They Both Die at the End
Score: 4.5
From 314 Ratings

They Both Die at the End


  • Author: Adam Silvera
  • Release Date : 2017-09-05
  • Genre: Coming of Age
  • File Size: 9740733 Bytes


Adam Silvera reminds us that there’s no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day.New York Times bestseller * 4 starred reviews * A School Library Journal Best Book of the Year * A Kirkus Best Book of the Year * A Booklist Editors' Choice of 2017 * A Bustle Best YA Novel of 2017 * A Paste Magazine Best YA Book of 2017 * A Book Riot Best Queer Book of 2017 * A Buzzfeed Best YA Book of the Year * A BookPage Best YA Book of the Year On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: They’re going to die today.Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for di...

The Past and Other Things That Should Stay Buried

The Past and Other Things That Should Stay Buried


  • Author: Shaun David Hutchinson
  • Release Date : 2019-02-19
  • Genre: Sci-Fi
  • File Size: 6516771 Bytes


A Hypable Most Anticipated Queer YA Book of 2019 A Book Riot YA Book to Add to Your Winter TBR and Most Anticipated 2019 LGBTQ Read A BookBub Best Teen Book Coming Out in 2019 A YALSA 2020 Quick Pick for Reluctant Young Adult Readers “A fearless and brutal look at friendships...you will laugh, rage, and mourn its loss when it’s over.” —Justina Ireland, New York Times bestselling author of Dread Nation “Simultaneously hilarious and moving, weird and wonderful.” —Jeff Zentner, Morris Award–winning author of The Serpent KingSix Feet Under meets Pushing Daisies in this quirky, heartfelt story about two teens who are granted extra time to resolve what was left unfinished after one of them suddenly dies. A good friend will bury your body, a...

They Both Die at the End
Score: 4.5
From 23 Ratings

They Both Die at the End


  • Author : Adam Silvera
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release Date : 2017-09-05
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780062457813


They Both Die at the End Book Description :

Adam Silvera reminds us that there’s no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day. New York Times bestseller * 4 starred reviews * A School Library Journal Best Book of the Year * A Kirkus Best Book of the Year * A Booklist Editors' Choice of 2017 * A Bustle Best YA Novel of 2017 * A Paste Magazine Best YA Book of 2017 * A Book Riot Best Queer Book of 2017 * A Buzzfeed Best YA Book of the Year * A BookPage Best YA Book of the Year On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: They’re going to die today. Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different ...

They Both Die at the End
Score: 4
From 13 Ratings

They Both Die at the End


  • Author : Adam Silvera
  • Publisher : Turtleback Books
  • Release Date : 2018-12-18
  • Genre:
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 0606414312


They Both Die at the End Book Description :

For use in schools and libraries only. Receiving word from Death-Cast that they are about to die, Mateo and Rufus meet for the first time via an End Day friendship app that facilitates their meeting and a final grand adventure that triggers unexpected changes....

They Both Die at the End
Score: 4
From 13 Ratings

They Both Die at the End


  • Author : Adam Silvera
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2017-09-07
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781471166211


They Both Die at the End Book Description :

From the bestselling author of HISTORY IS ALL YOU LEFT ME comes another unforgettable story of life, loss and making each day count On September 5th, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: they're going to die today. Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, they're both looking to make a new friend on their End Day. The good news: there's an app for that. It's called the Last Friend, and through it, Rufus and Mateo are about to meet up for one last great adventure - to live a lifetime in a single day. Another beautiful, heartbreaking and life-affirming book from the brilliant Adam Silvera, author of History Is All You Left Me (a Zoella Book Club 2017 novel) PRAISE ...

History Is All You Left Me
Score: 3.5
From 8 Ratings

History Is All You Left Me


  • Author : Adam Silvera
  • Publisher : Soho Press
  • Release Date : 2017-01-17
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781616956936


History Is All You Left Me Book Description :

"This book will make you cry, think, and then cry some more." —Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything From the New York Times bestselling author of More Happy Than Not comes an explosive examination of grief, mental illness, and the devastating consequences of refusing to let go of the past. When Griffin’s first love and ex-boyfriend, Theo, dies in a drowning accident, his universe implodes. Even though Theo had moved to California for college and started seeing Jackson, Griffin never doubted Theo would come back to him when the time was right. But now, the future he’s been imagining for himself has gone far off course. To make things worse, the only person who truly understands his heartache is Jackson. But...

More Happy Than Not
Score: 4
From 19 Ratings

More Happy Than Not


  • Author : Adam Silvera
  • Publisher : Soho Press
  • Release Date : 2015-06-02
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781616955618


More Happy Than Not Book Description :

In his twisty, gritty, profoundly moving New York Times bestselling-debut—also called “mandatory reading” and selected as an Editors' Choice by the New York Times—Adam Silvera brings to life a charged, dangerous near-future summer in the Bronx. In the months after his father's suicide, it's been tough for sixteen-year-old Aaron Soto to find happiness again—but he's still gunning for it. With the support of his girlfriend Genevieve and his overworked mom, he's slowly remembering what that might feel like. But grief and the smile-shaped scar on his wrist prevent him from forgetting completely. When Genevieve leaves for a couple of weeks, Aaron spends all his time hanging out with this new guy, Thomas. Aaron's crew notices, and they're not exa...

So This Is the End

So This Is the End


  • Author : Alexandra Franzen
  • Publisher : Mango Media Inc.
  • Release Date : 2018-10-15
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781633537897


So This Is the End Book Description :

In this inspiring tale of spiritual romance, a young woman meets her soulmate—with only 24 hours to live—perfect for fans of JoJo Moyes and Jill Santopolo. In a world where doctors can revive the dead for a single day, Nora Hamilton has just received the extraordinary gift of an extra twenty-four hours of life. One more day. One more chance to tell her family how much she loves them, listen to her favorite song, and feel the grass beneath her feet. And she’s determined to make every moment count. Enter: Renzo. Ren, for short. He’s strong, compassionate, and unfairly attractive, with a face that makes Nora’s stomach explode into stars. Their connection is immediate and undeniably intense. Nora is wracked with bittersweet joy and confusion as...

What If It s Us
Score: 4
From 15 Ratings

What If It s Us


  • Author : Becky Albertalli
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release Date : 2018-10-09
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780062795243


What If It s Us Book Description :

A New York Times, USA Today, and Indie bestseller! Critically acclaimed and bestselling authors Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera combine their talents in this smart, funny, heartfelt collaboration about two very different boys who can’t decide if the universe is pushing them together—or pulling them apart. ARTHUR is only in New York for the summer, but if Broadway has taught him anything, it’s that the universe can deliver a showstopping romance when you least expect it. BEN thinks the universe needs to mind its business. If the universe had his back, he wouldn’t be on his way to the post office carrying a box of his ex-boyfriend’s things. But when Arthur and Ben meet-cute at the post office, what exactly does the universe have in store fo...

Infinity Son
Score: 3
From 1 Ratings

Infinity Son


  • Author : Adam Silvera
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release Date : 2020-01-14
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780062457844


Infinity Son Book Description :

Balancing epic and intensely personal stakes, bestselling author Adam Silvera’s Infinity Son is a gritty, fast-paced adventure about two brothers caught up in a magical war generations in the making. Growing up in New York, brothers Emil and Brighton always idolized the Spell Walkers—a vigilante group sworn to rid the world of specters. While the Spell Walkers and other celestials are born with powers, specters take them, violently stealing the essence of endangered magical creatures. Brighton wishes he had a power so he could join the fray. Emil just wants the fighting to stop. The cycle of violence has taken a toll, making it harder for anyone with a power to live peacefully and openly. In this climate of fear, a gang of specters has been growi...

Orphan Monster Spy
Score: 4
From 9 Ratings

Orphan Monster Spy


  • Author : Matt Killeen
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2018-03-20
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780451478740


Orphan Monster Spy Book Description :

Her name is Sarah. She's blonde, blue-eyed, and Jewish in 1939 Germany. And her act of resistance is about to change the world. After her mother is shot at a checkpoint, fifteen-year-old Sarah meets a mysterious man with an ambiguous accent, a suspiciously bare apartment, and a lockbox full of weapons. He's part of the secret resistance against the Third Reich, and he needs Sarah to hide in plain sight at a school for the daughters of top Nazi brass, posing as one of them. If she can befriend the daughter of a key scientist and get invited to her house, she might be able to steal the blueprints to a bomb that could destroy the cities of Western Europe. Nothing could prepare Sarah for her cutthroat schoolmates, and soon she finds herself in a battle f...

Ugly Love
Score: 4.5
From 30 Ratings

Ugly Love


  • Author : Colleen Hoover
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2014-08-05
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781476753195


Ugly Love Book Description :

#1 New York Times bestselling author Colleen Hoover’s heart-wrenching love story proves that attraction at first sight can be messy. When Tate Collins meets airline pilot Miles Archer, she doesn't think it's love at first sight. They wouldn’t even go so far as to consider themselves friends. The only thing Tate and Miles have in common is an undeniable mutual attraction. Once their desires are out in the open, they realize they have the perfect set-up. He doesn’t want love, she doesn’t have time for love, so that just leaves the sex. Their arrangement could be surprisingly seamless, as long as Tate can stick to the only two rules Miles has for her. Never ask about the past. Don’t expect a future. They think they can handle it, but realize a...