Summary of Daniel Kahneman   s Thinking  Fast and Slow by Milkyway Media

Summary of Daniel Kahneman s Thinking Fast and Slow by Milkyway Media


  • Author : Milkyway Media
  • Publisher : Milkyway Media
  • Release Date : 2018-08-31
  • Genre: Study Aids
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 :


Summary of Daniel Kahneman s Thinking Fast and Slow by Milkyway Media Book Description :

PLEASE NOTE: This is an Analysis of Daniel Kahneman’s Thinking, Fast and Slow and NOT the original book. Preview: Thinking, Fast and Slow (2011) by Daniel Kahneman is a primer on the strategies that people use to make decisions and evaluate risks, a psychological subdiscipline known as behavioral economics. The author explores the influential psychological theories that he developed in conjunction with his colleague Amos Tversky in the 1970s and beyond; his own work on subjects like regret, memories, and happiness; and the work of other researchers who have refined or expanded the field.,, Purchase this in-depth summary to learn more....

Summary of Daniel H  Pink   s When by Milkyway Media

Summary of Daniel H Pink s When by Milkyway Media


  • Author : Milkyway Media
  • Publisher : Milkyway Media
  • Release Date : 2018-08-31
  • Genre: Study Aids
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 :


Summary of Daniel H Pink s When by Milkyway Media Book Description :

When: The Scientific Secrets of Perfect Timing (2018) by Daniel H. Pink is a meditative yet practical exploration of time. Most success in life comes down to a matter of good timing. Purchase this in-depth summary to learn more....

Summary of David Epstein   s Range by Milkyway Media

Summary of David Epstein s Range by Milkyway Media


  • Author : Milkyway Media
  • Publisher : Milkyway Media
  • Release Date : 2019-07-17
  • Genre: Study Aids
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 :


Summary of David Epstein s Range by Milkyway Media Book Description :

Range: Why Generalists Triumph in a Specialized World (2019) by David Epstein is an argument about why generalism serves people better than narrow specialization. Deliberate practice, or the idea that any skill can be mastered with 10,000 hours of focused attention, only works in limited contexts... Purchase this in-depth summary to learn more....

Thinking  Fast and Slow
Score: 4
From 3,932 Ratings

Thinking Fast and Slow


  • Author : Daniel Kahneman
  • Publisher : Doubleday Canada
  • Release Date : 2011-11-01
  • Genre: Psychology
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780385676526


Thinking Fast and Slow Book Description :

The guru to the gurus at last shares his knowledge with the rest of us. Nobel laureate Daniel Kahneman's seminal studies in behavioral psychology, behavioral economics, and happiness studies have influenced numerous other authors, including Steven Pinker and Malcolm Gladwell. In Thinking, Fast and Slow, Kahneman at last offers his own, first book for the general public. It is a lucid and enlightening summary of his life's work. It will change the way you think about thinking. Two systems drive the way we think and make choices, Kahneman explains: System One is fast, intuitive, and emotional; System Two is slower, more deliberative, and more logical. Examining how both systems function within the mind, Kahneman exposes the extraordinary capabilities a...

Fail Until You Don t
Score: 5
From 1 Ratings

Fail Until You Don t


  • Author : Bobby Bones
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release Date : 2018-06-19
  • Genre: Self-Help
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780062795830


Fail Until You Don t Book Description :

The #1 New York Times bestselling author of Bare Bones, host of the marquee morning program “The Bobby Bones Show,” comedian and dedicated philanthropist delivers an inspirational and humorous collection of stories about his biggest misses in life and how he turned them into lessons and wins. Bobby Bones is the youngest inductee ever into the National Radio Hall of Fame alongside legends Dick Clark, Larry King, and Howard Stern. As "the most powerful man in country music" (Forbes), he has reached the peak of his profession and achieved his childhood dreams. Each weekday morning, more than five million fans tune in to his radio show. But as Bobby reveals, a lot of what made him able to achieve his goals were mistakes, awkward moments, and embarras...

The Biological Mind

The Biological Mind


  • Author : Alan Jasanoff
  • Publisher : Basic Books
  • Release Date : 2018-03-13
  • Genre: Psychology
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781541644311


The Biological Mind Book Description :

A pioneering neuroscientist argues that we are more than our brains To many, the brain is the seat of personal identity and autonomy. But the way we talk about the brain is often rooted more in mystical conceptions of the soul than in scientific fact. This blinds us to the physical realities of mental function. We ignore bodily influences on our psychology, from chemicals in the blood to bacteria in the gut, and overlook the ways that the environment affects our behavior, via factors varying from subconscious sights and sounds to the weather. As a result, we alternately overestimate our capacity for free will or equate brains to inorganic machines like computers. But a brain is neither a soul nor an electrical network: it is a bodily organ, and it ca...

Stranger Than We Can Imagine
Score: 4.5
From 5 Ratings

Stranger Than We Can Imagine


  • Author : John Higgs
  • Publisher : Signal
  • Release Date : 2015-10-06
  • Genre: History
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780771038488


Stranger Than We Can Imagine Book Description :

The extraordinary story of the 20th century, as told from the furthest fringes of science, art and culture. For readers of Bryson's A Short History of Nearly Everything. Before 1900, history was an account of great discoveries that actually made sense. People understand innovations like the steam engine, agriculture, or electricity. The twentieth century, by contrast, gave us quantum entanglement, cubism, relativity, psychedelics, postmodernism, chaos maths, and the Somme. This is the story of that confusing century as told through the ideas produced at the furthest fringes of our sciences, arts, and culture. Its cast includes well-known geniuses such as Albert Einstein, Francis Crick, and Pablo Picasso, lesser known geniuses like Edward Lorenz, Serg...

Time  Love   Memory
Score: 3
From 6 Ratings

Time Love Memory


  • Author : Jonathan Weiner
  • Publisher : Vintage
  • Release Date : 2014-05-14
  • Genre: Biography & Autobiography
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780804153362


Time Love Memory Book Description :

How much of our fate is decided before we are born? Which of our characteristics is inscribed in our DNA? Weiner brings us into Benzer's Fly Rooms at the California Institute of Technology, where Benzer, and his asssociates are in the process of finding answers, often astonishing ones, to these questions. Part biography, part thrilling scientific detective story, Time, Love, Memory forcefully demonstrates how Benzer's studies are changing our world view--and even our lives. Jonathan Weiner, winner of the Pulitzer Prize for The Beak of the Finch, brings his brilliant reporting skills to the story of Seymour Benzer, the Brooklyn-born maverick scientist whose study of genetics and experiments with fruit fly genes has helped revolutionize or knowledge of...

The 7 Laws of Magical Thinking
Score: 3
From 5 Ratings

The 7 Laws of Magical Thinking


  • Author : Matthew Hutson
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2012-04-12
  • Genre: Psychology
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781101561737


The 7 Laws of Magical Thinking Book Description :

In this witty and perceptive debut, a former editor at Psychology Today shows us how magical thinking makes life worth living. Psychologists have documented a litany of cognitive biases- misperceptions of the world-and explained their positive functions. Now, Matthew Hutson shows us that even the most hardcore skeptic indulges in magical thinking all the time-and it's crucial to our survival. Drawing on evolution, cognitive science, and neuroscience, Hutson shows us that magical thinking has been so useful to us that it's hardwired into our brains. It encourages us to think that we actually have free will. It helps make us believe that we have an underlying purpose in the world. It can even protect us from the paralyzing awareness of our own mortalit...

Gut Feelings
Score: 4
From 6 Ratings

Gut Feelings


  • Author : Gerd Gigerenzer
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2007
  • Genre: Psychology
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 0670038636


Gut Feelings Book Description :

Gigerenzer is one of the researchers of behavioral intuition responsible for the science behind Malcolm Gladwell's bestseller Blink. Gladwell showed how snap decisions often yield better results than careful analysis. Now, Gigerenzer explains why intuitio...