Score: 4.5
From 7 Ratings

Planting a Rainbow


  • Author: Lois Ehlert
  • Release Date : 2013-12-10
  • Genre: Nature
  • File Size: 34651583 Bytes


This educational and enjoyable book helps children understand how to plant bulbs, seeds, and seedlings, and nurture their growth. Lois Ehlert's bold collage illustrations include six pages that present all the flowers of each color of the rainbow....

Up On Bob


  • Author: Mary Sullivan
  • Release Date : 2020-02-11
  • Genre: Animals
  • File Size: 40328079 Bytes


★ "Perfect pacing builds suspense and adds to the hilarity." —Booklist, STARRED Review★ "Sullivan again displays her gift for concise animal comedy."—The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books, STARRED reviewGeisel Honor winner Mary Sullivan humorously and deftly delivers a sweet spin on cat-and-dog rivalry. Perfect for fans of Kelly DiPucchio and Vera Brosgol. Bob the dog doesn’t mind hard work when it means he can reward himself with a nap. But Someone is watching him sleep! Hopefully they will just go away if Bob lies really still. But Someone, who happens to be a cat, has other things in mind.Up on Bob is a humorous tale about sharing, working hard—and sleeping even harder. With irresistibly sly illu...