Claim Me
Score: 4.5
From 1,021 Ratings

Claim Me


  • Author: J. Kenner
  • Release Date : 2013-04-23
  • Genre: Contemporary
  • File Size: 7368410 Bytes


NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERFor fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You comes the second novel in the erotic, fast-paced trilogy that started with Release Me. This sexy, emotionally charged romance continues the story of Damien Stark, the powerful multimillionaire who’s never had to take “no” for an answer, and Nikki Fairchild, the Southern belle who only says “yes” on her own terms.For Damien, our obsession is a game. For me, it is fiercely, blindingly, real.   Damien Stark’s need is palpable—his need for pleasure, his need for control, his need for me. Beautiful and brilliant yet tortured at his core, he is in every way my match.   I have agreed to be his alone, and now I want him to be fully mine. I want us to possess ea...

From Ashes
Score: 4.5
From 2,010 Ratings

From Ashes


  • Author: Molly McAdams
  • Release Date : 2012-12-11
  • Genre: Romance
  • File Size: 1321689 Bytes


Aside from her dad, who passed away when she was six, Cassidy Jameson has only ever trusted one man: her best friend, Tyler. So of course she follows him to Texas when he leaves for college. She just didn't expect to be so drawn to their new roommate, Gage, a gorgeous guy with a husky Southern drawl. The only problem? He's Tyler's cousin.Gage Carson was excited to share an apartment off campus with his cousin. He didn't mind that Tyler was bringing the mysterious friend he'd heard about since they were kids . . . until the most beautiful girl he's ever seen jumps out of his cousin's Jeep. There's something about Cassi that makes Gage want to give her everything. Too bad Tyler has warned him that she's strictly off-limits.Despite everything keeping th...

Bad Love

Bad Love


  • Author : Piper Lawson
  • Publisher : Piper Lawson Books
  • Release Date : 2019-10-02
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 :


Bad Love Book Description :

A bad boy with a heart of gold. A single mom with dirty fantasies. And a wild bet that threatens to consume them both... LOGAN I bet my family’s legacy on pleasing 10,000 women. Kendall Sullivan, marketing queen, is my only hope of saving what I love. She doesn’t have time for my jokes or my playboy reputation... Too bad I can’t get her sweet vulnerability out of my head. I'm starting to think the only woman I want to please is her. KENDALL Pastor’s kid. Single mom. I’ve lived life by my values, and without regrets. Until Logan Hunter makes me a sinful proposition. He’s gorgeous and entitled, but his fierce passion is impossible to ignore. Saying yes would be worse than reckless… But temptation never looked so good. If you enjoy dirty t...

Modern Romance
Score: 4
From 5 Ratings

Modern Romance


  • Author : Aziz Ansari
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2015-06-16
  • Genre: Humor
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780698179967


Modern Romance Book Description :

The #1 New York Times Bestseller A hilarious, thoughtful, and in-depth exploration of the pleasures and perils of modern romance from Aziz Ansari, the star of Master of None and one of this generation’s sharpest comedic voices At some point, every one of us embarks on a journey to find love. We meet people, date, get into and out of relationships, all with the hope of finding someone with whom we share a deep connection. This seems standard now, but it’s wildly different from what people did even just decades ago. Single people today have more romantic options than at any point in human history. With technology, our abilities to connect with and sort through these options are staggering. So why are so many people frustrated? Some of our problems ...

Modern Romance and Transformations of the Novel

Modern Romance and Transformations of the Novel


  • Author : Ian Duncan
  • Publisher : Cambridge University Press
  • Release Date : 2005-10-13
  • Genre: Literary Criticism
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 0521021065


Modern Romance and Transformations of the Novel Book Description :

Modern Romance examines the relationship between the revival of romance form and the ascendancy of the novel in British literary culture, from 1760 to 1850. The revival of romance as the literary embodiment of a national cultural identity provided a metaphor for the 'authenticity' of the novel itself, set against the changing formations of modern life. The material conditions, cultural status and formal repertoire of prose fiction were given a canonical transformation, leading to the form's nineteenth-century heyday, in Scott's Waverley novels. Ian Duncan's illuminating and innovative study begins with the first identification of modern prose fiction with romance form in the late eighteenth-century Gothic novel, and moves through Scott's highly influ...

Staging Early Modern Romance

Staging Early Modern Romance


  • Author : Mary Ellen Lamb
  • Publisher : Routledge
  • Release Date : 2009-01-13
  • Genre: Literary Criticism
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781135895259


Staging Early Modern Romance Book Description :

This collection recovers the continuities between three forms of romance that have often been separated from one another in critical discourse: early modern prose fiction, the dramatic romances staged in England during the 1570s and 1580s, and Shakespeare’s late plays. Although Pericles, Cymbeline, Winter’s Tale, and The Tempest have long been characterized as "romances," their connections with the popular prose romances of their day and the dramatic romances that preceded them have frequently been overlooked. Constructed to explore those connections, this volume includes original essays that relate at least one prose or dramatic romance to an English play written from 1570 to 1630. The introduction explores the use of the term "dramatic romance"...

A Modern Romance

A Modern Romance


  • Author : Laurence Bliss
  • Publisher :
  • Release Date : 1892
  • Genre:
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : STANFORD:36105213333771


A Modern Romance Book Description :

...

The Romance Of Mr  Walton

The Romance Of Mr Walton


  • Author : Wu JinXia
  • Publisher : Funstory
  • Release Date : 2020-04-04
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781648842313


The Romance Of Mr Walton Book Description :

She had never expected that she would slept with her deadly enemy,but it turned out to be a good match for both of them. She had never expected that she would slept with her deadly enemy,but it turned out to be a good match for both of them. while after marriage ,his indifference finally angered her. "You damn bastard! ☆About the Author☆ Wu Jin Xia, a well-known online novelist, has authored many novels, and is particularly good at modern romance....