Worlds Together, Worlds Apart, A History of the World, From the Beginnings of Humankind to the Present


  • Author: CTI Reviews
  • Release Date : 2016-08-24
  • Genre: Education
  • File Size: 444178 Bytes


Facts101 is your complete guide to Worlds Together, Worlds Apart, A History of the World, From the Beginnings of Humankind to the Present. In this book, you will learn topics such as plus much more. With key features such as key terms, people and places, Facts101 gives you all the information you need to prepare for your next exam. Our practice tests are specific to the textbook and we have designed tools to make the most of your limited study time....

Score: 3.5
From 35 Ratings

The Virus


  • Author: Stanley Johnson
  • Release Date : 2015-05-26
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
  • File Size: 752869 Bytes


From renowned British politician Stanley Johnson, an exciting, intelligent thriller about the rise of a mysterious virus and one man's fight to stop a deadly pandemic, perfect for fans of Michael Crichton and Dan Brown.How do you stop an invisible killer?When a young woman in New York City dies mysteriously after a trip to Europe, top epidemiologist Lowell Kaplan identifies the cause of death as the Marburg Virus—a fatal strain that has surfaced only once before in history.Determined to trace the source of the disease, Kaplan follows a trail of intrigue from the labs of Germany to the jungles of Central Africa. But powerful forces are conspiring against him, determined to keep the secrets of the virus's origin deliberately under...

Worlds Together  Worlds Apart

Worlds Together Worlds Apart


  • Author : Elizabeth Pollard
  • Publisher :
  • Release Date : 2015-02
  • Genre: History
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 0393250954


Worlds Together Worlds Apart Book Description :

The most globally integrated book in its field, Worlds Together, Worlds Apart is now available in a Concise Edition. Drawing even clearer connections and comparisons across time and place, this re-imagined text and companion adaptive learning program provide a wealth of new tools that will enhance reading comprehension and develop fundamental critical thinking and history skills....

Worlds Together  Worlds Apart

Worlds Together Worlds Apart


  • Author : Robert Tignor
  • Publisher : W. W. Norton
  • Release Date : 2017-12
  • Genre: History
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 039366337X


Worlds Together Worlds Apart Book Description :

The most globally integrated book in its field, Worlds Together, Worlds Apart is unmatched in helping students draw connections and comparisons across time and place. Streamlined chapters, innovative pedagogy, and NEW scholarship, with expanded coverage of environmental history, make the Fifth Edition the most accessible and relevant yet. NEW interactive learning resources develop history skills and assess comprehension of major themes and concepts....

Worlds Together  Worlds Apart

Worlds Together Worlds Apart


  • Author : Robert L. Tignor
  • Publisher : W W Norton & Company Incorporated
  • Release Date : 2008
  • Genre: History
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 0393925498


Worlds Together Worlds Apart Book Description :

In this second edition, the book's non-Eurocentric approach continues with expansions of the original eleven world history "turning point" stories from the modern period to include ten more "turning point" stories from the earlier periods of world history. From the history of the world's first cities built on the great rivers of Afro-Eurasia, to the formation of the Silk Road, to the rise of nation-states, and the story of modern globalization, Worlds Together, Worlds Apart provides students with the stories that changed history and enables them to make the connections they need in order to better understand how the world came to be what it is today....

Worlds Together  Worlds Apart  1750 to the present

Worlds Together Worlds Apart 1750 to the present


  • Author : Robert Tignor
  • Publisher : W W Norton & Company Incorporated
  • Release Date : 2011
  • Genre: History
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 0393934977


Worlds Together Worlds Apart 1750 to the present Book Description :

The most global approach to world history, now more streamlined and accessible....

Worlds Together  Worlds Apart  Beginnings to 1200

Worlds Together Worlds Apart Beginnings to 1200


  • Author : Robert Tignor
  • Publisher : W W Norton & Company Incorporated
  • Release Date : 2010-12-06
  • Genre: History
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 0393934950


Worlds Together Worlds Apart Beginnings to 1200 Book Description :

The most global approach to world history, now more streamlined and accessible....

Worlds Together  Worlds Apart 2E Volume 2 Study Guide
Score: 4
From 1 Ratings

Worlds Together Worlds Apart 2E Volume 2 Study Guide


  • Author : Michael G. Murdock
  • Publisher : W. W. Norton
  • Release Date : 2008
  • Genre: History
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 0393932079


Worlds Together Worlds Apart 2E Volume 2 Study Guide Book Description :

This resource provides students with review materials for each chapter....