Team of Teams
Score: 4.5
From 117 Ratings

Team of Teams


  • Author: Gen. Stanley McChrystal, Tantum Collins, David Silverman & Chris Fussell
  • Release Date : 2015-05-12
  • Genre: Management & Leadership
  • File Size: 2917489 Bytes


From the New York Times bestselling author of My Share of the Task and Leaders, a manual for leaders looking to make their teams more adaptable, agile, and unified in the midst of change. When General Stanley McChrystal took command of the Joint Special Operations Task Force in 2004, he quickly realized that conventional military tactics were failing. Al Qaeda in Iraq was a decentralized network that could move quickly, strike ruthlessly, then seemingly vanish into the local population. The allied forces had a huge advantage in numbers, equipment, and training—but none of that seemed to matter. To defeat Al Qaeda, they would have to combine the power of the world’s mightiest military with the agility of the world’s...

Out of My Mind
Score: 4.5
From 2,584 Ratings

Out of My Mind


  • Author: Sharon M. Draper
  • Release Date : 2010-03-09
  • Genre: Coming of Age
  • File Size: 7496569 Bytes


Over 1.5 million people have read the #1 New York Times bestseller Out of My Mind and discovered the brilliant mind of Melody Brooks.Out of My Mind spent two years on the New York Times bestseller list!“If there’s one book teens and parents (and everyone else) should read this year, Out of My Mind should be it.” —The Denver Post “A gutsy, candid, and compelling story. It speaks volumes.” —School Library Journal (starred review) “Unflinching and realistic.” —Kirkus Reviews (starred review) “Uplifting…This moving novel will makes activists of us all.” —Booklist (starred review)From award-winning author Sharon Draper comes a story that will forever change how we all look at anyone with a disability, perfect for fans of RJ Pal...

Team of Teams

Team of Teams


  • Author : General Stanley McChrystal
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2015-05-12
  • Genre: Business & Economics
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780698178519


Team of Teams Book Description :

What if you could combine the agility, adaptability, and cohesion of a small team with the power and resources of a giant organization? THE OLD RULES NO LONGER APPLY . . . When General Stanley McChrystal took command of the Joint Special Operations Task Force in 2004, he quickly realized that conventional military tactics were failing. Al Qaeda in Iraq was a decentralized network that could move quickly, strike ruthlessly, then seemingly vanish into the local population. The allied forces had a huge advantage in numbers, equipment, and training—but none of that seemed to matter. TEACHING A LEVIATHAN TO IMPROVISE It’s no secret that in any field, small teams have many ad­vantages—they can respond quickly, communicate freely, and make decisions ...

Team of Teams

Team of Teams


  • Author : General Stanley McChrystal
  • Publisher : Penguin UK
  • Release Date : 2015-11-26
  • Genre: Business & Economics
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780241250846


Team of Teams Book Description :

What if you could combine the agility, adaptability, and cohesion of a small team with the power and resources of a giant organization? When General Stanley McChrystal took command of the Joint Special Operations Task Force in Iraq in 2003, he quickly realized that conventional military tactics were failing. The allied forces had a huge advantage in numbers, equipment and training - but none of the enemy's speed and flexibility. McChrystal and his colleagues discarded a century of conventional wisdom to create a 'team of teams' that combined extremely transparent communication with decentralized decision-making authority. Faster, flatter and more flexible, the task force beat back al-Qaeda. In this powerful book, McChrystal and his colleagues show ho...

Team of Teams

Team of Teams


  • Author : Stanley A. McChrystal
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2015
  • Genre: Business & Economics
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781591847489


Team of Teams Book Description :

As commander of Joint Special Operations Command (JSOC), General Stanley McChrystal discarded a century of management wisdom and pivoted from a pursuit of mechanical efficiency to organic adaptability. In this book, he shows how any organization can make the same transition to act like a team of teams - where small groups combine the freedom to experiment with a relentless drive to share their experience. Drawing on a wealth of evidence from his military career and sources as diverse as hospital emergency rooms and NASA's space program, McChrystal frames the existential challenge facing today's organizations, and presents a compelling, effective solution....

One Mission

One Mission


  • Author : Chris Fussell
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2017-06-13
  • Genre: Business & Economics
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780735211360


One Mission Book Description :

From the co-author of the New York Times bestseller Team of Teams, a practical guide for leaders looking to make their organizations flatter and more interconnected. Too often, companies end up with teams stuck in their own silos, pursuing goals and metrics in isolation. Their traditional autocratic structures create stability, scalability, and predictability -- but in a world that demands constant adaptation, this traditional model fails. In Team of Teams, retired four-star General Stanley McChrystal and former Navy SEAL Chris Fussell made the case for a new organizational model combining the agility, adaptability, and cohesion of a small team with the power and resources of a giant organization. Now, in One Mission, Fussell channels all his experie...

Trivia  Team of Teams by Stanley A  Mcchrystal  Trivia On Books   New Rules of Engagement for a Complex World

Trivia Team of Teams by Stanley A Mcchrystal Trivia On Books New Rules of Engagement for a Complex World


  • Author : Trivion Books
  • Publisher :
  • Release Date : 2016-12-21
  • Genre:
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 1537795481


Trivia Team of Teams by Stanley A Mcchrystal Trivia On Books New Rules of Engagement for a Complex World Book Description :

Trivia-on-Book: Team of Teams by Stanley A. McChrystal Take the challenge yourself and share it with friends and family for a time of fun! Team of Teams is a book written by Stanley McChrystal with the help of his team, the McChrystal Group. It's a work that describes the best way for any organization to run in our ever-changing world. Whether it is a new business, an old business, or even the United States military, we can all learn how to better adapt to this world as it changes rapidly with its ever-present technology. Through the stories of General McChrystal's service, we learn how the tactics used in the military can apply to our everyday business sense. You may have read the book, but not have liked it. You may have liked the book, but not be ...

The Leadership of Teams

The Leadership of Teams


  • Author : Mike Brent
  • Publisher : Bloomsbury Publishing
  • Release Date : 2017-08-24
  • Genre: Business & Economics
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781472935892


The Leadership of Teams Book Description :

Teams are everywhere - business, industry, schools, hospitals and government. There are executive, management and cross-functional teams, as well as teams formed for specific tasks and projects. But when a team can succeed or fail on the quality and effectiveness of its leader, everyone will have a view on the leadership qualities that are most important. So what makes a successful team? And what can leaders do to ensure that their teams collaborate effectively and are committed to the right goals? The Leadership of Teams examines some of the most common challenges facing both teams and leaders, including: · interpersonal challenges; · working in a global context; · different roles in different teams; · multicultural teams; and · coaching and de...

My Share of the Task
Score: 4
From 3 Ratings

My Share of the Task


  • Author : General Stanley McChrystal
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2013-01-07
  • Genre: History
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781101601426


My Share of the Task Book Description :

"General McChrystal is a legendary warrior with a fine eye for enduring lessons about leadership, courage, and consequence." —Tom Brokaw General Stanley McChrystal is widely admired for his hunger to know the truth, his courage to find it, and his humility to listen to those around him. Even as the commanding officer of all U.S. and coalition forces in Afghanistan, he stationed himself forward and frequently went on patrols with his troops to experience their challenges firsthand. In this illuminating New York Times bestseller, McChrystal frankly explores the major episodes and controversies of his career. He describes the many outstanding leaders he served with and the handful of bad leaders he learned not to emulate. And he paints a vivid portrai...

Team Topologies

Team Topologies


  • Author : Matthew Skelton
  • Publisher : IT Revolution
  • Release Date : 2019-09-17
  • Genre: Business & Economics
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781942788829


Team Topologies Book Description :

In Team Topologies DevOps consultants Matthew Skelton and Manuel Pais share secrets of successful team patterns and interactions to help readers choose and evolve the right team patterns for their organization, making sure to keep the software healthy and optimize value streams. Team Topologies will help readers discover: • Team patterns used by successful organizations. • Common team patterns to avoid with modern software systems. • When and why to use different team patterns • How to evolve teams effectively. • How to split software and align to teams....

Team of Teams by General Stanley McChrystal   Key Takeaways   Analysis

Team of Teams by General Stanley McChrystal Key Takeaways Analysis


  • Author : Instaread
  • Publisher : Instaread Summaries
  • Release Date : 2015-09-29
  • Genre: Business & Economics
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 :


Team of Teams by General Stanley McChrystal Key Takeaways Analysis Book Description :

Team of Teams by General Stanley McChrystal | Key Takeaways & Analysis Preview: Team of Teams by General Stanley McChrystal is an examination of the process he began of restructuring the Joint Special Operations Command management style, from a rigid command structure to a cooperative team comprised of smaller specialized teams. While fighting Al-Qaeda in Iraq (AQI), General McChrystal noted how the United States and coalition militaries were efficient war-fighting machines, but they were not adaptable or effective against the seemingly disordered AQI. In 2005, after a particularly destructive terrorist attack at the opening of a sewage plant near Baghdad, McChrystal began considering whether the efficient structure was actually hindering the counter...

X teams

X teams


  • Author : Deborah Ancona
  • Publisher : Harvard Business Press
  • Release Date : 2007
  • Genre: Business & Economics
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781591396925


X teams Book Description :

Why do good teams fail? Very often, argue Deborah Ancona and Henrik Bresman, it is because they are looking inward instead of outward. Based on years of research examining teams across many industries, Ancona and Bresman show that traditional team models are falling short, and that what's needed--and what works--is a new brand of team that emphasizes external outreach to stakeholders, extensive ties, expandable tiers, and flexible membership. The authors highlight that X-teams not only are able to adapt in ways that traditional teams aren't, but that they actually improve an organization's ability to produce creative ideas and execute them--increasing the entrepreneurial and innovative capacity within the firm. What's more, the new environment demand...