Sea Rose Lane
Score: 4.5
From 26 Ratings

Sea Rose Lane


  • Author: Irene Hannon
  • Release Date : 2016-06-07
  • Genre: Religious
  • File Size: 4451365 Bytes


Three-Time RITA Winner Invites Readers Back to the Captivating Coastal Town of Hope Harbor After a devastating layoff, attorney Eric Nash heads back to the town where he grew up--only to discover that his childhood home is being transformed into a bed & breakfast. Instead of plotting his next career move in peace, he's constantly distracted by noise, chaos--and BJ Stevens, the attractive but prickly blonde architect and construction chief who's invaded the house with her motley crew.As for BJ, her client's son might be handsome, but after a disastrous romance, dating isn't high on her agenda. Yet when they join forces to create a program for Hope Harbor seniors, might they also find healing, hope, and a new beginning themselves?Three-time RITA Aw...

The Railway Girls

The Railway Girls


  • Author: Maisie Thomas
  • Release Date : 2020-05-28
  • Genre: Fiction & Literature
  • File Size: 2144443 Bytes


_____________________The first novel in the wonderful new Railway Girls series, perfect for fans of Nancy Revell and Ellie Dean.In February, 1922, at the western-most entrance to Victoria Station in Manchester, a massive plaque was unveiled. Beneath a vast tiled map showing the lines of the Lancashire and Yorkshire Railway network, a series of seven bronze panels recorded the names of the men of the Lancashire and Yorkshire Railway who gave their lives for King and Country in the Great War - a total of 1,460 names.In March, 1940, a group of women of varying ages and backgrounds, stand in front of the memorial, ready to do their bit in this new World War..._____________________Mabel is determined to make a fresh start as a railway girl where no one wi...

Sea Rose Lane
Score: 4.5
From 52 Ratings

Sea Rose Lane


  • Author : Irene Hannon
  • Publisher : Revell
  • Release Date : 2016-06-07
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781493405114


Sea Rose Lane Book Description :

Three-Time RITA Winner Invites Readers Back to the Captivating Coastal Town of Hope Harbor After a devastating layoff, attorney Eric Nash heads back to the town where he grew up--only to discover that his childhood home is being transformed into a bed & breakfast. Instead of plotting his next career move in peace, he's constantly distracted by noise, chaos--and BJ Stevens, the attractive but prickly blonde architect and construction chief who's invaded the house with her motley crew. As for BJ, her client's son might be handsome, but after a disastrous romance, dating isn't high on her agenda. Yet when they join forces to create a program for Hope Harbor seniors, might they also find healing, hope, and a new beginning themselves? Three-time RITA Awar...

The Cottage on Rose Lane
Score: 4
From 3 Ratings

The Cottage on Rose Lane


  • Author : Hope Ramsay
  • Publisher : Forever
  • Release Date : 2018-12-04
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 153871289X


The Cottage on Rose Lane Book Description :

Jenna Fossey has left her past behind and has headed to Rose Cottage on Moonlight Bay where she plans to transform her life. She's not a new-age-y person but she finds herself trying yoga, and then she adopts a vegan diet, before learning to meditate to become more mindful and attempting to kayak to get in touch with nature. All of these provide lots of laughs but none of them provide a solution. Jude St. Pierre loves the natural beauty of South Carolina and his family business depends upon it. As Jenna's kayaking instructor, he has his hands full trying just to keep them from capsizing. But as they find their rhythm, he starts to wonder if the city girl could love a country boy like him....

Barnyard Rock

Barnyard Rock


  • Author : Robert Lane
  • Publisher : Createspace Independent Pub
  • Release Date : 2012-10-01
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 1480087254


Barnyard Rock Book Description :

A delightfully silly tale of the life of barnyard animals and a day with a special celebration going on....

Sisyphus Shelter

Sisyphus Shelter


  • Author : John D. Gooding
  • Publisher :
  • Release Date : 1985
  • Genre: Colorado
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : NYPL:33433048683399


Sisyphus Shelter Book Description :

...

The Adventures of Mercury Lane

The Adventures of Mercury Lane


  • Author : James/Lyle Hayhurst/Parascension Press
  • Publisher : Adventures of Mercury Lane
  • Release Date : 2008-04-01
  • Genre:
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780615182124


The Adventures of Mercury Lane Book Description :

...

Pelican Point
Score: 4
From 22 Ratings

Pelican Point


  • Author : Irene Hannon
  • Publisher : Baker Books
  • Release Date : 2018-04-03
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781493412600


Pelican Point Book Description :

A crumbling lighthouse is not part of the inheritance Army doctor Ben Garrison expects to claim when he journeys to Hope Harbor. Fresh out of the service, he wants only to unload the tower of bricks, decompress from years of treating battlefield trauma, and prepare to launch his civilian career. Hope Harbor Herald editor Marci Weber has other ideas. She may not be a Hope Harbor native, but the small Oregon seaside town has become home--and she's determined to save the Pelican Point landmark. Sparks fly as the two go head to head over the fate of the lighthouse. But when they start to cooperate, a different kind of fire ignites. And as they work together, might Hope Harbor heal the hearts of these two romance-wary souls? Bestselling author Irene Hanno...

The World Clicks

The World Clicks


  • Author : K. M. Breakey
  • Publisher :
  • Release Date : 2010-07-05
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 1452885400


The World Clicks Book Description :

A powerful idea has descended on 30-year old Lane Craig, a corporate gunslinger who dreams of greatness. Simple beyond belief, powerful beyond measure, the idea won't go away. Lane knows that if managed properly, a new electronic organism will emerge and transform the Internet and his life forever. He also knows he can't do it alone. Fortunately, suitable partners are nearby. Best pal Johnny is a glib slacker coasting in life's fast lane. Thomas is freakishly brilliant but has grown surly and awkward. What's he hiding? It's only the addition of hard-charging newcomer Gino that galvanizes momentum. Will the idea triumph? Will it derail in a tumult of testosterone and alcohol? A brave face cannot mask Lane's self-doubt and paranoia. Nor can new love in...

The Call of the Deep

The Call of the Deep


  • Author : Tracy Lane
  • Publisher : CreateSpace
  • Release Date : 2013-04-10
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 1492960365


The Call of the Deep Book Description :

Mericle (Meri) Edwards is confronted by a crystal-eyed stranger who informs her she will have a drastic change in her life. Meri's true form knows exactly what is expected of it. Her new mentor and a few others make some tough decisions about her future as a small town veterinarian or as a mermaid princess....

Lane Changes

Lane Changes


  • Author : Anna Adams
  • Publisher : Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Release Date : 2016-06-23
  • Genre:
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 1535243848


Lane Changes Book Description :

I waited until the last two years of high school to take Spanish and am now one of only three seniors; Sam and Rob are the others. Every day we have to conjugate verbs and today, the teacher was in a rare mood. Amar: to love That's what I associated with Rob Holland, the newest student at Naylorville High who somehow has the power to make me blush, stammer and trip all at once. Molestar: to annoy That should be Sam Seeley's middle name. Since seventh grade he has annoyed me to the point where I should earn a gold medal for ignoring him. Matar: to kill This is what I want to do to the person putting black origami roses in my locker, writing hateful notes, rude emails and texts and throwing a rock at my bedroom window. Nadar: to swim My one talent. A c...

Starfish Pier  A Hope Harbor Novel Book  6
Score: 4
From 16 Ratings

Starfish Pier A Hope Harbor Novel Book 6


  • Author : Irene Hannon
  • Publisher : Revell
  • Release Date : 2020-03-31
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781493421176


Starfish Pier A Hope Harbor Novel Book 6 Book Description :

A year ago, ex-Delta Force operator Steven Roark left the rigors of combat behind to run fishing charters in Hope Harbor, decompress, and talk some sense into his kid brother. Business is good--but making peace with his past is more challenging than he expected. First-grade teacher Holly Miller leads a quiet, low-profile existence--until she's recruited to advocate for a cause that's dear to her heart. When she solicits Steven's assistance, sparks fly--especially after they find themselves on opposite sides of an issue that disrupts their placid seaside community. As these two seemingly incompatible souls search for common ground, might they discover a deeper connection--and find that love can banish darkness and light the way to a future filled with...