The Wives
Score: 4
From 1,662 Ratings

The Wives


  • Author: Tarryn Fisher
  • Release Date : 2019-12-30
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
  • File Size: 906131 Bytes


An Instant Bestseller!-The New York Times-USA Today-The Globe and Mail-The Toronto StarNew York Times bestselling author Tarryn Fisher delivers a pulse-pounding, fast-paced suspense novel that will leave you breathless. A thriller you won’t be able to put down!“You’ll have whiplash until the very end.”—New York Times bestselling author Colleen HooverThursday’s husband, Seth, has two other wives. She’s never met them, and she doesn’t know anything about them. She agreed to this unusual arrangement because she’s so crazy about him.But one day, she finds something. Something that tells a very different—and horrifying—story about the man she married. What follows is one of the most twisted, shocking thrillers you’ll ever read. You...

Gone Girl
Score: 4
From 12,882 Ratings

Gone Girl


  • Author: Gillian Flynn
  • Release Date : 2012-06-05
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
  • File Size: 7408165 Bytes


#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The “mercilessly entertaining” (Vanity Fair) instant classic “about the nature of identity and the terrible secrets that can survive and thrive in even the most intimate relationships” (Lev Grossman, Time).NAMED ONE OF THE MOST INFLUENTIAL BOOKS OF THE DECADE BY CNN • NAMED ONE OF TIME’S TEN BEST FICTION BOOKS OF THE DECADE AND ONE OF ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY’S BEST BOOKS OF THE DECADENAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY Janet Maslin, The New York Times • People • Entertainment Weekly • O: The Oprah Magazine • Slate • Kansas City Star • USA Today • Christian Science MonitorOn ...

The Wives
Score: 3
From 14 Ratings

The Wives


  • Author : Tarryn Fisher
  • Publisher : Harlequin
  • Release Date : 2019-12-30
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781488054358


The Wives Book Description :

An Instant Bestseller! -The New York Times -USA Today -The Globe and Mail -The Toronto Star New York Times bestselling author Tarryn Fisher delivers a pulse-pounding, fast-paced suspense novel that will leave you breathless. A thriller you won’t be able to put down! “You’ll have whiplash until the very end.”—New York Times bestselling author Colleen Hoover Thursday’s husband, Seth, has two other wives. She’s never met them, and she doesn’t know anything about them. She agreed to this unusual arrangement because she’s so crazy about him. But one day, she finds something. Something that tells a very different—and horrifying—story about the man she married. What follows is one of the most twisted, shocking thrillers you’ll ever r...

The Wives
Score: 3
From 15 Ratings

The Wives


  • Author : Tarryn Fisher
  • Publisher : HarperCollins Australia
  • Release Date : 2020-01-01
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781489293107


The Wives Book Description :

Imagine that your husband has two other wives. You’ve never met the other wives. None of you know each other, and because of this unconventional arrangement, you can see your husband only one day a week. But you love him so much you don’t care. Or at least that’s what you’ve told yourself. But one day, while you’re doing laundry, you find a scrap of paper in his pocket — an appointment reminder for a woman named Hannah, and you just know it’s another of the wives. You thought you were fine with your arrangement, but you can’t help yourself: you track her down, and, under false pretenses, you strike up a friendship. Hannah has no idea who you really are. Then Hannah starts showing up to your coffee dates with telltale bruises, and you ...

The Wives of England
Score: 2.5
From 2 Ratings

The Wives of England


  • Author : Sarah Stickney Ellis
  • Publisher :
  • Release Date : 1843
  • Genre: Conduct of life
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : HARVARD:32044087387965


The Wives of England Book Description :

...

The League of Wives
Score: 3
From 1 Ratings

The League of Wives


  • Author : Heath Hardage Lee
  • Publisher : St. Martin's Press
  • Release Date : 2019-04-02
  • Genre: History
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781250161123


The League of Wives Book Description :

"With astonishing verve, The League of Wives persisted to speak truth to power to bring their POW/MIA husbands home from Vietnam. And with astonishing verve, Heath Hardage Lee has chronicled their little-known story — a profile of courage that spotlights 1960s-era military wives who forge secret codes with bravery, chutzpah and style. Honestly, I couldn’t put it down." — Beth Macy, author of Dopesick and Factory Man "Exhilarating and inspiring." — Elaine Showalter, Washington Post The true story of the fierce band of women who battled Washington—and Hanoi—to bring their husbands home from the jungles of Vietnam. On February 12, 1973, one hundred and sixteen men who, just six years earlier, had been high flying Navy and Air Force pilots, s...

Five Wives

Five Wives


  • Author : Joan Thomas
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release Date : 2019-09-03
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781443458559


Five Wives Book Description :

WINNER OF THE GOVERNOR GENERAL'S LITERARY AWARD FOR FICTION A GLOBE AND MAIL, CBC BOOKS, APPLE BOOKS, AND NOW TORONTO BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR In the tradition of The Poisonwood Bible and State of Wonder, a novel set in the rainforest of Ecuador about five women left behind when their missionary husbands are killed. Based on the shocking real-life events In 1956, a small group of evangelical Christian missionaries and their families journeyed to the rainforest in Ecuador intending to convert the Waorani, a people who had never had contact with the outside world. The plan was known as Operation Auca. After spending days dropping gifts from an aircraft, the five men in the party rashly entered the “intangible zone.” They were all killed, leaving their...

The Wives

The Wives


  • Author : Alexandra Popoff
  • Publisher : Open Road Media
  • Release Date : 2012-08-07
  • Genre: Biography & Autobiography
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781453249413


The Wives Book Description :

An “intriguing collection of biographies of six extraordinary women . . . Fascinating proof that being a writer’s wife is a profession in itself” (Kirkus Reviews). “Behind every good man is a good woman” is a common saying, but when it comes to literature, the relationship between spouses is even that much more complex. F. Scott Fitzgerald, James Joyce, and D. H. Lawrence used their marriages for literary inspiration and material, sometime at the expense of their spouses’ sanity. Thomas Carlyle wanted his wife to assist him, but Jane Carlyle became increasingly bitter and resentful in her new role, putting additional strain on their relationship. In Russian literary marriages, however, the wives of some of the most famous authors of all t...

The Wives

The Wives


  • Author : Alexandra Popoff
  • Publisher : Open Road Media
  • Release Date : 2012-08-07
  • Genre: Biography & Autobiography
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781453249413


The Wives Book Description :

An “intriguing collection of biographies of six extraordinary women . . . Fascinating proof that being a writer’s wife is a profession in itself” (Kirkus Reviews). “Behind every good man is a good woman” is a common saying, but when it comes to literature, the relationship between spouses is even that much more complex. F. Scott Fitzgerald, James Joyce, and D. H. Lawrence used their marriages for literary inspiration and material, sometime at the expense of their spouses’ sanity. Thomas Carlyle wanted his wife to assist him, but Jane Carlyle became increasingly bitter and resentful in her new role, putting additional strain on their relationship. In Russian literary marriages, however, the wives of some of the most famous authors of all t...

War of the Wives
Score: 4
From 7 Ratings

War of the Wives


  • Author : Tamar Cohen
  • Publisher : MIRA
  • Release Date : 2015-01-27
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780778317487


War of the Wives Book Description :

Upon the death of Simon Busfield, complete opposites Selina and Lottie find out that they were both married to the man at the same time, and two very different families discover that they are entwined in ways that will change them forever. Original....

The Wives of Bath
Score: 3.5
From 4 Ratings

The Wives of Bath


  • Author : Susan Swan
  • Publisher : Vintage Canada
  • Release Date : 2012-06-05
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780307363589


The Wives of Bath Book Description :

Swan’s international bestselling novel The Wives of Bath, is both a shocking Gothic tale about a murder in a girls’ boarding school and an adolescent confession. Mouse and Paulie, reluctant fourteen-year-old boarders at Bath Ladies College, are confronted by the slippery quest for one small, vital thing: the thing that definitively makes boys different from girls. The novel was made into the feature film Lost and Delirious, shown in 34 countries. Since the film’s debut, young women all over the world have role-played the parts of Mouse, Tory and Paulie on the Lost and Delirious website....