Someone Always Knows
Score: 4.5
From 8 Ratings

Someone Always Knows


  • Author: Marcia Muller
  • Release Date : 2016-07-05
  • Genre: Women Sleuths
  • File Size: 2058544 Bytes


Finally settled into their new home after losing their house in a fire, and fully established in their new shared offices, private investigator Sharon McCone and her business partner husband Hy are starting to feel comfortable. That calm is shattered when Hy's former colleague Gage Renshaw--a shady troublemaker who they had presumed dead--reappears, and it's unclear what he wants from his prosperous former associate. Meanwhile, Sharon has a new client with a desire to rid a derelict house he's just bought in the city's notorious Western Addition neighborhood from intruders, drug users, and thugs. However, the abandoned house holds its share of secrets, and soon Sharon is contending with more than a simple eyesore as she searches for the individual w...

Find The Girl

Find The Girl


  • Author: Lucy Connell & Lydia Connell
  • Release Date : 2018-07-26
  • Genre: Fiction
  • File Size: 5391890 Bytes


The perfect summer read for fans of Girl Online and Rainbow Rowell! ----- Falling for your best friend's love interest is bad...Falling for your twin's is catastrophic.As kids, Nina and Nancy were inseparable. As teenagers, not so much...Where Nancy is popular, an Instagram star, and obsessed with boy band heartthrob Chase, Nina is shy; a talented classical musician, and shuns the spotlight that her sister thrives in.But when the wrong twin unwittingly ends up at the centre of a romantic social media storm, the bonds of twin-ship will be tested like never before... Written in collaboration with Katy Birchall, #FINDTHEGIRL is a very modern twist on a Cinderella story....

Someone Always Knows
Score: 3
From 31 Ratings

Someone Always Knows


  • Author : Marcia Muller
  • Publisher : Grand Central Publishing
  • Release Date : 2016-07-05
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781455527977


Someone Always Knows Book Description :

Finally settled into their new home after losing their house in a fire, and fully established in their new shared offices, private investigator Sharon McCone and her business partner husband Hy are starting to feel comfortable. That calm is shattered when Hy's former colleague Gage Renshaw--a shady troublemaker who they had presumed dead--reappears, and it's unclear what he wants from his prosperous former associate. Meanwhile, Sharon has a new client with a desire to rid a derelict house he's just bought in the city's notorious Western Addition neighborhood from intruders, drug users, and thugs. However, the abandoned house holds its share of secrets, and soon Sharon is contending with more than a simple eyesore as she searches for the individual wh...

The Mother Always Knows

The Mother Always Knows


  • Author : Mary Saint
  • Publisher : Balboa Press
  • Release Date : 2014-05-19
  • Genre: Biography & Autobiography
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781452597089


The Mother Always Knows Book Description :

I was prompted to tell my story after the person I’d loved for most of my life had betrayed my trust in the worst possible way. In sharing, perhaps a little light will be cast on the darkness of sexual abuse in families. Because it’s in the telling that the fear, which assists the deception and secrecy, is dispelled....

Dead Midnight

Dead Midnight


  • Author : Marcia Muller
  • Publisher : Grand Central Publishing
  • Release Date : 2008-11-15
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 0446549886


Dead Midnight Book Description :

Sharon McCone has decided to throw herself into work so she can get past her brother's suicide, but the wrongful-death suit she is working on hits too close to home. It's a civil case in which the family of a young 'zine employee claims his suicide was the result of his company's treatment of him. In his final journal entry, Roger Nagasawa describes his fatal plunge from the San Francisco Bridge as being "swept away from sadness." With the help of her friend, J.D. Smith, McCone investigates the InSite offices and soon learns of its publisher's less-than-professional activities. She also learns that Roger had been afraid for his life since he was a witness to computer espionage. Faced with the death of her friend, Smith, and the sudden disappearance o...

Someone Knows
Score: 3.5
From 9 Ratings

Someone Knows


  • Author : Lisa Scottoline
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2019-04-09
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780525539650


Someone Knows Book Description :

Bestselling and award-winning author Lisa Scottoline reaches new heights with this riveting novel about how a single decision can undo a family, how our past can derail our present, and how not guilty doesn't always mean innocent. Allie Garvey is heading home to the funeral of a childhood friend. Allie is not only grief-stricken, she's full of dread. Because going home means seeing the other two people with whom she shares an unbearable secret. Twenty years earlier, a horrific incident shattered the lives of five teenagers, including Allie. Drinking and partying in the woods, they played a dangerous prank that went tragically wrong, turning deadly. The teenagers kept what happened a secret, believing that getting caught would be the worst thing that ...

Imperfect Chemistry
Score: 4
From 3 Ratings

Imperfect Chemistry


  • Author : Mary Frame
  • Publisher : Mary Frame
  • Release Date : 2014-04-23
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781495473180


Imperfect Chemistry Book Description :

Lucy London puts the word genius to shame. Having obtained her PhD in microbiology by the age of twenty, she's amassed a wealth of knowledge, but one subject still eludes her—people. The pendulum of passions experienced by those around her both confuses and intrigues her, so when she’s offered a grant to study emotion as a pathogen, she jumps on the opportunity. When her attempts to come up with an actual experiment quickly drop from lackluster to nonexistent, she’s given a choice: figure out how to conduct a groundbreaking study on passion, or lose both the grant and her position at the university. Put on leave until she can crack the perfect proposal, she finds there’s only one way she can study emotions—by experiencing them herself. Ente...

Next Stop Hollywood
Score: 4
From 2 Ratings

Next Stop Hollywood


  • Author : Steve Cohen
  • Publisher : St. Martin's Griffin
  • Release Date : 2007-05-29
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781429917292


Next Stop Hollywood Book Description :

Historically, short stories were a rich source of successful movies and significant films. Classics such as Rear Window, High Noon, Psycho, All About Eve, and Blade Runner began as short stories. Unfortunately, many of the major venues for discovering new talent—The Saturday Evening Post, Colliers, and Mademoiselle—are gone. Today, short stories are again becoming an important basis for major motion pictures and television, with films such as Brokeback Mountain, Good Will Hunting, and Minority Report. One reason short stories are making a Hollywood comeback is Next Stop Hollywood, an organization dedicated to finding both new talent and terrific material. This volume, selected by more than sixty movie-buff readers and advised by an editorial boar...

Words of Wisdom  Inspiration  Humor  and Compassion from Someone Who Knows the Difference

Words of Wisdom Inspiration Humor and Compassion from Someone Who Knows the Difference


  • Author : Delores Anderson Brown
  • Publisher : Author House
  • Release Date : 2014-12-11
  • Genre: Biography & Autobiography
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781496956606


Words of Wisdom Inspiration Humor and Compassion from Someone Who Knows the Difference Book Description :

This little book of poems and short stories is dedicated to my children, who gave me the will to fight for my life. Also, I want to thank my doctors, nurses, family, friends, and those who have fought breast cancer and lived to tell their story. I had to keep a positive attitude in order to beat cancer. I lost my mother and several close friends to this disease. When I heard the word cancer, the first thing that came to my mind was that I was going to die with cancer like my mother. This little book will make you laugh or cry. Writing this little book took me nine years. I am doing God's will by helping, talking, and sharing my story with you. God spared my life for a reason. It was not for me to dwell on what has befallen me but to encourage and be ...

I mpossible

I mpossible


  • Author : Heather B. Jacobs
  • Publisher : AuthorHouse
  • Release Date : 2014-05-13
  • Genre: Health & Fitness
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781496905338


I mpossible Book Description :

This book can make you laugh, cry, and want to hug those you love. It is a personal journey written with sarcasm, humor, and sometimes painful honesty that has the reader captivated. This book shares a personal journey through the eyes of a teenage girl living with Ulcerative Colitis. The message conveyed is one that anyone struggling with a chronic illness may find empowering. “Heather is an amazing young lady who has an incredible gift to express her inner thoughts with grace, beauty and humor. She has endured better than most adults and grown from her journey with her disease.” - Sherry Moore, R.N. with expertise in cardiology, blood and marrow transplant and gastroenterology...

The Dead Will Tell
Score: 4
From 22 Ratings

The Dead Will Tell


  • Author : Linda Castillo
  • Publisher : Minotaur Books
  • Release Date : 2014-07-08
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781250029560


The Dead Will Tell Book Description :

A Boston Globe Best Book of 2014 Everyone in Painters Mill knows the abandoned Hochstetler farm is haunted. But only a handful of the residents remember the terrible secrets lost in the muted/hushed whispers of time—and now death is stalking them, seemingly from the grave. On a late-night shift, Chief of Police Kate Burkholder is called to the scene of an apparent suicide—an old man found hanging from the rafters in his dilapidated barn. But evidence quickly points to murder and Kate finds herself chasing a singularly difficult and elusive trail of evidence that somehow points back to the tragedy of that long ago incident. Meanwhile, Kate has moved in with state agent John Tomasetti and for the first time in so long, they're both happy; a bliss q...

Sorority Sisters  Let s Do Lunch

Sorority Sisters Let s Do Lunch


  • Author : Nancy Noel Marra
  • Publisher : iUniverse
  • Release Date : 2004-06-21
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780595769810


Sorority Sisters Let s Do Lunch Book Description :

Sorority Sisters: Let's Do Lunch tells the story of nine co-eds as they meet in college and continue their friendship for the next two decades. They are there for each other as their lives lead them through romance, babies, graduate school, careers, mid-life crises These women know what true sisterhood is all about! They also know what fine dining is all about! The menus and recipes they used for their lunch dates are included. Enjoy!...