The Lost and Found Bookshop
Score: 3.5
From 2 Ratings

The Lost and Found Bookshop


  • Author : Susan Wiggs
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release Date : 2020-07-07
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780062914132


The Lost and Found Bookshop Book Description :

"A wonderful exploration of the past and the future and, most importantly, of what it means to be present in the here and now. Full of the love of words, the love of family, and the love of falling in love, The Lost and Found Bookshop is a big-hearted gem of a novel that will satisfy and entertain readers from all walks of life. Lovely!"—Garth Stein, New York Times bestselling author of The Art of Racing In The Rain In this thought-provoking, wise and emotionally rich novel, New York Times bestselling author Susan Wiggs explores the meaning of happiness, trust, and faith in oneself as she asks the question, "If you had to start over, what would you do and who would you be?" There is a book for everything . . . Somewhere in the vast Library of the U...

The Lost and Found Bookshop
Score: 3.5
From 2 Ratings

The Lost and Found Bookshop


  • Author : Susan Wiggs
  • Publisher : Avon Books
  • Release Date : 2021-01-12
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 006291412X


The Lost and Found Bookshop Book Description :

A wonderful exploration of the past and the future and, most importantly, of what it means to be present in the here and now. Full of the love of words, the love of family, and the love of falling in love, The Lost and Found Bookshop is a big-hearted gem of a novel that will satisfy and entertain readers from all walks of life. Lovely!--Garth Stein, New York Times bestselling author of The Art of Racing In The Rain In this thought-provoking, wise and emotionally rich novel, New York Times bestselling author Susan Wiggs explores the meaning of happiness, trust, and faith in oneself as she asks the question, If you had to start over, what would you do and who would you be? There is a book for everything . . . Somewhere in the vast Library of the Univer...

The Lost and Found Bookshop
Score: 3.5
From 2 Ratings

The Lost and Found Bookshop


  • Author : Susan Wiggs
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release Date : 2020-09-17
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780008358761


The Lost and Found Bookshop Book Description :

The newest novel from the New York Times bestselling author Susan Wiggs which explores the meaning of happiness, trust, and faith in oneself....

The Lost for Words Bookshop
Score: 4
From 18 Ratings

The Lost for Words Bookshop


  • Author : Stephanie Butland
  • Publisher : St. Martin's Press
  • Release Date : 2018-06-19
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781250124548


The Lost for Words Bookshop Book Description :

The Lost for Words Bookshop by Stephanie Butland is a compelling, irresistible, and heart-rending novel, perfect for all book lovers. "In The Lost for Words Bookshop, Stephanie Butland has created a bibliophile's delight. Witty and irreverent, funny and sad, this is a charming tribute to stories on the page and in our lives--and the powers they can hold over us."—Matthew Sullivan author of Midnight at the Bright Ideas Bookstore "Burns fiercely with love and hurt. A rare and beautiful novel."—Linda Green, bestselling author of While My Eyes Were Closed Loveday Cardew prefers books to people. If you look carefully, you might glimpse the first lines of the novels she loves most tattooed on her skin. But there are some things Loveday will never, ever...

The Library of Lost and Found
Score: 3.5
From 21 Ratings

The Library of Lost and Found


  • Author : Phaedra Patrick
  • Publisher : Harlequin
  • Release Date : 2019-03-26
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781488095436


The Library of Lost and Found Book Description :

“Sweet and resonant.” —People, “Best New Books” Pick “A heartwarming and tender tale of growth and redemption…. Curl up by the fire with a cup of tea and a biscuit and be entranced by this delightful story.” —Library Journal, starred review A librarian’s discovery of a mysterious book sparks the journey of a lifetime in the delightful new novel from the international bestselling author of The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper Librarian Martha Storm has always found it easier to connect with books than people—though not for lack of trying. She keeps careful lists of how to help others in her superhero-themed notebook. And yet, sometimes it feels like she’s invisible. All of that changes when a book of fairy tales arrives on her d...

The Book of Lost and Found
Score: 3.5
From 8 Ratings

The Book of Lost and Found


  • Author : Lucy Foley
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release Date : 2015-04-21
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781443434379


The Book of Lost and Found Book Description :

Young photographer Kate is reeling from the recent death of her mother, an orphan who became a celebrated ballerina. Grieving and lonely, Kate's only close companion is her ailing adoptive grandmother, Evie. Then Evie reveals a terrible secret, one that prompts Kate to rediscover a family history she had thought lost forever. The story Kate discovers is one tightly interwoven with 20th-century history; from the heady days of the Roaring Twenties, through the economic crash and political tension of the '30s, to the grim reality of the war. But it is also the story of a couple deeply in love, separated by the events that supersede them and the rigid expectations of family. Moving between London, New York, Paris, Venice and Corsica, this is a story of l...

The Scent Keeper
Score: 4
From 9 Ratings

The Scent Keeper


  • Author : Erica Bauermeister
  • Publisher : St. Martin's Press
  • Release Date : 2019-05-21
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781250200143


The Scent Keeper Book Description :

Erica Bauermeister, the national bestselling author of The School of Essential Ingredients, presents a moving and evocative coming-of-age novel about childhood stories, families lost and found, and how a fragrance conjures memories capable of shaping the course of our lives. Emmeline lives an enchanted childhood on a remote island with her father, who teaches her about the natural world through her senses. What he won’t explain are the mysterious scents stored in the drawers that line the walls of their cabin, or the origin of the machine that creates them. As Emmeline grows, however, so too does her curiosity, until one day the unforeseen happens, and Emmeline is vaulted out into the real world--a place of love, betrayal, ambition, and revenge. To...

Lost and Found Cat
Score: 4
From 1 Ratings

Lost and Found Cat


  • Author : Doug Kuntz
  • Publisher : Crown Books For Young Readers
  • Release Date : 2017
  • Genre: Cats
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781524715472


Lost and Found Cat Book Description :

Celebrate books, friendship, and chocolate milk shakes with Duncan the Dragon in this sweet, funny story perfect for fans of Dog Loves Booksand Dragons Love Tacos.aDuncan the Dragon loves to read. When he reads a story, his imagination catches fire! Unfortunately . . . so does his book. Fire breath is great for roasting marshmallows, but it's not so great for reading. Duncan just wants to get to those two wonderful words, like the last sip of a chocolate milk shake- The End. Will he ever find out how the story ends? This bright, warm tale champions determination, friendship, and a love for books. And milk shakes! aAn Indie Next selection a Winner of the Colorado Libraries for Early Literacy Bell Picture Book Award a oThough there are lots of unusual ...

The Apple Orchard
Score: 4
From 19 Ratings

The Apple Orchard


  • Author : Susan Wiggs
  • Publisher : MIRA
  • Release Date : 2015-02-24
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780778318330


The Apple Orchard Book Description :

Set to inherit half of Bella Vista apple orchard along with a half-sister she's never met, Tess Delaney discovers a world filled with the simple pleasures of food and family....

The Book of Lost Friends
Score: 4
From 9 Ratings

The Book of Lost Friends


  • Author : Lisa Wingate
  • Publisher : Ballantine Books
  • Release Date : 2020-04-07
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781984819895


The Book of Lost Friends Book Description :

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From the bestselling author of Before We Were Yours comes a new historical novel: the dramatic story of three young women searching for family amid the destruction of the post–Civil War South, and of a modern-day teacher who learns of their story and its vital connection to her students’ lives. Bestselling author Lisa Wingate brings to life startling stories from actual “Lost Friends” advertisements that appeared in Southern newspapers after the Civil War, as newly freed slaves desperately searched for loved ones who had been sold away. Louisiana, 1875: In the tumultuous era of Reconstruction, three young women set off as unwilling companions on a perilous quest: Hannie, a freed slave; Lavinia, the pampered heir ...