The Book of Lost and Found
Score: 3.5
From 8 Ratings

The Book of Lost and Found


  • Author : Lucy Foley
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release Date : 2015-04-21
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781443434379


The Book of Lost and Found Book Description :

Young photographer Kate is reeling from the recent death of her mother, an orphan who became a celebrated ballerina. Grieving and lonely, Kate's only close companion is her ailing adoptive grandmother, Evie. Then Evie reveals a terrible secret, one that prompts Kate to rediscover a family history she had thought lost forever. The story Kate discovers is one tightly interwoven with 20th-century history; from the heady days of the Roaring Twenties, through the economic crash and political tension of the '30s, to the grim reality of the war. But it is also the story of a couple deeply in love, separated by the events that supersede them and the rigid expectations of family. Moving between London, New York, Paris, Venice and Corsica, this is a story of l...

The Book of Lost and Found
Score: 3.5
From 8 Ratings

The Book of Lost and Found


  • Author : Lucy Foley
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release Date : 2015-01-15
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780007575343


The Book of Lost and Found Book Description :

Sweeping and heartrending – the perfect summer read for fans of Victoria Hislop and Kate Morton....

The Book of Lost and Found
Score: 3.5
From 8 Ratings

The Book of Lost and Found


  • Author : Lucy Foley
  • Publisher : Little, Brown
  • Release Date : 2015-08-25
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780316375061


The Book of Lost and Found Book Description :

From London to Corsica to Paris--as a young woman pursues the truth about her late mother, two captivating love stories unfurl. Kate Darling's enigmatic mother--a once-famous ballerina--has passed away, leaving Kate bereft. When her grandmother falls ill and bequeaths to Kate a small portrait of a woman who bears a striking resemblance to Kate's mother, Kate uncovers a mystery that may upend everything she thought she knew. Kate's journey to find the true identity of the woman in the portrait takes her to some of the world's most iconic and indulgent locales, revealing a love story that began in the wild 1920s and was disrupted by war and could now spark new love for Kate. Alternating between Kate's present-day hunt and voices from the past, THE BOOK...

The Library of Lost and Found
Score: 3.5
From 21 Ratings

The Library of Lost and Found


  • Author : Phaedra Patrick
  • Publisher : Harlequin
  • Release Date : 2019-03-26
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781488095436


The Library of Lost and Found Book Description :

“Sweet and resonant.” —People, “Best New Books” Pick “A heartwarming and tender tale of growth and redemption…. Curl up by the fire with a cup of tea and a biscuit and be entranced by this delightful story.” —Library Journal, starred review A librarian’s discovery of a mysterious book sparks the journey of a lifetime in the delightful new novel from the international bestselling author of The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper Librarian Martha Storm has always found it easier to connect with books than people—though not for lack of trying. She keeps careful lists of how to help others in her superhero-themed notebook. And yet, sometimes it feels like she’s invisible. All of that changes when a book of fairy tales arrives on her d...

Lost and Found
Score: 4.5
From 32 Ratings

Lost and Found


  • Author : Shaun Tan
  • Publisher : Scholastic Inc.
  • Release Date : 2011
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780545229241


Lost and Found Book Description :

Three stories explore how we lose and find what matters most to us, as a girl finds a bright spot in a dark world, a boy leads a strange, lost being home, and a group of peaceful creatures loses its home to cruel invaders....

Lost and Found
Score: 3.5
From 4 Ratings

Lost and Found


  • Author : Orson Scott Card
  • Publisher : Blackstone Publishing
  • Release Date : 2019-09-10
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781982613402


Lost and Found Book Description :

“Are you really a thief?” That’s the question that has haunted fourteen-year-old Ezekiel Blast all his life. But he’s not a thief, he just has a talent for finding things. Not a superpower—a micropower. Because what good is finding lost bicycles and hair scrunchies, especially when you return them to their owners and everyone thinks you must have stolen them in the first place? If only there were some way to use Ezekiel’s micropower for good, to turn a curse into a blessing. His friend Beth thinks there must be, and so does a police detective investigating the disappearance of a little girl. When tragedy strikes, it’s up to Ezekiel to use his talent to find what matters most. Master storyteller Orson Scott Card delivers a touching and f...

Lost and Found

Lost and Found


  • Author : Cici B
  • Publisher :
  • Release Date : 2016-10-14
  • Genre:
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 0995003920


Lost and Found Book Description :

Every so often, we come across a unique author with the special ability to make us relate on a personal level, teach us life lessons, and entertain us with their perspectives and stories. That author is Cici. B. Known very well for her previous two books, "Letters To My Ex" and "Blush," her latest offering, Lost And Found, a collection of short stories and quotes, seamlessly merges light and funny with deeply emotional and thought provoking. Each story and quote unlike the last, Cici. B leaves herself exposed and vulnerable all the while challenging her readers to think and feel. Girls and women alike, from all walks of life, will find meaning in her words. It's been said that not all who wander are lost. But all who are Lost can be Found......

We Are Lost and Found
Score: 5
From 2 Ratings

We Are Lost and Found


  • Author : Helene Dunbar
  • Publisher : Sourcebooks, Inc.
  • Release Date : 2019-09-03
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781492681052


We Are Lost and Found Book Description :

A poignant, heartbreaking, and uplifting, story in the tradition of The Perks of Being a Wallflower about three friends coming-of-age in the early 1980s as they struggle to forge their own paths in the face of fear of the unknown. Michael is content to live in the shadow of his best friends, James and Becky. Plus, his brother, Connor, has already been kicked out of the house for being gay and laying low seems to be Michael's only chance at avoiding the same fate. To pass the time before graduation, Michael hangs out at The Echo where he can dance and forget about his father's angry words, the pressures of school, and the looming threat of AIDS, a disease that everyone is talking about, but no one understands. Then he meets Gabriel, a boy who actually...

Spellbook of the Lost and Found
Score: 4
From 3 Ratings

Spellbook of the Lost and Found


  • Author : Moïra Fowley-Doyle
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2017-08-08
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780698405059


Spellbook of the Lost and Found Book Description :

The highly anticipated new book from the acclaimed author of The Accident Season is a gorgeous, twisty story about things gone missing, things returned from the past, and a group of teenagers, connected in ways they could never have imagined. One stormy Irish summer night, Olive and her best friend, Rose, begin to lose things. It starts with simple items like hairclips and jewelry, but soon it's clear that Rose has lost something much bigger, something she won't talk about, and Olive thinks her best friend is slipping away. Then seductive diary pages written by a girl named Laurel begin to appear all over town. And Olive meets three mysterious strangers: Ivy, Hazel, and her twin brother, Rowan, secretly squatting in an abandoned housing estate. The t...

Lost and Found

Lost and Found


  • Author : Susan Blackaby
  • Publisher :
  • Release Date : 2002*
  • Genre: Missing children
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 0021852375


Lost and Found Book Description :

Betsy and Greg, two park rangers, rescue a lost scout with the help of Daisy, Greg's rescue dog....