The Secret Wisdom of the Earth
Score: 4
From 27 Ratings

The Secret Wisdom of the Earth


  • Author : Christopher Scotton
  • Publisher : Grand Central Publishing
  • Release Date : 2015-01-06
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781455551934


The Secret Wisdom of the Earth Book Description :

"A marvelous debut...has everything a big, thick novel should have, and I hated to put it down." - John Grisham "A page-turner." - New York Times Book Review For readers of The Story of Edgar Sawtelle, this is a dramatic and deeply moving novel about an act of violence in a small Appalachian town and the repercussions that will forever change a young man's view of human cruelty and compassion. After seeing the death of his younger brother in a terrible home accident, fourteen-year-old Kevin and his grieving mother are sent for the summer to live with Kevin's grandfather. In this town of Medgar, Kentucky, a peeled-paint coal town deep in Appalachia, Kevin quickly falls in with a half-wild hollow kid named Buzzy Fink who schools him in the mysteries an...

The Secret Wisdom of the Earth   Free Preview  The First 4 Chapters
Score: 4
From 26 Ratings

The Secret Wisdom of the Earth Free Preview The First 4 Chapters


  • Author : Christopher Scotton
  • Publisher : Grand Central Publishing
  • Release Date : 2014-10-07
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781455532650


The Secret Wisdom of the Earth Free Preview The First 4 Chapters Book Description :

"A marvelous debut...has everything a big, thick novel should have, and I hated to put it down." - John Grisham "A page-turner." - New York Times Book Review For readers of The Story of Edgar Sawtelle, this is a dramatic and deeply moving novel about an act of violence in a small Appalachian town and the repercussions that will forever change a young man's view of human cruelty and compassion. After seeing the death of his younger brother in a terrible home accident, fourteen-year-old Kevin and his grieving mother are sent for the summer to live with Kevin's grandfather. In this town of Medgar, Kentucky, a peeled-paint coal town deep in Appalachia, Kevin quickly falls in with a half-wild hollow kid named Buzzy Fink who schools him in the mysteries an...

The Secret Wisdom of the Earth
Score: 4
From 27 Ratings

The Secret Wisdom of the Earth


  • Author : Christopher Scotton
  • Publisher : Hachette UK
  • Release Date : 2015-01-06
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781455551934


The Secret Wisdom of the Earth Book Description :

"A marvelous debut...has everything a big, thick novel should have, and I hated to put it down." -- John Grisham "A page-turner." -- New York Times Book Review For readers of The Story of Edgar Sawtelle, this is a dramatic and deeply moving novel about an act of violence in a small Appalachian town and the repercussions that will forever change a young man's view of human cruelty and compassion. After seeing the death of his younger brother in a terrible home accident, fourteen-year-old Kevin and his grieving mother are sent for the summer to live with Kevin's grandfather. In this town of Medgar, Kentucky, a peeled-paint coal town deep in Appalachia, Kevin quickly falls in with a half-wild hollow kid named Buzzy Fink who schools him in the mysteries ...

The Secret Wisdom of Nature
Score: 3
From 1 Ratings

The Secret Wisdom of Nature


  • Author : Peter Wohlleben
  • Publisher : Greystone Books Ltd
  • Release Date : 2019-03-05
  • Genre: Science
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781771643894


The Secret Wisdom of Nature Book Description :

The final book in The Mysteries of Nature trilogy by the New York Times bestselling author of The Hidden Life of Trees, Peter Wohlleben. Nature is full of surprises: deciduous trees affect the rotation of the Earth, cranes sabotage the production of Iberian ham, and coniferous forests can make it rain. But what are the processes that drive these incredible phenomena? And why do they matter? In The Secret Wisdom of Nature, master storyteller and international sensation Peter Wohlleben takes readers on a thought-provoking exploration of the vast natural systems that make life on Earth possible. In this tour of an almost unfathomable world, Wohlleben describes the fascinating interplay between animals and plants and answers such questions as: How do the...

The Book of Secret Wisdom
Score: 3
From 1 Ratings

The Book of Secret Wisdom


  • Author :
  • Publisher : Radiant Books
  • Release Date : 2015-10-12
  • Genre: Cosmology, Ancient
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 5990543131


The Book of Secret Wisdom Book Description :

Hidden away for long millennia and accessible only to a few chosen ones, the oldest text of Tibetan origin now uncovers what awaits humanity in The Book of Secret Wisdom. The Book of Secret Wisdom includes a newly released excerpt from the million-year-old manuscript widely known as the Book of Dzyan. The book was originally written in Senzar, a Sanskrit-like language, and was translated by Dr. Zinovia Dushkova in 1995. Far back in the 19th century, the Great Masters of Wisdom permitted Madame Blavatsky, the world-renowned founder of the Theosophical Society, to study the most ancient manuscripts secretly stored in Tibet. Her highly influential works based on those sacred texts have received praise from numerous prominent individuals including Mahatm...

913

913


  • Author : Rabbi Yitzchak Ginsburgh
  • Publisher :
  • Release Date : 2015-12-01
  • Genre: Religion
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9657146968


913 Book Description :

Gematria or Torah Numerology has fascinated Jewish and non-Jewish students of Torah for millenia, perhaps because of its relative simplicity and instant appeal to both the intellect and the imagination. Innovations to this legitimately Rabbinic field of Torah study were usually introduced by the few, singular masters of the Torah's concealed dimension such as Rabbi Isaac Luria, the holy Arizal and the Magaleh Amukot. Still, throughout the millenia, the mathematical methods employed in gematria study have remained rudimentary and simple, hardly reflecting the many advances in mathematics, especially those achieved in the past few centuries. Rabbi Yitzchak Ginsburgh, one of the greatest authorities on and innovators of the Torah's concealed dimension, ...

Return of the Divine Sophia

Return of the Divine Sophia


  • Author : Tricia McCannon
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2015-03-06
  • Genre: Body, Mind & Spirit
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781591437765


Return of the Divine Sophia Book Description :

An initiatic journey into the Mysteries of the Goddess and humanity’s return to an age of peace and celestial light • Details the ceremonies and rituals of initiation into the Fellowship of Isis • Reveals the lost teachings of Jesus about the Divine Mother and Father and how the goddess Sophia is connected to Mary Magdalene as the Female Christ • Explores the many archetypes of the Goddess, including Isis, Brigit, and the Black Madonna, and how we can transform into Homo luminous, spiritual beings of light Called through her dreams by the Priestesses of Isis, Tricia McCannon set out on a spiritual journey into the Mysteries of the Goddess. After a fateful encounter with a high initiate of the ancient Fellowship of Isis, she began researching ...

The Well of Remembrance

The Well of Remembrance


  • Author : Ralph Metzner
  • Publisher : Shambhala Publications
  • Release Date : 2001-05-01
  • Genre: Social Science
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780834829312


The Well of Remembrance Book Description :

In his introduction to The Well of Remembrance, author Ralph Metzner provides a telling explanation of the theme of his work: "This book explores some of the mythic roots of the Western worldview, the worldview of the culture that, for better and worse, has come to dominate most of the rest of the world's peoples. This domination has involved not only economic and political systems but also values, basic attitudes, religious beliefs, language, scientific understanding, and technological applications. Many individuals, tribes, and nations are struggling to free themselves from the residues of the ideological oppression practiced by what they see as Eurocentric culture. They seek to define their own ethnic or national identities by referring to ancestr...

Down to Earth

Down to Earth


  • Author : Monty Don
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2019-11-12
  • Genre: Gardening
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780744021660


Down to Earth Book Description :

Written as he talks, this is Monty Don right beside you in the garden, challenging norms and sharing advice. Discover Monty's thoughts and garden ideas around nature, seasons, color, design, pests, flowering shrubs, containers, and much more. Read about the month-by month jobs he does in his own garden that he hopes are relevant to you. Monty's intimate and lyrical writing is accompanied by photos of his garden, showing areas rarely seen on television. This is the perfect gift for the gardener in your life. "I have written many gardening books but this is the distillation of 50 years of gardening experience. It has all the tips and essential pieces of knowledge that enable you to make your garden grow well, and it also shares my view that gardening i...