Score: 4
From 79 Ratings

The Third Deadly Sin


  • Author: Lawrence Sanders
  • Release Date : 2013-02-12
  • Genre: Police Procedural
  • File Size: 5033119 Bytes


New York Times Bestseller: A retired cop hunts for a female serial killer no one would suspect in this “first-rate thriller . . . as good as you can get” (The New York Times). By day, she’s a middle-aged secretary no one would look at twice. But by night, dressed in a midnight-black wig, a skin-tight dress, and spike heels, she’s hard to miss. Inside her leather shoulder bag are keys, cash, mace, and a Swiss Army knife. She prowls smoky hotel bars for prey. The first victim—a convention guest at an upscale Manhattan hotel—is found with multiple stab wounds to the neck and g******s. By the time retired police detective chief Edward Delaney hears about the case from an old colleague, the Hotel Ripper has already struck twice....

Score: 4
From 61 Ratings

The Duke's Night of Sin


  • Author: Kathryn Caskie
  • Release Date : 2010-11-30
  • Genre: Historical
  • File Size: 2873822 Bytes


“Caskie’s wit sparkles like a crown jewel.”—New York Times bestselling author Christina DoddBestselling author Kathryn Caskie tempts historical readers once more with the Seven Deadly Sins—the deliciously licentious Sinclair family of unforgettable rogues and rapscallions—in The Duke’s Night of Sin. This latest family chronicle of passionate misadventures pits Lady Siusan Sinclair against the one man who holds in one hand the power to ruin her…and in the other, the key to her heart. If you adore the amorous exploits of Stephanie Laurens’s sinful Cynsters and Julia Quinn’s delightful Bridgerton clan—or have a passion for the romantic fiction of Lisa Kleypas and Victoria Alexander—The Duke’s Night of Sin is a night you will lo...

The Third Deadly Sin
Score: 4
From 2 Ratings

The Third Deadly Sin


  • Author : Lawrence Sanders
  • Publisher : Open Road Media
  • Release Date : 2013-02-12
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781453298381


The Third Deadly Sin Book Description :

New York Times Bestseller: A retired cop hunts for a female serial killer no one would suspect in this “first-rate thriller . . . as good as you can get” (The New York Times). By day, she’s a middle-aged secretary no one would look at twice. But by night, dressed in a midnight-black wig, a skin-tight dress, and spike heels, she’s hard to miss. Inside her leather shoulder bag are keys, cash, mace, and a Swiss Army knife. She prowls smoky hotel bars for prey. The first victim—a convention guest at an upscale Manhattan hotel—is found with multiple stab wounds to the neck and genitals. By the time retired police detective chief Edward Delaney hears about the case from an old colleague, the Hotel Ripper has already struck twice. Unable to resi...

The third deadly sin
Score: 4
From 2 Ratings

The third deadly sin


  • Author : Lawrence Sanders
  • Publisher : Berkley
  • Release Date : 1982
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 0425055078


The third deadly sin Book Description :

...

The Deadly Sins Novels Volume Two

The Deadly Sins Novels Volume Two


  • Author : Lawrence Sanders
  • Publisher : Open Road Media
  • Release Date : 2018-10-30
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781504056663


The Deadly Sins Novels Volume Two Book Description :

The final two cases in the series by the #1 New York Times–bestselling author—plus the Edgar Award–winning debut novel that introduced Edward Delaney. Lawrence Sanders’s first novel in the Deadly Sins series became a New York Times bestseller and was made into an acclaimed film starring Frank Sinatra as hard-bitten New York City homicide detective Edward Delaney. Sanders would follow up with three more Deadly Sins novels—each one a New York Times bestseller—proving himself again and again to be “a master” (The New Yorker). This collection also includes Sanders’s first novel, completed at age fifty, The Anderson Tapes, which introduced Edward Delaney and won an Edgar Award, and was made into a film starring Sean Connery. The Third De...

The 3rd Deadly Sin
Score: 4
From 2 Ratings

The 3rd Deadly Sin


  • Author : Lawrence Sanders
  • Publisher : Berkley
  • Release Date : 1982-10-01
  • Genre:
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 042505361X


The 3rd Deadly Sin Book Description :

A high-voltage thriller, this is the story of the "Hotel Ripper" who stalks New York's nightside and the retired cop named Edward X. Delaney who must stop him. Copyright © Libri GmbH. All rights reserved....

The First Deadly Sin
Score: 3.5
From 2 Ratings

The First Deadly Sin


  • Author : Lawrence Sanders
  • Publisher : Open Road Media
  • Release Date : 2013-02-12
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781453298367


The First Deadly Sin Book Description :

The #1 New York Times–bestselling author introduces readers to “a great detective, a detective’s detective,” New York cop Edward X. Delaney (Kirkus Reviews). New York Police Department Captain Edward Delaney is called to the scene of a brutal murder. A Brooklyn councilman was struck from behind, the back of his skull punctured and crushed with an unknown weapon. The victim wasn’t robbed, and there’s no known motive. The commissioner appoints Delaney to head up a clandestine task force, but soon this effort ignites an internecine war of departmental backstabbing. Distracted by the serious illness of his wife, Barbara, Delaney begins his secret investigation. Then the killer claims another victim—slain in the exact same way, leaving the s...

The Second Deadly Sin
Score: 4
From 1 Ratings

The Second Deadly Sin


  • Author : Lawrence Sanders
  • Publisher : Open Road Media
  • Release Date : 2013-02-12
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781453298374


The Second Deadly Sin Book Description :

A police detective must find out who murdered a world-famous artist in a thriller by the #1 New York Times–bestselling “master of suspense” (The Washington Post). A month ago, world-renowned artist Victor Maitland was found dead in his Mott Street studio—stabbed repeatedly in the back. With no clear leads or suspects, the New York Police Department calls Chief Edward Delaney out of retirement. Delaney is still adjusting to life on the outside, and he’s bored by his free time. He welcomes the chance to put his well-honed investigative skills to the test once again. To investigate the case, Delaney plunges into Maitland’s rarefied orbit. Following a winding path of avarice, deception, and fraud, Delaney uncovers a long line of suspects that...

The Anderson Tapes

The Anderson Tapes


  • Author : Lawrence Sanders
  • Publisher : Open Road Media
  • Release Date : 2013-02-12
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781453298442


The Anderson Tapes Book Description :

The explosive Edgar Award–winning debut novel—told entirely through surveillance recordings, eyewitness reports, and other “official” documents—by New York Times bestselling author Lawrence Sanders New York City. Summer 1968.Newly sprung from prison, professional burglar John Anderson is preparing for the biggest heist of his criminal career. The mark is a Manhattan luxury apartment building with the tony address of 535 East Seventy-Third Street. Enlisting a crew of scouts, con artists, and a getaway driver, Anderson orchestrates what he believes to be a foolproof plan. To pull off the big score, he needs one last thing: the permission of the local mafia, who expect a piece of the action. But no one inside Anderson’s operation knows that ...

Wrath   Seven Deadly Sins  Detective CAM Roman Book 3   A Gripping Serial Killer Thriller

Wrath Seven Deadly Sins Detective CAM Roman Book 3 A Gripping Serial Killer Thriller


  • Author : Max Bones
  • Publisher : Seven Deadly Sins
  • Release Date : 2019-02-20
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 1797635263


Wrath Seven Deadly Sins Detective CAM Roman Book 3 A Gripping Serial Killer Thriller Book Description :

Book 3 in the Seven Deadly Sins crime thriller series.'Wrath is the third sin'Normally, Seth 'Spider' Manson would have a client like Cooper come to his place. However, since his last arrest, he was paranoid someone was watching his house. He sent a text telling the client he was here and then found a spot on the wall to lean against, lit a cigarette and waited. The killer claims a third victim, as local drug dealer 'Spider' Manson is hacked to pieces. More clues lead Detective Roman and Stanhope closer to the killer. But with the body count rising, the pressure for results is mounting on the detectives. A serial killer thriller for fans of Mike Omer, Barry Eisler, Teresa Driscoll, Simon Gervais. With the clock against them, Detectives Roman and Stan...

The Fourth Deadly Sin
Score: 5
From 1 Ratings

The Fourth Deadly Sin


  • Author : Lawrence Sanders
  • Publisher : Open Road Media
  • Release Date : 2013-02-12
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781453298398


The Fourth Deadly Sin Book Description :

When a Manhattan psychiatrist is murdered, a retired detective returns to the job, in a thriller by the #1 New York Times–bestselling “master of suspense” (The Washington Post). On a rainy November night, Dr. Simon Ellerbee stares out the window of his Upper East Side psychiatry office, miserably wishing he could seek counseling for the problems in his seemingly perfect life. He hears the door buzzer and goes to answer it, but flinches when he sees his unexpected guest. Minutes later, he’s dead, his skull crushed by repeated blows from a ball-peen hammer. Once the doctor was down, the killer turned over the body and smashed in Ellerbee’s eyes. With no leads and a case getting colder by the hour, the New York Police Department calls in forme...

The Holy Bible
Score: 2
From 2 Ratings

The Holy Bible


  • Author : Anonymous
  • Publisher : The Floating Press
  • Release Date : 2009-01-01
  • Genre: Religion
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781775411994


The Holy Bible Book Description :

The King James Bible for ebook readers, desktops, tablets and phones. Including Old Testament and New Testament, this is a wonderful tool that keeps the scriptures at your fingertips. The translation that became the Authorized King James Bible was begun in 1604 and in 1611 was published by the Church of England, under the direction of King James. The translation was done by forty-seven Church of England scholars, the New Testament coming from the Greek Textus Receptus (Received Text), the Old Testament from the Masoretic Hebrew text, and the Apocrypha from the Greek Septuagint (LXX), except for two Esdras from the Latin Vulgate....