
  • Release Date : 2016-06-14
  • Genre: Military
  • File Size: 27739384 Bytes


International bestseller!James Bond has nothing on Dusko Popov. a double agent for the Abwehr, MI5 and MI6, and the FBI during World War II, Popov seduced numerous women, spoke five languages, and was a crack shot, all while maintaining his cover as a Yugoslavian diplomat…   On a cool August evening in 1941, a Serbian playboy created a stir at Casino Estoril in Portugal by throwing down an outrageously large baccarat bet to humiliate his opponent. The Serbian was a British double agent, and the money―which he had just stolen from the Germans―belonged to the British. From the sideline, watching with intent interest was none other than Ian Fleming… The Serbian was Dusko Popov. As a youngster, he was expelled from his London prep school. Ye...

Code Name: Lise
Score: 4
From 83 Ratings

Code Name: Lise


  • Author: Larry Loftis
  • Release Date : 2019-01-15
  • Genre: Military
  • File Size: 12522834 Bytes


NATIONAL BESTSELLER A Goodreads Choice Awards semifinalist Florida Book Awards Silver Medalist Featured in The New York Times, The Atlantic, Time, New York Newsday, and on Today! Best Nonfiction Books to Read in 2019—Woman’s Day The Best Nonfiction Books Coming Out This Year—BookBub “A nonfiction thriller.”—The Wall Street Journal From internationally bestselling author of the “gripping” (Michael Connelly, #1 New York Times bestselling author) Into the Lion’s Mouth comes the extraordinary true story of Odette Sansom, the British spy who operated in occupied France and fell in love with her commanding officer during World War II—perfect for fans of Unbroken, The Nightingale, and Code Girls. The year is 1942, and World War II is in ...

Into the Lion s Mouth
Score: 3
From 1 Ratings

Into the Lion s Mouth


  • Author : Larry Loftis
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2016
  • Genre: Espionage
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780425281819


Into the Lion s Mouth Book Description :

James Bond has nothing on Dusko Popov. A triple agent for the Abwehr, MI5 and MI6 and the FBI during World War II, Popov seduced numerous women, spoke five languages and was a crack shot, all while maintaining his cover as a Yugoslavian diplomat. Into The Lion's Mouth is a globe-trotting account of Popov's entanglement with espionage, murder, assassins and lovers - including enemy spies and a Hollywood starlet. It is a story of subterfuge and seduction, patriotism and cold-blooded courage....

Into the Lion s Mouth
Score: 5
From 1 Ratings

Into the Lion s Mouth


  • Author : Michael Smart
  • Publisher :
  • Release Date : 2014-08-15
  • Genre:
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 098996552X


Into the Lion s Mouth Book Description :

"Into the Lion's Mouth" is the true story of the most notorious "lost bell" diving accident in North Sea history....

The Lion s Mouth

The Lion s Mouth


  • Author : Anne Holt
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2016-02-09
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781501123238


The Lion s Mouth Book Description :

From the internationally bestselling author of 1222, called the “godmother of modern Norwegian crime” by Jo Nesbø, the next book in the Edgar Award–nominated mystery series: Hanne Wilhelmsen is on the case when someone murders the prime minister of Norway. Less than six months after taking office, the Norwegian Prime Minister is found dead. She has been shot in the head. But was it a politically motivated assassination or personal revenge? Hanne Wilhelmsen, Chief Inspector of the Norwegian Police, is on leave in California but when the death shakes the country to its core, she knows she can’t remain on the sidelines of such a crucial investigation. The hunt for the Prime Minister’s killer is complicated, intense, and grueling. When secrets...

From the Lion s Mouth
Score: 3
From 1 Ratings

From the Lion s Mouth


  • Author : Iain Campbell
  • Publisher : Bradt Travel Guides
  • Release Date : 2019-07-05
  • Genre: Travel
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781784771607


From the Lion s Mouth Book Description :

Iain Campbell has been fascinated by mountains for as long as he can remember. In his new book, he tells the story of a journey following the course of the Indus River from its mouth in the mudflats of Karachi through the Karakorum, Kashmir and the Himalayas to its source in Ladakh on the Indian side of the Tibetan plateau, where it springs from the 'Lion's Mouth' on Mount Kailash. His narrative paints an insightful, honest and heartfelt portrait of Pakistan, a country that through all his wanderings of the deserts and mountains of Asia kept drawing him back, and a place which combines a rich religious heritage with some of the most spectacular mountains in the world. Engrossing and eye-opening, Iain Campbell's account of his travels through this mes...

Lion Taming

Lion Taming


  • Author : Steven L. Katz
  • Publisher : Sourcebooks Incorporated
  • Release Date : 2005-11
  • Genre: Business & Economics
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 1402205902


Lion Taming Book Description :

A breakthrough way to team up with coworkers and leaders...

The Veldt
Score: 4
From 4 Ratings

The Veldt


  • Author : Ray Bradbury
  • Publisher : Dramatic Publishing
  • Release Date : 1972
  • Genre:
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 1583420282


The Veldt Book Description :

The advanced technology of a house first pleases then increasingly terrifies its occupants....

Codename Tricycle

Codename Tricycle


  • Author : Russell Miller
  • Publisher : Random House
  • Release Date : 2010-07-06
  • Genre: Biography & Autobiography
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781407093055


Codename Tricycle Book Description :

A wealthy lawyer, debonair ladies' man, consummate actor, and courageous gambler, Dusko Popov played the role of playboy amongst the top echelons of British society to become one of Germany's most trusted spies. In fact, he was one of Britain's most successful double agents, and, some say, the inspiration for James Bond. With full access to FBI and MI5 records, along with private family papers, his incredible adventures can now be told authoritatively for the first time. Recruited by the Abwehr in 1940, 27-year-old Popov immediately offered his services to the British. His code-name was Tricycle. Throughout the war he fed the Germans with a constant stream of military 'intelligence', all vetted by MI5, and came to be viewed as their most important an...

In the Skin of a Lion
Score: 4
From 21 Ratings

In the Skin of a Lion


  • Author : Michael Ondaatje
  • Publisher : Vintage
  • Release Date : 2011-04-06
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 0307776638


In the Skin of a Lion Book Description :

Bristling with intelligence and shimmering with romance, this novel tests the boundary between history and myth. Patrick Lewis arrives in Toronto in the 1920s and earns his living searching for a vanished millionaire and tunneling beneath Lake Ontario. In the course of his adventures, Patrick's life intersects with those of characters who reappear in Ondaatje's Booker Prize-winning The English Patient. 256 pp....

In the Lion s Mouth

In the Lion s Mouth


  • Author : Omar H. Ali
  • Publisher : Univ. Press of Mississippi
  • Release Date : 2010-10-14
  • Genre: Social Science
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 1604737808


In the Lion s Mouth Book Description :

Following the collapse of Reconstruction in 1877, African Americans organized a movement—distinct from the white Populist movement—in the South and parts of the Midwest for economic and political reform: Black Populism. Between 1886 and 1898, tens of thousands of black farmers, sharecroppers, and agrarian workers created their own organizations and tactics primarily under black leadership. As Black Populism grew as a regional force, it met fierce resistance from the Southern Democrats and constituent white planters and local merchants. African Americans carried out a wide range of activities in this hostile environment. They established farming exchanges and cooperatives; raised money for schools; published newspapers; lobbied for better agrarian...

Inside the Lion s Mouth

Inside the Lion s Mouth


  • Author : Prince Unsworth
  • Publisher :
  • Release Date : 2018-10-04
  • Genre:
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 1726738442


Inside the Lion s Mouth Book Description :

The third collection of poems by the author, Prince Unsworth.Come, take a walk on the wild side. These brand new poems delve deep into animalistic theme, close to the heart and human nature, but don't get too close or you may end up... Inside The Lion's Mouth...