Nudge
Score: 3.5
From 114 Ratings

Nudge


  • Author: Richard H. Thaler & Cass R. Sunstein
  • Release Date : 2009-02-24
  • Genre: Management & Leadership
  • File Size: 4122387 Bytes


From the winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics, Richard H. Thaler, and Cass R. Sunstein: a revelatory look at how we make decisions—for fans of Malcolm Gladwell’s Blink, Charles Duhigg’s The Power of Habit, James Clear’s Atomic Habits, and Daniel Kahneman’s Thinking, Fast and Slow* More than 1.5 million copies sold* New York Times bestseller * Named a Best Book of the Year by The Economist and the Financial TimesEvery day we make choices—about what to buy or eat, about financial investments or our children’s health and education, even about the causes we champion or the planet itself. Unfortunately, we often choose poorly. Nudge is about how we make these choices and how we can make better ones. Using dozens of...

Nudge

Nudge


  • Author: Leonard Sweet
  • Release Date : 2010-08-01
  • Genre: Christianity
  • File Size: 1956933 Bytes


Evangelism is about reaching out to others. Really? You think? Brace yourself. In Nudge, author Leonard Sweet sets out to revolutionize our understanding of evangelism. He defines evangelism as “nudge” – awakening each other to the God who is already there. Sweet’s revolution promises to affect your encounters with others, as well as shaking the very roots of your own faith. So brace yourself....

Nudge
Score: 3
From 2 Ratings

Nudge


  • Author : Richard H. Thaler
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2009-02-24
  • Genre: Business & Economics
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781101655092


Nudge Book Description :

From the winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics, Richard H. Thaler, and Cass R. Sunstein: a revelatory look at how we make decisions—for fans of Malcolm Gladwell’s Blink and Daniel Kahneman’s Thinking, Fast and Slow * More than 1.5 million copies sold * New York Times bestseller * Named a Best Book of the Year by The Economist and the Financial Times Every day we make choices—about what to buy or eat, about financial investments or our children’s health and education, even about the causes we champion or the planet itself. Unfortunately, we often choose poorly. Nudge is about how we make these choices and how we can make better ones. Using dozens of eye-opening examples and drawing on decades of behavioral science research, Nobel Prize winn...

Nudge
Score: 3
From 1,405 Ratings

Nudge


  • Author : Richard H. Thaler
  • Publisher :
  • Release Date : 2009
  • Genre: Psychology
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 0141040017


Nudge Book Description :

Every day we make decisions: about the things that we buy or the meals we eat; about the investments we make or our children's health and education; even the causes that we champion or the planet itself. Unfortunately, we often choose poorly. We are all susceptible to biases that can lead us to make bad decisions that make us poorer, less healthy and less happy. And, as Thaler and Sunstein show, no choice is ever presented to us in a neutral way. By knowing how people think, we can make it easier for them to choose what is best for them, their families and society. Using dozens of eye-opening examples the authors demonstrate how to nudge us in the right directions, without restricting our freedom of choice. Nudge offers a unique new way of looking at...

Nudge
Score: 3
From 1,402 Ratings

Nudge


  • Author : Richard H. Thaler
  • Publisher :
  • Release Date : 2008
  • Genre: Business & Economics
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 0300122233


Nudge Book Description :

Offering a groundbreaking study of the application of the science of choice, a guide that uses colorful examples from all aspects of life demonstrates how it is possible to design environments that make it more likely for us to act in our own interests....

Nudge  Nudge  Think  Think

Nudge Nudge Think Think


  • Author : Peter John
  • Publisher : A&C Black
  • Release Date : 2013-05-02
  • Genre: Political Science
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781780935553


Nudge Nudge Think Think Book Description :

How can governments persuade citizens to act in socially beneficial ways? This successor to Thaler and Sunstein's cult book Nudge argues that an alternative approach needs to be considered - a 'think' strategy, in which citizens deliberate their own priorities as part of a process of civic renewal....

Resisting the Nudge

Resisting the Nudge


  • Author : Paul Robert Hamilton
  • Publisher :
  • Release Date : 2018
  • Genre:
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : OCLC:1098179621


Resisting the Nudge Book Description :

"Behavioral scientists have discovered that people predictably behave in ways unlike perfectly rational agents or utility maximizers. For example, it has been found that when people make choices, the degree to which they best pursue their own welfare or conception of the good is often influenced by the circumstances surrounding that choice. Cass Sunstein, Richard Thaler, and many others have proposed that these circumstances be consciously shaped to take advantage of these predictable patterns of behavior to get people to make choices that are best for the chooser. Put otherwise, many have suggested that choosers be "nudged" into making better choices. Perhaps more importantly, governments have made policy in line with these proposals. Most notably t...

Nudge
Score: 3
From 5 Ratings

Nudge


  • Author : Leonard Sweet
  • Publisher : David C Cook
  • Release Date : 2010-08-01
  • Genre: Religion
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 0781404932


Nudge Book Description :

Evangelism is about reaching out to others. Really? You think? Brace yourself. In Nudge, author Leonard Sweet sets out to revolutionize our understanding of evangelism. He defines evangelism as “nudge” – awakening each other to the God who is already there. Sweet’s revolution promises to affect your encounters with others, as well as shaking the very roots of your own faith. So brace yourself....

Nudge and the Law

Nudge and the Law


  • Author : Alberto Alemanno
  • Publisher : Bloomsbury Publishing
  • Release Date : 2015-09-24
  • Genre: Law
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781782259497


Nudge and the Law Book Description :

Behavioural sciences help refine our understanding of human decision-making. Their insights are immensely relevant for policy-making since public intervention works much better when it targets real people rather than imaginary beings assumed to be perfectly rational. Increasingly, governments around the world are keen to rely on those insights for reshaping public interventions in a wide range of policy areas such as energy, health, financial services and data protection. When policy-making meets behavioural sciences, effective and low-cost regulations can emerge in the form of default rules, smart disclosure and simplification requirements. While behaviourally-informed intervention has a huge potential for policymaking, it also attracts legitimacy a...

Nudge Theory in Action

Nudge Theory in Action


  • Author : Sherzod Abdukadirov
  • Publisher : Springer
  • Release Date : 2016-09-28
  • Genre: Business & Economics
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9783319313191


Nudge Theory in Action Book Description :

This collection challenges the popular but abstract concept of nudging, demonstrating the real-world application of behavioral economics in policy-making and technology. Groundbreaking and practical, it considers the existing political incentives and regulatory institutions that shape the environment in which behavioral policy-making occurs, as well as alternatives to government nudges already provided by the market. The contributions discuss the use of regulations and technology to help consumers overcome their behavioral biases and make better choices, considering the ethical questions of government and market nudges and the uncertainty inherent in designing effective nudges. Four case studies - on weight loss, energy efficiency, consumer finance, ...

Why Nudge
Score: 4
From 1 Ratings

Why Nudge


  • Author : Cass R. Sunstein
  • Publisher : Yale University Press
  • Release Date : 2014-03-28
  • Genre: Political Science
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780300206920


Why Nudge Book Description :

Based on a series of pathbreaking lectures given at Yale University in 2012, this powerful, thought-provoking work by national best-selling author Cass R. Sunstein combines legal theory with behavioral economics to make a fresh argument about the legitimate scope of government, bearing on obesity, smoking, distracted driving, health care, food safety, and other highly volatile, high-profile public issues. Behavioral economists have established that people often make decisions that run counter to their best interests—producing what Sunstein describes as “behavioral market failures.” Sometimes we disregard the long term; sometimes we are unrealistically optimistic; sometimes we do not see what is in front of us. With this evidence in mind, Sunste...

Nudge Blue

Nudge Blue


  • Author : Donald E. Lavender
  • Publisher : Merriam Press
  • Release Date : 1997-05-01
  • Genre: Soldiers
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781576380963


Nudge Blue Book Description :

Lavender was a member of Company I, 39th Infantry Regiment, 9th Infantry Division, originally arriving as a replacement in early October 1944 in the Hürtgen Forest. There are a lot of stories about the war. Some have been made into movies. If you are looking for sensationalism, you won't find it here. If you have an interest in what war was like to a 20-year-old in the Infantry, Nudge Blue comes close to describing that experience. The combat portion of this story was written directly from notes accumulated during the actual fighting. In the over 50 years since, facts about places and unit action have been verified to assure accuracy. It includes action in several places that are famousthe Hürtgen Forest, the Bulge, the Rhine River crossing at Rema...