My Life as a Goddess
Score: 4
From 1 Ratings

My Life as a Goddess


  • Author : Guy Branum
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2018-07-31
  • Genre: Biography & Autobiography
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781501170249


My Life as a Goddess Book Description :

“Smart, fast, clever, and funny (As f*ck!)” (Tiffany Haddish), this collection of side-splitting and illuminating essays by the popular stand-up comedian, alum of Chelsea Lately and The Mindy Project, and host of truTV’s Talk Show the Game Show is perfect for fans of the New York Times bestsellers Why Not Me? by Mindy Kaling and We Are Never Meeting in Real Life by Samantha Irby. From a young age, Guy Branum always felt as if he were on the outside looking in. From a stiflingly boring farm town, he couldn’t relate to his neighbors. While other boys played outside, he stayed indoors reading Greek mythology. And being gay and overweight, he got used to diminishing himself. But little by little, he started learning from all the sad, strange, lon...

My Life as a Goddess
Score: 4
From 1 Ratings

My Life as a Goddess


  • Author : Guy Branum
  • Publisher : Atria Books
  • Release Date : 2019-06-18
  • Genre: Biography & Autobiography
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781501170232


My Life as a Goddess Book Description :

“Smart, fast, clever, and funny (As f*ck!)” (Tiffany Haddish), this collection of side-splitting and illuminating essays by the popular stand-up comedian, alum of Chelsea Lately and The Mindy Project, and host of truTV’s Talk Show the Game Show is perfect for fans of the New York Times bestsellers Why Not Me? by Mindy Kaling and We Are Never Meeting in Real Life by Samantha Irby. From a young age, Guy Branum always felt as if he were on the outside looking in. From a stiflingly boring farm town, he couldn’t relate to his neighbors. While other boys played outside, he stayed indoors reading Greek mythology. And being gay and overweight, he got used to diminishing himself. But little by little, he started learning from all the sad, strange, lon...

You Are a Goddess

You Are a Goddess


  • Author : Sophie Bashford
  • Publisher : Hay House, Inc
  • Release Date : 2018-11-20
  • Genre: Body, Mind & Spirit
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781788171786


You Are a Goddess Book Description :

Discover the goddess energies that lie within you and are guiding your life, with the ten goddess archetypes in this book. Discover How the Goddess is Guiding Your Life. You know 'the Goddess' as a divine feminine figure of myth, art and faith - but are you aware that, in truth, the Goddess is a life force that lives in you? Did you know that your multi-faceted experiences of life as a woman are influenced by Goddess consciousness? Do you sense that you have a hidden feminine energy that longs to be seen, accepted, valued - and used for a healing purpose? In this highly engaging and stirring book, leading intuitive Sophie Bashford takes you on a journey to meet nine Goddess archetypes, which will help you to: * understand the many ups and downs, emot...

Why Not Me
Score: 3.5
From 3,705 Ratings

Why Not Me


  • Author : Mindy Kaling
  • Publisher : Crown Archetype
  • Release Date : 2015-09-15
  • Genre: Humor
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780804138154


Why Not Me Book Description :

From the author of the beloved New York Times bestselling book Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? and the creator and star of The Mindy Project comes a collection of essays that are as hilarious and insightful as they are deeply personal. In Why Not Me?, Kaling shares her ongoing journey to find contentment and excitement in her adult life, whether it’s falling in love at work, seeking new friendships in lonely places, attempting to be the first person in history to lose weight without any behavior modification whatsoever, or most important, believing that you have a place in Hollywood when you’re constantly reminded that no one looks like you. In “How to Look Spectacular: A Starlet’s Confessions,” Kaling gives her tongue-in-cheek secrets ...

The Goddess Revolution

The Goddess Revolution


  • Author : Melissa Wells
  • Publisher : Hay House, Inc
  • Release Date : 2016-06-07
  • Genre: Health & Fitness
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781781807170


The Goddess Revolution Book Description :

If you've ever struggled with diets, food, body image or your weight, then The Goddess Revolution is your new handbook for life. Imagine how much you would fall in love with your life again if you weren't so consumed by negative thoughts about food, your weight and your body? Imagine if you could effortlessly find yourself at your perfect weight, in your perfect body, and feel happier and freer around food than ever before? All women are born Goddesses - but we tell ourselves over and over again that for some reason, we don't deserve to feel good. We berate ourselves in the mirror, refuse to accept compliments and use food as a punishment/reward system to mask how we are really feeling about our lives. The Goddess Revolution is taking over as the new...

My Life As Athena

My Life As Athena


  • Author : Daphne Ignatius
  • Publisher : CreateSpace
  • Release Date : 2014-10-09
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 1502373882


My Life As Athena Book Description :

Athena, Goddess of Wisdom and Warcraft. Brilliant, strong and pure... Or so they say. Born the daughter of Zeus, Athena springs out of her father's head, clad as a warrior and brandishing her weapons with skill. Smart, gutsy and rebellious, she is a misfit in an age that demands that females be gentle and submissive. Undaunted, Athena fights to prove herself and assert her independence, but her autonomy comes at an unexpected price. When she wins patronage of the city of Athens in a battle of wits, Athena comes into her own and matures into the brilliant goddess that we know from legend. However, Greek mythology itself has been deliberately sanitized. It hides a darker story in which Athena must make difficult choices and outwit the other gods to pro...

F ck Like a Goddess

F ck Like a Goddess


  • Author : Alexandra Roxo
  • Publisher : Sounds True
  • Release Date : 2020-07-21
  • Genre: Body, Mind & Spirit
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781683643951


F ck Like a Goddess Book Description :

“I felt as if I had had a cathartic emotional experience not by talking but by following Ms. Roxo’s coaching to tune into my energy and desire.” —New York Times What if your deepest fears and wounds were the KEY to living a turned on, passionate life, sharing your gifts with the world, and having mind-blowing orgasms along the way? And what if you could embrace all of you—all of your messy, wild, raw, sensual self—exactly as you are right now AND still feel good? This is what it means to f*ck like a goddess—literally and metaphorically. To let life make love to you and enjoy every bit, even the parts that hurt, and to find the magic in all of it. And this is your birthright. So why is it so damn hard for women to simply feel comfortable...

My Life as a Corporate Goddess

My Life as a Corporate Goddess


  • Author : Jane C. Rosen
  • Publisher : Author House
  • Release Date : 2006-04-19
  • Genre: Business & Economics
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781425925703


My Life as a Corporate Goddess Book Description :

If the Goddess could share the Acropolis with the great Gods of Greek mythology, then why can’t she share a seat alongside the mere mortals of the corporate boardroom? A refreshing look into the ongoing dialogue of women in leadership. What readers are saying: “An Audacious, witty voice from the corridors of corporate America. Jane Rosen is fed up and doesn’t want women to take it anymore. Her frank insights deliver a truly energized read.” Joanne Gordon, author of How Starbucks Fought for Its Life Without Losing Its Soul, and Career Bliss: Secrets from 100 Women Who Love Their Work “An insightful and witty read that combines some necessary tools for navigating the corporate world as a woman, along with the sense of humor it takes to get th...

Find Your Goddess

Find Your Goddess


  • Author : Skye Alexander
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2018-01-16
  • Genre: Body, Mind & Spirit
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781507205303


Find Your Goddess Book Description :

Learn about the ancient goddesses and how they can empower you, guide you, and help you achieve your own life goals. From Greek and Roman to Nordic mythology, the goddesses often take center stage. Each goddess possesses her own strengths and traits that every woman can draw on for daily inspiration and guidance in their own life’s journey. In Find Your Goddess, you’ll learn the mythical origins of these powerful female figures and how their stories relate to modern times. From Aphrodite, the Greek goddess of love and fertility, to Kuan Yin, the Chinese goddess of mercy and compassion, you’ll discover the history of each unique goddess and how they can manifest their virtues into your own life. Whether you’re looking for guidance in relations...

Goddess in the Machine
Score: 4.5
From 2 Ratings

Goddess in the Machine


  • Author : Lora Beth Johnson
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2020-06-30
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781984835932


Goddess in the Machine Book Description :

Andra wakes up from a cryogenic sleep 1,000 years later than she was supposed to, forcing her to team up with an exiled prince to navigate an unfamiliar planet in this smart, thrilling sci-fi adventure, perfect for fans of Renegades and Aurora Rising. When Andra wakes up, she's drowning. Not only that, but she's in a hot, dirty cave, it's the year 3102, and everyone keeps calling her Goddess. When Andra went into a cryonic sleep for a trip across the galaxy, she expected to wake up in a hundred years, not a thousand. Worst of all, the rest of the colonists--including her family and friends--are dead. They died centuries ago, and for some reason, their descendants think Andra's a deity. She knows she's nothing special, but she'll play along if it mean...