Score: 4.5
From 258 Ratings

Prince Lestat and the Realms of Atlantis


  • Author: Anne Rice
  • Release Date : 2016-11-29
  • Genre: Paranormal
  • File Size: 4517628 Bytes


From Anne Rice, conjurer of the beloved best sellers Interview with the Vampire and Prince Lestat, an ambitious and exhilarating new novel of utopian vision and power  "In my dreams, I saw a city fall into the sea. I heard the cries of thousands. I saw flames that outshone the lamps of heaven. And all the world was shaken . . ." --Anne Rice, Prince Lestat and the Realms of Atlantis   At the novel's center: the vampire Lestat de Lioncourt, hero, leader, inspirer, irresistible force, irrepressible spirit, battling (and ultimately reconciling with) a strange otherworldly form that has somehow taken possession of Lestat's undead body and soul. This ancient and mysterious power and unearthly spirit of vampire lore has all the force, history...

Score: 4
From 6 Ratings

Atlantis : the antediluvian world


  • Author: Ignatius Donnelly
  • Release Date : 1901-01-01
  • Genre: Fairy Tales, Myths & Fables
  • File Size: 366538 Bytes


At the center of Donnelly's thesis are a set of similarities between widely separated cultures. This he interpreted as evidence that all civilization diffused outward from a central point (a now sunken continent in the mid-Atlantic). He cites mythological, linguistic, ethnographic and other evidence for this theory, which at the time seemed to add up to an airtight case....

The Atlantis World
Score: 1
From 1 Ratings

The Atlantis World


  • Author : A. G. Riddle
  • Publisher :
  • Release Date : 2015-01-10
  • Genre: Evolution (Biology)
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 1510009698


The Atlantis World Book Description :

Geneticist Kate Warner and counter-terrorism agent David Vale have prevented a fierce plague from wiping out humanity - but the struggle to survive is far from over....

The Atlantis Trilogy

The Atlantis Trilogy


  • Author : A. G. Riddle
  • Publisher :
  • Release Date : 2015-04-09
  • Genre:
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 1784972460


The Atlantis Trilogy Book Description :

THE ATLANTIS GENE: Off the coast of Antarctica, a research vessel discovers a mysterious structure buried deep within an iceberg. Entombed for thousands of years, it can't possibly be man-made... The countdown to extinction has begun. THE ATLANTIS PLAGUE: A pandemic unlike any before it is sweeping the globe. Nearly one billion people are dead - and those the Plague doesn't kill, it transforms at the genetic level. Geneticist Kate Warner's search for answers will take her deep into the past. THE ATLANTIS WORLD: Time has almost run out. The human race is shattered and in no state to face the new catastrophe that is even now engulfing the planet. But then, from deep space, a signal. A signal that will lead mankind into a war that has raged for countles...

The Atlantis Plague

The Atlantis Plague


  • Author : A. G. Riddle
  • Publisher :
  • Release Date : 2015-06-04
  • Genre: Suspense fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 1784970115


The Atlantis Plague Book Description :

EXTINCTION BECKONS. A pandemic unlike any before it is sweeping the globe. Nearly a billion people are already dead - and those the Plague doesn't kill, it transforms at the genetic level. As chaos engulfs the world, the Immari emerge. A clandestine cabal that has spent millennia planning for this moment, the Immari want the Plague to run its course, envisioning a world populated by genetically superior survivors - survivors they can control for their own purposes... With the fate of the world hanging in the balance, geneticist Kate Warner searches for a cure to the Plague. Her journey takes her across the new wastelands of Europe and northern Africa, but it's her research into the past that takes her where she never expected to go......

The Atlantis Gene
Score: 3
From 19 Ratings

The Atlantis Gene


  • Author : A.G. Riddle
  • Publisher : Head of Zeus
  • Release Date : 2014-12-09
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781784970086


The Atlantis Gene Book Description :

THE BATTLE TO SAVE HUMANITY HAS BEGUN. Off the coast of Antarctica, a research vessel discovers a mysterious structure buried deep within an iceberg. Entombed for thousands of years, it can't possibly be man-made. But a secretive and ruthless cabal think they know what it is... and what it means. The Immari have spent millennia preparing for the return of humanity's ancient enemy. Faced with an extinction-level threat, they believe mankind's only chance of survival will mean sacrificing 99.9% of the planet's population. It's a price the Immari are prepared to pay. Geneticist Kate Warner and intelligence agent David Vale may have a chance to avert the looming catastrophe, but only if they can decode the secrets of the Atlantis Gene and unlock the trut...

Raising Atlantis
Score: 3.5
From 5 Ratings

Raising Atlantis


  • Author : Thomas Greanias
  • Publisher : Pocket Books
  • Release Date : 2020-01-28
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781982134181


Raising Atlantis Book Description :

Experience the first “outrageous adventure with a wild dose of the supernatural” (Clive Cussler, New York Times bestselling author) in the New York Times bestselling Atlantis trilogy, following archeologist Conrad Yeats, his father, and linguist Serena Serghetti as they search for the lost city of Atlantis. During a top secret dig in Antarctica, the United States government discovers a stunning and ancient secret: the legendary lost city of Atlantis. Dr. Conrad Yeats, the foremost authority on megalithic architecture, is brought in along with his estranged father, General Griffin Yeats, and his former lover, the linguist Serena Serghetti, to explore this astonishing civilization hidden beneath the ice. But their investigation uncovers something s...

Atlantis Rising
Score: 3
From 3 Ratings

Atlantis Rising


  • Author : T. A. Barron
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2013-09-26
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781101638606


Atlantis Rising Book Description :

From T.A. Barron, the New York Times bestselling author of the Merlin Saga, comes a new fantasy world about the origins of Atlantis, perfect for fans of The Lord of the Rings, Eragon, The Beyonders and Percy Jackson and the Olympians. In a magical land called Ellegandia, a young boy named Promi scrapes by, stealing pies, cakes and sweets to survive. But little does he know that his country is a pawn in an ages-old war between good and evil, battled both in the spirit realm and in the human world. Harboring secrets of his own, Promi teams up with a courageous girl named Atlanta and the two vow to save their land—and each other—no matter the cost. But their vow has greater repercussions than they ever could imagine—in fact, it may just bring abou...

The Atlantis Code
Score: 3.5
From 17 Ratings

The Atlantis Code


  • Author : Charles Brokaw
  • Publisher : Macmillan
  • Release Date : 2010-08-03
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 1429941677


The Atlantis Code Book Description :

A thrill-seeking Harvard linguistics professor and an ultrasecret branch of the Catholic Church go head-to-head in a race to uncover the secrets of the lost city of Atlantis. The ruins of the technologically-advanced, eerily-enigmatic ancient civilization promise their discoverer fame, fortune, and power... but hold earth-shattering secrets about the origin of man. While world-famous linguist and archaeologist, Thomas Lourds, is shooting a film that dramatizes his flamboyant life and scientific achievements, satellites spot impossibly ancient ruins along the Spanish coast. Lourds knows exactly what it means: the Lost Continent of Atlantis has been found. The race is on, and Lourds' challengers will do anything to get there first. Whoever controls the...

Atlantis

Atlantis


  • Author : Ignatius Donnelly
  • Publisher : Library of Alexandria
  • Release Date : 1884
  • Genre: Atlantis (Legendary place)
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781465506146


Atlantis Book Description :

...

Pandemic

Pandemic


  • Author : A. G. Riddle
  • Publisher : Legion Books
  • Release Date : 2019-06-08
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 1940026156


Pandemic Book Description :

"...reads like a superior collaboration between Dan Brown and Michael Crichton." - The Guardian Review of PANDEMIC published June 8, 2018 From A.G. Riddle, the worldwide bestselling author with OVER 3 MILLION COPIES SOLD, comes a novel that will change everything you think you know about pandemics. And may just save your life....

The Lost Colony

The Lost Colony


  • Author : A. G. RIDDLE
  • Publisher :
  • Release Date : 2021-05-13
  • Genre:
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 1800241534


The Lost Colony Book Description :

Can humanity survive on a new world? The last survivors of the human race escaped a ruined Earth. Their new homeworld - Eos - seemed perfect at first. Warm. Hospitable. Safe from the grid. But everything isn't as it seems. The first colony of settlers have disappeared. Their settlement is still there, but everyone is gone. As Dr James Sinclair digs into the mystery of the lost colony, he discovers a series of spheres, buried on Eos. Are they the key to finding the lost colonists? Or are they responsible for their deaths? Just as James is unraveling the secrets of the spheres, a storm hits Jericho City. Emma, recently elected mayor, struggles to lead her people to safety while James tries to make his way home. In the middle of the chaos, a new danger ...