What I Saw And How I Lied
Score: 4
From 36 Ratings

What I Saw And How I Lied


  • Author: Judy Blundell
  • Release Date : 2010-02-01
  • Genre: Crime & Mystery
  • File Size: 551023 Bytes


This National Book Award winner set during the aftermath of WWII is now available in paperback!When Evie's father returned home from World War II, the family fell back into its normal life pretty quickly. But Joe Spooner brought more back with him than just good war stories. When movie-star handsome Peter Coleridge, a young ex-GI who served in Joe's company in postwar Austria, shows up, Evie is suddenly caught in a complicated web of lies that she only slowly recognizes. She finds herself falling for Peter, ignoring the secrets that surround him . . . until a tragedy occurs that shatters her family and breaks her life in two....

What I Saw and How I Lied
Score: 3.5
From 83 Ratings

What I Saw and How I Lied


  • Author : Judy Blundell
  • Publisher : Scholastic UK
  • Release Date : 2011-07-07
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781407130606


What I Saw and How I Lied Book Description :

It seemed like a dream. The world had exploded... Summer's ending, Evie's step-father is finally home from the Second World War, and Evie is sick of her glamorous mother treating her like a little girl. Then a mysterious stranger appears: a handsome ex-GI who served in combat with Evie's step-father. Slowly, Evie realizes that she is falling in love with him. But he has dark secrets, and a strange control over her parents. When he is found dead, Evie's world is shattered. Torn between her family and the man she loved, Evie must betray someone. But who? "Gripping ... beautifully paced and told" The Times "You'll be holding your breath as you turn every page" News of the World...

What I Saw And How I Lied
Score: 3.5
From 83 Ratings

What I Saw And How I Lied


  • Author : Judy Blundell
  • Publisher : Scholastic Inc.
  • Release Date : 2010-02-01
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780545232166


What I Saw And How I Lied Book Description :

This National Book Award winner set during the aftermath of WWII is now available in paperback! When Evie's father returned home from World War II, the family fell back into its normal life pretty quickly. But Joe Spooner brought more back with him than just good war stories. When movie-star handsome Peter Coleridge, a young ex-GI who served in Joe's company in postwar Austria, shows up, Evie is suddenly caught in a complicated web of lies that she only slowly recognizes. She finds herself falling for Peter, ignoring the secrets that surround him . . . until a tragedy occurs that shatters her family and breaks her life in two....

What I Saw and How I Lied
Score: 3.5
From 85 Ratings

What I Saw and How I Lied


  • Author : Judy Blundell
  • Publisher : Scholastic Inc.
  • Release Date : 2010-01-01
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780439903486


What I Saw and How I Lied Book Description :

In 1947, teenage Evie, smitten by a handsome ex-GI who seems to have a secret hold on her stepfather Joe, finds herself caught in a complicated web of lies whose devastating outcome changes her life and that of her family forever....

The Last Time I Lied
Score: 4
From 30 Ratings

The Last Time I Lied


  • Author : Riley Sager
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2018-07-03
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781524743086


The Last Time I Lied Book Description :

In this New York Times bestselling thriller from the author of Lock Every Door and Final Girls, a young woman returns to her childhood summer camp to uncover the truth about a tragedy that happened there fifteen years ago. Two Truths and a Lie. The girls played it all the time in their cabin at Camp Nightingale. Vivian, Natalie, Allison, and first-time camper Emma Davis, the youngest of the group. But the games ended the night Emma sleepily watched the others sneak out of the cabin into the darkness. The last she--or anyone--saw of them was Vivian closing the cabin door behind her, hushing Emma with a finger pressed to her lips. Now a rising star in the New York art scene, Emma turns her past into paintings--massive canvases filled with dark leaves a...

The Boy Who Lied

The Boy Who Lied


  • Author : Kim Slater
  • Publisher : Pan Macmillan
  • Release Date : 2018-05-17
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781509842292


The Boy Who Lied Book Description :

Ed Clayton is a liar. It started when his dad went to prison and now he can’t seem to stop. When his younger brother, Sam, goes missing one day, nobody believes Ed when he says he can’t remember what happened. He’s used to going without, but living without his brother is impossible. With the police and press asking questions and friends turning against the family, Ed is left trying to find Sam with only the help of his new neighbour, Fallon. When the two stumble on a secret that even Ed could never have imagined, it’s up to the liar to uncover the truth . . . A sensitive and engaging fourth novel about brotherhood, hardship and being yourself from the multi-award-winning author, Kim Slater....

This Is How I Lied
Score: 4
From 8 Ratings

This Is How I Lied


  • Author : Heather Gudenkauf
  • Publisher : Harlequin
  • Release Date : 2020-05-12
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781488056291


This Is How I Lied Book Description :

Gudenkauf proves herself the master of the smart, suspenseful small-town thriller that gets right under your skin.” —Gilly Macmillan, New York Times bestselling author of The Nanny Everyone has a secret they’ll do anything to hide… Twenty-five years ago, the body of sixteen-year-old Eve Knox was found in the caves near her home in small-town Grotto, Iowa—discovered by her best friend, Maggie, and her sister, Nola. There were a handful of suspects, including her boyfriend, Nick, but without sufficient evidence the case ultimately went cold. For decades Maggie was haunted by Eve’s death and that horrible night. Now a detective in Grotto, and seven months pregnant, she is thrust back into the past when a new piece of evidence surfaces and th...

Premonitions
Score: 3.5
From 2 Ratings

Premonitions


  • Author : Jude Watson
  • Publisher : Puffin
  • Release Date : 2005
  • Genre: Disappeared persons
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 0141319216


Premonitions Book Description :

They weren't the ones who could have stopped her. She never knows whether she's seeing the past, the present, or the future. She doesn't know how to deal with them, and she doesn't want to - but the terrifying visions keep coming. she's so scared of are the only way Grace might be able to save her friend before it's too late......

If the Witness Lied
Score: 3.5
From 9 Ratings

If the Witness Lied


  • Author : Caroline B. Cooney
  • Publisher : Ember
  • Release Date : 2010-08
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780385734493


If the Witness Lied Book Description :

After their family is torn apart by tragedies and the publicity that they brought, siblings Smithy, Jack, and Madison try to pull together and protect their brother from further media exploitation and a much more sinister threat....

The Friend Who Lied

The Friend Who Lied


  • Author : Rachel Amphlett
  • Publisher : Saxon Publishing
  • Release Date : 2019-06-09
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781999368364


The Friend Who Lied Book Description :

What she doesn’t know might kill her… Lisa Ashton receives a last-minute reprieve from death two weeks before her birthday. Regaining consciousness, she is horrified to learn one of her friends has been killed – and saved her life. As she recovers, she uncovers a trail of carefully guarded reputations, disturbing rumours, and lies. Soon, Lisa begins to wonder if one of her friends is hiding a terrible secret. Because five of them entered the escape room that day, and only four got out alive. And someone is determined to cover their tracks before she can find out the truth. Can Lisa find the killer before someone else dies? The Friend Who Lied: a twisted psychological thriller from USA Today bestseller Rachel Amphlett – perfect for fans of The...

Last Girl Lied To
Score: 3
From 1 Ratings

Last Girl Lied To


  • Author : L.E. Flynn
  • Publisher : Imprint
  • Release Date : 2019-04-16
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781250158123


Last Girl Lied To Book Description :

"Fans of E. Lockhart, Karen M. McManus, and Flynn’s other work will revel in this mystery/thriller and the authenticity with which its characters are rendered." —Booklist Something made him angry that night. Something made her cry. Something made Trixie disappear. What if it was all the same thing? Fiona claims she doesn’t remember anything about the night her best friend left a party early and walked into the ocean. But the truth is, she wishes she could forget. Trixie’s disappearance is ruled a suicide, but Fiona starts to believe that Trixie isn’t really dead. Piecing together the trail of a girl who doesn't want to be found leads her to Jasper, Trixie’s former friend with benefits, and Beau—the boy who turned Fiona down, who loved s...