The Light Between Oceans
Score: 4.5
From 4,525 Ratings

The Light Between Oceans


  • Author: M.L. Stedman
  • Release Date : 2012-07-31
  • Genre: Historical
  • File Size: 11293128 Bytes


The years-long New York Times bestseller and Goodreads Best Historical Novel that is “irresistible…seductive…with a high concept plot that keeps you riveted from the first page” (O, The Oprah Magazine)—soon to be a major motion picture from Spielberg’s Dreamworks starring Michael Fassbender, Rachel Weisz, and Alicia Vikander, and directed by Derek Cianfrance.After four harrowing years on the Western Front, Tom Sherbourne returns to Australia and takes a job as the lighthouse keeper on Janus Rock, nearly half a day’s journey from the coast. To this isolated island, where the supply boat comes once a season, Tom brings a young, bold, and loving wife, Isabel. Years later, after two miscarriages and one stillbirth, the grieving Isabel hears...

The Light Between Oceans

The Light Between Oceans


  • Author: Instaread
  • Release Date : 2015-12-27
  • Genre: Study Aids
  • File Size: 159747 Bytes


The Light Between Oceans by M. L. Stedman | Summary & Analysis   Preview:   The Light Between Oceans by M.L. Stedman is a novel that chronicles the lives of a couple and the baby they adopt. The couple, Tom and Isabel, live on an island. They find the baby washed up on shore and decide to raise the child as their own. The baby’s mother is actually still alive and searching for her child, and the couple eventually must return the girl to her biological mother under threat of criminal charges for kidnapping and fraud.…   PLEASE NOTE: This is a summary and analysis of the book and NOT the original book.    Inside this Instaread Summary & Analysis of The Light Between Oceans: • Summary of book • Introduc...

The Light Between Oceans
Score: 4
From 335 Ratings

The Light Between Oceans


  • Author : M.L. Stedman
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2012-07-31
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781451681765


The Light Between Oceans Book Description :

The years-long New York Times bestseller and Goodreads Best Historical Novel that is “irresistible…seductive…with a high concept plot that keeps you riveted from the first page” (O, The Oprah Magazine)—soon to be a major motion picture from Spielberg’s Dreamworks starring Michael Fassbender, Rachel Weisz, and Alicia Vikander, and directed by Derek Cianfrance. After four harrowing years on the Western Front, Tom Sherbourne returns to Australia and takes a job as the lighthouse keeper on Janus Rock, nearly half a day’s journey from the coast. To this isolated island, where the supply boat comes once a season, Tom brings a young, bold, and loving wife, Isabel. Years later, after two miscarriages and one stillbirth, the grieving Isabel hear...

The Light Between Oceans
Score: 4
From 15 Ratings

The Light Between Oceans


  • Author : M.L. Stedman
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2012-07-31
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781451681734


The Light Between Oceans Book Description :

"A novel set on a remote Australian island, where a childless couple live quietly running a lighthouse, until a boat carrying a baby washes ashore"--...

The Light Between Oceans
Score: 4
From 15 Ratings

The Light Between Oceans


  • Author : M. L. Stedman
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2012-07-31
  • Genre:
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781476705026


The Light Between Oceans Book Description :

AFTER FOUR HARROWING YEARS ON THE WESTERN Front, Tom Sherbourne returns to Australia and takes a job as the lighthouse keeper on Janus Rock, nearly half a day’s journey from the coast. To this isolated island, where the supply boat comes once a season, Tom brings a young, bold, and loving wife, Isabel. Years later, after two miscarriages and one stillbirth, the grieving Isabel hears a baby’s cries on the wind. A boat has washed up onshore carrying a dead man and a living baby. Tom, who keeps meticulous records and whose moral principles have withstood a horrific war, wants to report the man and infant immediately. But Isabel insists the baby is a “gift from God,” and against Tom’s judgment, they claim her as their own and name her Lucy. Whe...

The Light Between Oceans

The Light Between Oceans


  • Author : Kristin Hannah
  • Publisher : Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Release Date : 2017-07-04
  • Genre:
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 1548547344


The Light Between Oceans Book Description :

The Light Between Oceans: A Novel By Kristin Hannah...

The Light Between Oceans
Score: 5
From 1 Ratings

The Light Between Oceans


  • Author : Instaread
  • Publisher : Instaread
  • Release Date : 2015-12-27
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781944195533


The Light Between Oceans Book Description :

The Light Between Oceans by M. L. Stedman | Summary & Analysis Preview: The Light Between Oceans by M.L. Stedman is a novel that chronicles the lives of a couple and the baby they adopt. The couple, Tom and Isabel, live on an island. They find the baby washed up on shore and decide to raise the child as their own. The baby’s mother is actually still alive and searching for her child, and the couple eventually must return the girl to her biological mother under threat of criminal charges for kidnapping and fraud.… PLEASE NOTE: This is a summary and analysis of the book and NOT the original book. Inside this Instaread Summary & Analysis of The Light Between Oceans: • Summary of book • Introduction to the Important People in the book • Analysi...

The Light Between Oceans

The Light Between Oceans


  • Author : Elite Summaries
  • Publisher :
  • Release Date : 2016-06-24
  • Genre:
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 153483317X


The Light Between Oceans Book Description :

The Light Between Oceans: by M.L Stedman | Summary & Analysis A Smarter You In 15 Minutes... What is your time worth? Tom gets back to Australia, after four years on the West Front. He starts working as the lighthouse owner on Janus Rock, which is almost a day away from the coast. He brings along his bold, young and devoted wife, Isabel. After some years, Isabel has had one stillbirth and two miscarriages. One day, while she is grieving, she hears an infant's cries on the wind. It comes from the coast where a boat has come onshore along with a dead body and a small baby. Tom wishes to report the incident immediately. Yet Isabel has taken the tiny baby to her breast. Against Tom's willing, they claim the baby as their own and give her the name Lucy. W...

Both Ways Is the Only Way I Want It
Score: 3.5
From 20 Ratings

Both Ways Is the Only Way I Want It


  • Author : Maile Meloy
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2009-07-09
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 1101104988


Both Ways Is the Only Way I Want It Book Description :

One of the New York Times 10 Best Books of 2009-- now adapted into the feature film Certain Women, starring Kristen Stewart-- award-winning writer Maile Meloy's short stories explores complex lives in an austere landscape with the clear-sightedness that first endeared her to readers. Don't miss her new novel, Do Not Become Alarmed. Meloy's first return to short stories since her critically acclaimed debut, Both Ways Is the Only Way I Want It is an extraordinary new work from one of the most promising writers of the last decade. Eleven unforgettable new stories demonstrate the emotional power and the clean, assured style that have earned Meloy praise from critics and devotion from readers. Propelled by a terrific instinct for storytelling, and concern...

This Light Between Us  A Novel of World War II
Score: 4.5
From 2 Ratings

This Light Between Us A Novel of World War II


  • Author : Andrew Fukuda
  • Publisher : Tor Teen
  • Release Date : 2020-01-07
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781250192370


This Light Between Us A Novel of World War II Book Description :

For readers of The Librarian Of Auschwitz: a powerfully affecting story of World War II about the unlikeliest of pen pals—a Japanese American boy and a French Jewish girl—as they fight to maintain hope in a time of war. “I remember visiting Manzanar and standing in the windswept plains where over ten thousand internees were once imprisoned, their voices cut off. I remember how much I wanted to write a story that did right by them. Hopefully this book delivers.”—Andrew Fukuda In 1935, ten-year-old Alex Maki from Bainbridge Island, Washington is disgusted when he’s forced to become pen pals with Charlie Lévy of Paris, France—a girl. He thought she was a boy. In spite of Alex’s reluctance, their letters continue to fly across the Atlant...