Planting a Rainbow
Score: 4.5
From 7 Ratings

Planting a Rainbow


  • Author: Lois Ehlert
  • Release Date : 2013-12-10
  • Genre: Nature
  • File Size: 34651583 Bytes


This educational and enjoyable book helps children understand how to plant bulbs, seeds, and seedlings, and nurture their growth. Lois Ehlert's bold collage illustrations include six pages that present all the flowers of each color of the rainbow....

Up On Bob

Up On Bob


  • Author: Mary Sullivan
  • Release Date : 2020-02-11
  • Genre: Animals
  • File Size: 40328079 Bytes


★ "Perfect pacing builds suspense and adds to the hilarity." —Booklist, STARRED Review★ "Sullivan again displays her gift for concise animal comedy."—The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books, STARRED reviewGeisel Honor winner Mary Sullivan humorously and deftly delivers a sweet spin on cat-and-dog rivalry. Perfect for fans of Kelly DiPucchio and Vera Brosgol. Bob the dog doesn’t mind hard work when it means he can reward himself with a nap. But Someone is watching him sleep! Hopefully they will just go away if Bob lies really still. But Someone, who happens to be a cat, has other things in mind.Up on Bob is a humorous tale about sharing, working hard—and sleeping even harder. With irresistibly sly illu...

Planting a Rainbow
Score: 3.5
From 22 Ratings

Planting a Rainbow


  • Author : Lois Ehlert
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Release Date : 2013-12-10
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780547543550


Planting a Rainbow Book Description :

This educational and enjoyable book helps children understand how to plant bulbs, seeds, and seedlings, and nurture their growth. Lois Ehlert's bold collage illustrations include six pages that present all the flowers of each color of the rainbow....

Planting a Rainbow
Score: 3.5
From 21 Ratings

Planting a Rainbow


  • Author : Lois Ehlert
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Release Date : 2008-03
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 0152063048


Planting a Rainbow Book Description :

An array of collages follows the progress of a mother and daughter as they plant bulbs, seeds, and seedlings and watch them grow into a rainbow of colorful flowers....

Planting a Rainbow
Score: 3.5
From 21 Ratings

Planting a Rainbow


  • Author : Lois Ehlert
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Release Date : 2003
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 015204633X


Planting a Rainbow Book Description :

A mother and child plant a rainbow of flowers in the family garden....

Planting a Rainbow
Score: 3.5
From 21 Ratings

Planting a Rainbow


  • Author : Lois Ehlert
  • Publisher : Harcourt Brace
  • Release Date : 1995-01-01
  • Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 015305476X


Planting a Rainbow Book Description :

An array of collages follows the progress of a mother and daughter as they plant bulbs, seeds, and seedlings and watch them grow into a rainbow of colorful flowers. 50,000 first printing....

Planting a Rainbow
Score: 3.5
From 22 Ratings

Planting a Rainbow


  • Author : Lois Ehlert
  • Publisher : Perfection Learning
  • Release Date : 1992-02-01
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 0780711491


Planting a Rainbow Book Description :

A mother and child plant a rainbow of flowers in the family garden....

Growing Vegetable Soup
Score: 4
From 4 Ratings

Growing Vegetable Soup


  • Author : Lois Ehlert
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Release Date : 2013-12-10
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780547540115


Growing Vegetable Soup Book Description :

"Dad says we are going to grow vegetable soup." So begins Lois Ehlert’s bright, bold picture book about vegetable gardening for the very young. The necessary tools are pictured and labeled, as are the seeds (green bean, pea, corn, zucchini squash, and carrot). Then the real gardening happens . . . planting, weeding, harvesting, washing, chopping, and cooking! In the end? "It was the best soup ever." Ehlert’s simple, colorful cut-paper-style illustrations are child-friendly, as is the big black type. A recipe for vegetable soup tops it all off!...

Eating the Alphabet
Score: 3.5
From 41 Ratings

Eating the Alphabet


  • Author : Lois Ehlert
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Release Date : 2013-12-10
  • Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780547539096


Eating the Alphabet Book Description :

While teaching upper- and lowercase letters to preschoolers, Ehlert introduces fruits and vegetables from around the world. A glossary at the end provides interesting facts about each food....

Pie in the Sky
Score: 3.5
From 11 Ratings

Pie in the Sky


  • Author : Lois Ehlert
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Release Date : 2004
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 0152165843


Pie in the Sky Book Description :

A father and child watch the cherry tree in their back yard, waiting until there are ripe cherries to bake in a pie. Includes a recipe for cherry pie....

Fish Eyes
Score: 3.5
From 11 Ratings

Fish Eyes


  • Author : Lois Ehlert
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Release Date : 2001
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 015216281X


Fish Eyes Book Description :

A counting book depicting the colorful fish a child might see if he turned into a fish himself....

Plants Can t Sit Still
Score: 4
From 1 Ratings

Plants Can t Sit Still


  • Author : Rebecca E. Hirsch
  • Publisher : Millbrook Press ™
  • Release Date : 2016-08-01
  • Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781512420432


Plants Can t Sit Still Book Description :

Do plants really move? Absolutely! You might be surprised by all ways plants can move. Plants might not pick up their roots and walk away, but they definitely don't sit still! Discover the many ways plants (and their seeds) move. Whether it's a sunflower, a Venus flytrap, or an exotic plant like an exploding cucumber, this fascinating picture book shows just how excitingly active plants really are....