Score: 4.5
From 74 Ratings

Symptoms of Being Human


  • Author: Jeff Garvin
  • Release Date : 2016-02-02
  • Genre: Coming of Age
  • File Size: 972139 Bytes


Starred reviews from Publishers Weekly and Booklist * YALSA Top Ten Quick Pick for Reluctant Readers * ALA Best Fiction for Young Adults List * 2017 Rainbow A sharply honest and moving debut perfect for fans of The Perks of Being a Wallflower and Ask the Passengers.Riley Cavanaugh is many things: Punk rock. Snarky. Rebellious. And gender fluid. Some days Riley identifies as a boy, and others as a girl. But Riley isn't exactly out yet. And between starting a new school and having a congressman father running for reelection in über-conservative Orange County, the pressure—media and otherwise—is building up in Riley's life.On the advice of a therapist, Riley starts an anonymous blog to vent those pent-up feelings and tell the truth o...

Summary & Study Guide


  • Author: BookRags.com
  • Release Date : 2017-11-13
  • Genre: Reference
  • File Size: 344626 Bytes


This study guide includes the following sections: Plot Summary, Chapter Summaries & Analysis, Characters, Objects/Places, Themes, Style, Quotes, and Topics for Discussion....