Score: 4.5
From 8 Ratings

The Goodnight Train


  • Author: June Sobel & Laura Huliska-Beith
  • Release Date : 2006-09-01
  • Genre: Fiction
  • File Size: 99212328 Bytes


All aboard for Dreamland! Hold on to your pillow because the Goodnight Train is taking off. Roll that corner, rock that curve, and soar past mermaids, leaping sheep, and even ice-cream clouds. You won't want to miss a thing, so whatever you do, don't . . . close . . . your . . . eyes!            With soothing, lyrical words and magical illustrations, June Sobel and Laura Huliska-Beith have created a nighttime fantasy that's guaranteed to make even the most resistant sleeper snuggle up tight.Ready to keep rolling?The companion books Goodnight Train Rolls On and Santa and the Goodnight Train are now available!  ...

Score: 3
From 39 Ratings

Sleeping Through the Night, Revised Edition


  • Author: Jodi A. Mindell
  • Release Date : 2010-10-05
  • Genre: Parenting
  • File Size: 7067661 Bytes


Right after "Is it a boy or a girl?" and "What's his/her name?," the next question people invariably ask new parents is "Are you getting any sleep?" Unfortunately, the answer is usually "Not much." In fact, studies show that approximately 25% of young children experience some type of sleep problem and, as any bleary-eyed parent will attest, it is one of the most difficult challenges of parenting.Drawing on her ten years of experience in the assessment and treatment of common sleep problems in children, Dr. Jodi A. Mindell now provides tips and techniques, the answers to commonly asked questions, and case studies and quotes from parents who have successfully solved their children's sleep problems.Unlike other books on the subject, Dr. Mindell also off...

The Goodnight Train
Score: 4.5
From 2 Ratings

The Goodnight Train


  • Author : June Sobel
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Release Date : 2006-09-01
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780547769332


The Goodnight Train Book Description :

All aboard for Dreamland! Hold on to your pillow because the Goodnight Train is taking off. Roll that corner, rock that curve, and soar past mermaids, leaping sheep, and even ice-cream clouds. You won't want to miss a thing, so whatever you do, don't . . . close . . . your . . . eyes! With soothing, lyrical words and magical illustrations, June Sobel and Laura Huliska-Beith have created a nighttime fantasy that's guaranteed to make even the most resistant sleeper snuggle up tight. Ready to keep rolling?The companion books Goodnight Train Rolls On and Santa and the Goodnight Train are now available!...

Santa and the Goodnight Train

Santa and the Goodnight Train


  • Author : June Sobel
  • Publisher : HMH Books For Young Readers
  • Release Date : 2019
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781328618405


Santa and the Goodnight Train Book Description :

Illustrations and easy-to-read, rhyming text welcome riders onto the Goodnight Train as it follows Santa's sleigh on Christmas Eve....

Steam Train  Dream Train 1 2 3
Score: 3.5
From 8 Ratings

Steam Train Dream Train 1 2 3


  • Author : Sherri Duskey Rinker
  • Publisher : Chronicle Books
  • Release Date : 2016-03-01
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781452154572


Steam Train Dream Train 1 2 3 Book Description :

Cuddle up with the beloved animal friends from the bestselling Steam Train, Dream Train and count on lots of fun! Little train enthusiasts will love counting from one to ten along with the dreamy train cars!...

The Goodnight Train Rolls On

The Goodnight Train Rolls On


  • Author : June Sobel
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Release Date : 2018-09-04
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781328560964


The Goodnight Train Rolls On Book Description :

All aboard! This colorful companion to The Goodnight Train is leaving the station, with new nighttime hi-jinks and all the rhyme and rhythm that made the first book a bedtime read-aloud favorite. When a herd of poky sheep slows the Goodnight Train to a crawl, the Engineer's quick thinking (and counting!) has them rolling along in no time—until one tricky sheep sends the train and its sleepy passengers tossing and turning! The clickety-clack cadence of the poetic text is sure to lull listeners to sleep, but not before they take in the candy-colored landscapes full of delightful Dreamland details to discover. All aboard!...

B Is for Bulldozer
Score: 3
From 6 Ratings

B Is for Bulldozer


  • Author : June Sobel
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Release Date : 2006
  • Genre: JUVENILE NONFICTION
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 0152057749


B Is for Bulldozer Book Description :

As children watch over the course of a year, builders construct a rollercoaster using tools and materials that begin with each letter of the alphabet....

Tow Truck Joe

Tow Truck Joe


  • Author : June Sobel
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Release Date : 2019-09-03
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780358168546


Tow Truck Joe Book Description :

Joe the Tow and his pup, Patch, are on the go—and always there for a car or truck in need—in this rhyming picture book sure to appeal to fans of Little Blue Truck and Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site! One for all! All for one! We can fix it! Let’s have fun! Welcome to Drivedale, a busy little town full of cars and trucks to meet! Joe the Tow and Patch the Pup are there twenty-four hours a day to help friends in need and keep everyone rolling along smoothly. When a cookie-crumbling fender-bender brings traffic to a halt, Joe knows just how to turn the sticky situation into a delicious solution: by working together!...

Good Night Trains

Good Night Trains


  • Author : Adam Gamble
  • Publisher : Good Night Books
  • Release Date : 2015-04-23
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781602193468


Good Night Trains Book Description :

All aboard! Come ride the rails and explore the fascinating world of trains while sitting comfortably in your passenger seat. This colorful board book includes steam locomotives, freight trains, box cars, cog railroads, mine trains, subways, monorails, sleeper trains, high speed trains, holiday trains, and more....

Shiver Me Letters
Score: 4
From 5 Ratings

Shiver Me Letters


  • Author : June Sobel
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Release Date : 2009-09-07
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 0547544936


Shiver Me Letters Book Description :

The captain of this brave and bumbling pirate crew has ordered them to capture the entire alphabet--and they'll walk the plank if they're missing a single letter! Now these swashbuckling mateys are embarking on an alphabet adventure unlike any other, and they won't (ahem, can't) rest until they've found an A, a Z, and everything in between. June Sobel's hilarious text and Henry Cole's adventurous animal pirates harmonize in an irresistible book for alphabet-learning, pirate-loving kids everywhere....

All aboard the goodnight train

All aboard the goodnight train


  • Author : Stephanie Calmenson
  • Publisher :
  • Release Date : 1984-01-01
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 0448112264


All aboard the goodnight train Book Description :

Four short stories present various animal children dealing with bedtime. Includes words and music for two lullabies....

Goodnight  Goodnight Construction Site
Score: 4
From 63 Ratings

Goodnight Goodnight Construction Site


  • Author : Sherri Duskey Rinker
  • Publisher : Chronicle Books
  • Release Date : 2013-11-12
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781452136592


Goodnight Goodnight Construction Site Book Description :

As the sun sets behind the big construction site, all the hardworking trucks get ready to say goodnight. One by one, Crane Truck, Cement Mixer, Dump Truck, Bulldozer, and Excavator finish their work and lie down to rest—so they'll be ready for another day of rough and tough construction play! With irresistible artwork by best-selling illustrator Tom Lichtenheld and sweet, rhyming text, this book will have truck lovers of all ages begging for more. Plus, this is the fixed format version, which will look almost identical to the print version. Additionally for devices that support audio, this ebook includes a read-along setting....