The Color of Bee Larkham s Murder
Score: 3.5
From 6 Ratings

The Color of Bee Larkham s Murder


  • Author : Sarah J. Harris
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2018-06-12
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781501187919


The Color of Bee Larkham s Murder Book Description :

A boy with synesthesia—a condition that causes him to see colors when he hears sounds—tries to uncover what happened to his beautiful new neighbor—and if he was ultimately responsible in this “compelling and emotionally charged mystery that warrants comparisons to Mark Haddon’s The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time” (Library Journal). In this highly original “fantastic debut” (Publishers Weekly, starred review), thirteen-year-old Jasper Wishart lives in a world of dazzling color that no one else can see, least of all his dad. Words, numbers, days of the week, people’s voices—everything has its own unique shade. But recently Jasper has been haunted by a color he doesn’t like or understand: the color of murder. Convinc...

The Colour of Bee Larkham s Murder
Score: 3.5
From 6 Ratings

The Colour of Bee Larkham s Murder


  • Author : Sarah J. Harris
  • Publisher :
  • Release Date : 2020
  • Genre: Large type books
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 1785418378


The Colour of Bee Larkham s Murder Book Description :

Jasper is not an ordinary boy. In fact, he would say he is extraordinary. Synaesthesia paints the sounds of his world in a rainbow of colours that no one else can see. But on Friday, he discovered a new colour - the colour of murder. He's sure something has happened to his neighbour, Bee Larkham, but no one else seems to be taking it as seriously as they should be; they don't even believe she's dead. The knife and the screams are all mixed up in his head, and he's scared that he can't remember anything clearly. But where is Bee? Why hasn't she come home yet? Jasper must uncover the truth about that night - including his own role in what happened - before it's too late......

The Colour of Bee Larkham   s Murder  An extraordinary  gripping and uplifting debut

The Colour of Bee Larkham s Murder An extraordinary gripping and uplifting debut


  • Author : Sarah J. Harris
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release Date : 2018-05-03
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780008256388


The Colour of Bee Larkham s Murder An extraordinary gripping and uplifting debut Book Description :

How do you solve a mystery when you can’t understand the clues? ’A rich tapestry... distinctive and compelling’ Observer ’A stunning whodunnit’ Mail on Sunday ‘A beautiful, original novel, at once funny and tragic and brave’ Sarah Pinborough...

The Official Book Club Guide  The Colour of Bee Larkham   s Murder

The Official Book Club Guide The Colour of Bee Larkham s Murder


  • Author : Kathryn Cope
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release Date : 2018-05-03
  • Genre: Study Aids
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780008309749


The Official Book Club Guide The Colour of Bee Larkham s Murder Book Description :

An essential tool for all reading groups – a detailed guide to exciting debut novel, The Colour of Bee Larkham’s Murder!...

 MurderTrending
Score: 4
From 4 Ratings

MurderTrending


  • Author : Gretchen McNeil
  • Publisher : Disney Electronic Content
  • Release Date : 2018-08-07
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781368014854


MurderTrending Book Description :

@doctorfusionbebop: Some 17 y. o. chick named Dee Guerrera was just sent to Alcatraz 2.0 for killing her stepsister. So, how long do you think she'll last? @morrisdavis72195: I hope she meets justice! She'll get what's coming to her! BWAHAHA! @EltonJohnForevzz: Me? I think Dee's innocent. And I hope she can survive. WELCOME TO THE NEAR FUTURE, where good and honest citizens can enjoy watching the executions of society's most infamous convicted felons, streaming live on The Postman app from the suburbanized prison island Alcatraz 2.0. When seventeen-year-old Dee Guerrera wakes up in a haze, lying on the ground of a dimly lit warehouse, she realizes she's about to be the next victim of the app. Knowing hardened criminals are getting a taste of their ow...

A Respectable Trade
Score: 4
From 5 Ratings

A Respectable Trade


  • Author : Philippa Gregory
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2007-02
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780743272544


A Respectable Trade Book Description :

Entering into an arranged marriage with an aspiring merchant in 1787 Bristol, Frances Scott is discouraged by her slavery-dependent lifestyle and unexpectedly falls for African slave and former Yoruba priest Mehuru. By the author of The Other Boleyn Girl. Reprint. 75,000 first printing....

The Death Box

The Death Box


  • Author : Lorna Nicholl Morgan
  • Publisher : Sphere
  • Release Date : 2017-10-19
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780751570885


The Death Box Book Description :

First published in 1946, THE DEATH BOX is a twisty and fast-moving murder mystery, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie. The lady in black was really responsible for the whole affair, according to Joe Trayne's story... When someone asks for assistance with a dead man, the sensible option is to walk away. But when club owner Joe Trayne meets Wendy Bond on a warm summer's night in London, his curiosity gets the better of him. Joe accompanies Wendy into her flat off Conduit Street, only to find himself alone after she mysteriously disappears. But it's what she leaves him with that's most disturbing: a large box . . . and a body inside it. After he flees the scene, Joe finds he can't stop thinking about Wendy and her unfortunate guest. As he sets about tr...

A Colorful Murder

A Colorful Murder


  • Author : Urbain B. Blaise
  • Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
  • Release Date : 2014-06-23
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781499037449


A Colorful Murder Book Description :

A visit between grandson and grandfather devolves into a scintillating conversation about race, jazz, and hip-hop. Together they examine the contradictions of an era with a black president in power, while the incarceration and unemployment rates climb to record heights in the African milieu. The grandfather, a well-educated and experienced man, desires to share his wisdom with his grandson, an introverted but outspoken young man. Despite the grandson’s admission that he is disappointed with the black race, a race he believes has yet to claim their achievement, the grandpa remains impartial and observant, attempting to expose the truth to his grandson. As the two individuals explore deeper the issues at hand, the reader journeys into the complex, co...

The World is Full of Divorced Women
Score: 1
From 2 Ratings

The World is Full of Divorced Women


  • Author : Jackie Collins
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2012-01-31
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781849836203


The World is Full of Divorced Women Book Description :

*Includes a sparkling introduction to this deliciously wicked novel from the wonderful Veronica Henry, talking about what this book and Jackie means to her* 'SCANDALOUS. OUTRAGEOUS. AND COMPLETELY FABULOUS!' Veronica Henry What would you do if you found your husband in bed with your best friend? For journalist Cleo James the best revenge is moving on, and she has the perfect assignment to throw in Mike’s face: a high profile piece that involves an in-depth, probing analysis of five of the world’s most eligible male movie stars. And why can’t she have a little fun while she’s at it… Hot-shot music producer, Mike James, has an insatiable appetite but he isn’t willing to give up on the beautiful Cleo, so he flies to England to win her back...

The Corset

The Corset


  • Author : Laura Purcell
  • Publisher : Bloomsbury Publishing
  • Release Date : 2018-09-20
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781408889596


The Corset Book Description :

'Laura is a masterful writer, her deliciously gothic stories so skilfully woven that you can't get them out of your head even if you wanted to' Stacey Halls, author of The Familiars 'The Corset is a contender for my Book of the Year. Beautifully written, intricately plotted, a masterpiece' Sarah Hilary Is prisoner Ruth Butterham mad or a murderer? Victim or villain? Dorothea Truelove is young, wealthy and beautiful. Ruth Butterham is young, poor and awaiting trial for murder. When Dorothea's charitable work leads her to Oakgate Prison, she finds herself drawn to Ruth, a teenage seamstress – and self-confessed murderess – who nurses a dark and uncanny secret. A secret that is leading her straight to the gallows. As Ruth reveals her disturbing past...