The Encyclopedia of Popular Music

The Encyclopedia of Popular Music


  • Author: Colin Larkin
  • Release Date : 2011-05-27
  • Genre: Music
  • File Size: 23785125 Bytes


The Encyclopedia Of Popular Music is universally recognized as the most comprehensive and authoritative reference work on popular music.  This expanded 5th edition is an essential reference book for anyone who has a query about any aspect of 20th Century popular music, including rock, dance, rap and R&B, as well as blues, soul, country and folk.  This is the most accurate and up-to-date popular music reference available in one volume. Over 3,000 entries, many of them completely revised, expanded and updated. Hundreds of new entries, exclusive to this edition Comprehensive coverage of the most critically significant performers and albums. Invaluable information on record labels, industry figures and historical aspects of rock and pop. Fu...

War Room
Score: 4
From 195 Ratings

War Room


  • Author: Michael Holley
  • Release Date : 2011-11-08
  • Genre: Football
  • File Size: 3036417 Bytes


Bill Belichick is one of the titans of today’s game of football. Now, sports commentator and bestselling author Michael Holley follows three NFL teams—the New England Patriots, Kansas City Chiefs, and Atlanta Falcons—from training camp 2010 through the Super Bowl and into the April draft, opening a new window into Belichick’s influence on the game. This one-of-a-kind exploration takes football fans behind the scenes of the most popular sport in America, with unprecedented insider access to the head coaches, scouts, trainers, and players who make the game what it is—including new insights from Bill Parcells, Todd and Dick Haley, and Belichick himself. For true fans of the game, and for readers of Badasses, Patriot Reign, and Boys Will Be Boy...

The Encyclopedia of Popular Music

The Encyclopedia of Popular Music


  • Author : Colin Larkin
  • Publisher : Omnibus Press
  • Release Date : 2011-05-27
  • Genre: Music
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780857125958


The Encyclopedia of Popular Music Book Description :

This text presents a comprehensive and up-to-date reference work on popular music, from the early 20th century to the present day....

The Encyclopedia of Popular Music  Rich  Young and Pretty   Swift  Richard

The Encyclopedia of Popular Music Rich Young and Pretty Swift Richard


  • Author : Colin Larkin
  • Publisher :
  • Release Date : 2006
  • Genre: Popular music
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : UOM:39015066803258


The Encyclopedia of Popular Music Rich Young and Pretty Swift Richard Book Description :

Containing 27,000 entries and over 6,000 new entries, the online edition of the Encyclopedia of Popular Music includes 50% more material than the Third Edition. Featuring a broad musical scope covering popular music of all genres and periods from 1900 to the present day, including jazz, country, folk, rap, reggae, techno, musicals, and world music, the Encyclopedia also offers thousands of additional entries covering popular music genres, trends, styles, record labels, venues, and music festivals. Key dates, biographies, and further reading are provided for artists covered, along with complete discographies that include record labels, release dates, and a 5-star album rating system....

The Encyclopedia of Popular Music  Grenfell  Joyce   Koller  Hans

The Encyclopedia of Popular Music Grenfell Joyce Koller Hans


  • Author : Colin Larkin
  • Publisher :
  • Release Date : 2006
  • Genre: Popular music
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : UOM:39015066803563


The Encyclopedia of Popular Music Grenfell Joyce Koller Hans Book Description :

Containing 27,000 entries and over 6,000 new entries, the online edition of the Encyclopedia of Popular Music includes 50% more material than the Third Edition. Featuring a broad musical scope covering popular music of all genres and periods from 1900 to the present day, including jazz, country, folk, rap, reggae, techno, musicals, and world music, the Encyclopedia also offers thousands of additional entries covering popular music genres, trends, styles, record labels, venues, and music festivals. Key dates, biographies, and further reading are provided for artists covered, along with complete discographies that include record labels, release dates, and a 5-star album rating system....

The Encyclopedia of Popular Music  Kollington   Morphine

The Encyclopedia of Popular Music Kollington Morphine


  • Author : Colin Larkin
  • Publisher :
  • Release Date : 2006
  • Genre: Popular music
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : UOM:39015066803555


The Encyclopedia of Popular Music Kollington Morphine Book Description :

Containing 27,000 entries and over 6,000 new entries, the online edition of the Encyclopedia of Popular Music includes 50% more material than the Third Edition. Featuring a broad musical scope covering popular music of all genres and periods from 1900 to the present day, including jazz, country, folk, rap, reggae, techno, musicals, and world music, the Encyclopedia also offers thousands of additional entries covering popular music genres, trends, styles, record labels, venues, and music festivals. Key dates, biographies, and further reading are provided for artists covered, along with complete discographies that include record labels, release dates, and a 5-star album rating system....

The Virgin Encyclopedia of Popular Music

The Virgin Encyclopedia of Popular Music


  • Author : Colin Larkin
  • Publisher : Virgin Pub
  • Release Date : 2002
  • Genre: Music
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 1852279230


The Virgin Encyclopedia of Popular Music Book Description :

Provides over 3,000 entries covering the most important artists in popular music....

The Penguin Encyclopedia of Popular Music

The Penguin Encyclopedia of Popular Music


  • Author : Donald Clarke
  • Publisher : Puffin Books
  • Release Date : 1990
  • Genre: Popular music
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : PSU:000032461053


The Penguin Encyclopedia of Popular Music Book Description :

From Abba to ZZ Top by way of James Brown, Artie Shaw, and Frank Sinatra, this comprehensive reference book on popular music encompasses the extraordinary range of modern music from country, cabaret, reggae, folk, gospel, rock 'n' roll, and swing. More than 3,000 entries illuminate the careers of top performers, sognwriters, and musicians and outline the histories of important record labels....

Continuum Encyclopedia of Popular Music of the World

Continuum Encyclopedia of Popular Music of the World


  • Author :
  • Publisher : A&C Black
  • Release Date : 2003-01-30
  • Genre: Music
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780826463210


Continuum Encyclopedia of Popular Music of the World Book Description :

Edited by distinguished scholars in the field of popular music studies, this encyclopedia set is THE authoritative reference guide to popular music from all corners of the globe, the ultimate reference work to do justice to this vibrant subject....

The Penguin Encyclopedia of Popular Music

The Penguin Encyclopedia of Popular Music


  • Author : Donald Clarke
  • Publisher : Puffin
  • Release Date : 1998
  • Genre: Music
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : UOM:39015048249307


The Penguin Encyclopedia of Popular Music Book Description :

Identifies musical groups, performers, songwriters, and musical genres...

The Guinness Encyclopedia of Popular Music

The Guinness Encyclopedia of Popular Music


  • Author : Colin Larkin
  • Publisher : Guinness World Records Limited
  • Release Date : 1995
  • Genre: Music
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 0851126626


The Guinness Encyclopedia of Popular Music Book Description :

Covers jazz stage and film musicals, rock, country-western, folk, rap, blues, heavy metal, punk, techno, world music and raggae....