Idiot
Score: 5
From 705 Ratings

Idiot


  • Author: Laura Clery
  • Release Date : 2019-09-24
  • Genre: Humor
  • File Size: 4717153 Bytes


From YouTube star and Facebook Video sensation Laura Clery comes a collection of comedic essays in the vein of We Are Never Meeting in Real Life by Samantha Irby and You’ll Grow Out of It by Jessi Klein.Laura Clery makes a living by sharing inappropriate comedy sketches with millions of strangers on the Internet. She writes songs about her anatomy, talks trash about her one-eyed rescue pug, and sexually harasses her husband, Stephen. And it pays the bills!Now, in her first-ever book, Laura recounts how she went from being a dangerously impulsive, broke, unemployable, suicidal, cocaine-addicted narcissist, crippled by fear and hopping from one toxic romance to the next…to a more-happy-than-not, somewhat rational, meditating, vegan yogi with good c...

Don't Wait Up

Don't Wait Up


  • Author: Liz Astrof
  • Release Date : 2019-07-30
  • Genre: Humor
  • File Size: 4199989 Bytes


For fans of Let’s Pretend This Never Happened and I Heart My Little A-Holes comes a candid and hilarious collection of essays on motherhood from the award-winning television comedy writer and producer of 2 Broke Girls and The King of Queens, who swears she loves her kids—when she’s not hiding from them.Some women feel that motherhood is a calling and their purpose on earth. They somehow manage to make pregnancy look effortless, bring out the beauty in a screaming child, and keep the back seat of their cars as spotless as their kitchens.And then there’s women like Liz Astrof. Who originally had children because “everyone else was.”In this blunt and side-splittingly funny book of essays, Liz Astrof embraces the realities of motherhood (and ...

You ll Grow Out of It
Score: 3.5
From 195 Ratings

You ll Grow Out of It


  • Author : Jessi Klein
  • Publisher : Grand Central Publishing
  • Release Date : 2016-07-12
  • Genre: Biography & Autobiography
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781455531196


You ll Grow Out of It Book Description :

PEOPLE'S BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR! ONE OF NEW YORK TIMES' NOTABLE BOOKS OF 2016!INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLER! YOU'LL GROW OUT OF IT hilariously, and candidly, explores the journey of the twenty-first century woman. As both a tomboy and a late bloomer, comedian Jessi Klein grew up feeling more like an outsider than a participant in the rites of modern femininity. In YOU'LL GROW OUT OF IT, Klein offers-through an incisive collection of real-life stories-a relentlessly funny yet poignant take on a variety of topics she has experienced along her strange journey to womanhood and beyond. These include her "transformation from Pippi Longstocking-esque tomboy to are-you-a-lesbian-or-what tom man," attempting to find watchable porn, and identi...

What I Was Doing While You Were Breeding
Score: 3.5
From 8 Ratings

What I Was Doing While You Were Breeding


  • Author : Kristin Newman
  • Publisher : Three Rivers Press (CA)
  • Release Date : 2014
  • Genre: Biography & Autobiography
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780804137607


What I Was Doing While You Were Breeding Book Description :

Part laugh-out-loud storytelling, part thoughtful self-reflection, this debut memoir from a television comedy writer follows her many adventures around the world in an attempt to escape her fear of commitment and settling down. Original. 50,000 first printing....

Idiot
Score: 5
From 1 Ratings

Idiot


  • Author : Laura Clery
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2019-09-24
  • Genre: Humor
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781982101961


Idiot Book Description :

From YouTube star and Facebook Video sensation Laura Clery comes a collection of comedic essays in the vein of We Are Never Meeting in Real Life by Samantha Irby and You’ll Grow Out of It by Jessi Klein. Laura Clery makes a living by sharing inappropriate comedy sketches with millions of strangers on the Internet. She writes songs about her anatomy, talks trash about her one-eyed rescue pug, and sexually harasses her husband, Stephen. And it pays the bills! Now, in her first-ever book, Laura recounts how she went from being a dangerously impulsive, broke, unemployable, suicidal, cocaine-addicted narcissist, crippled by fear and hopping from one toxic romance to the next…to a more-happy-than-not, somewhat rational, meditating, vegan yogi with good...

Harlequin Historical April 2018   Box Set 1 of 2

Harlequin Historical April 2018 Box Set 1 of 2


  • Author : Louise Allen
  • Publisher : Harlequin
  • Release Date : 2018-04-01
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781488087509


Harlequin Historical April 2018 Box Set 1 of 2 Book Description :

Do you dream of wicked rakes, gorgeous Highlanders, muscled Viking warriors and rugged Wild West cowboys? Harlequin® Historical brings you three new full-length titles in one collection! THE EARL’S PRACTICAL MARRIAGE by Louise Allen (Regency) Giles Redmond, Earl of Revesby, marries childhood friend Laurel Knighton to save his family fortune. But Laurel has blossomed into a beauty and Tom struggles to fight the arousal she stirs within him… FROM COURTESAN TO CONVENIENT WIFE Matches Made in Scandal by Marguerite Kaye (Regency) To deter admirers, Jean-Luc Bauduin, Parisian society’s most eligible bachelor, hires Lady Sophia Action to wear his ring! As their arrangement heats up, what will Jean-Luc make of Sophia’s scandalous past? A WEDDING FOR...

The Inventor s Son Collection Books 1 3

The Inventor s Son Collection Books 1 3


  • Author : SB James
  • Publisher :
  • Release Date : 2016-01-24
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 :


The Inventor s Son Collection Books 1 3 Book Description :

From the initial rustle in the shadows to a blazing showdown in a Viennese warehouse, Ethan Stanwood's adventures have been collected in this set of the first three books in The Inventor's Son Series! This paranormal Steampunk series is set in a Victorian London filled with magic, intrigue, inventors and witches. Young Ethan seems to be a sickly and weak child, but he is called upon to protect one of his inventor father's greatest works from a wicked foe that will stop at nothing to track down Ethan's father and destroy him and his family. As if being pursued by this adversary whose talents are as dreaded as they are legendary wasn't enough, Ethan's own burgeoning magical abilities attract attention of others who would see the boy turn to darkness an...

A Peek Inside the Goo

A Peek Inside the Goo


  • Author : Njemile Zakiya
  • Publisher : Asabi Publishing
  • Release Date : 2006-01-01
  • Genre: Psychology
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9780975277249


A Peek Inside the Goo Book Description :

A Peek Inside the Goo: Depression & The Borderline Personality is a jarring inside look at the prolonged effects of chronic depression; one of the many symptoms of Borderline Personality Disorder. Written by writer, activist, and sufferer, Njemile Zakiya, this booklet briefly chronicles her fifteen year battle with depression, offering key insight to how life events are processed by those suffering from this debilitating condition. This 70 page book is perfect for friends, family and doctors offices of all kinds. It is truly a peek, a mere powerful glimpse of the daily and yearly suffering of those suffering from Borderline Personality Disorder. *It is important to understand BPD as a whole as chronic depression is only one aspect of this disorder. *...

Will My Kid Grow Out of It

Will My Kid Grow Out of It


  • Author : Bonny Forrest
  • Publisher : Chicago Review Press
  • Release Date : 2014-10-01
  • Genre: Family & Relationships
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781613747650


Will My Kid Grow Out of It Book Description :

At some point or another all parents question whether one or more of their child's behaviors are "normal." She seems sad a lot—is she depressed?He won't focus on his homework—could he have ADHD?He doesn't fit in with other kids—could he have some form of autism? Such anxieties can plague parents, who are often hesitant to seek help or unsure where to turn. Will My Kid Grow Out of It? helps them determine whether their child's behavior is typical for the age or a sign that professional attention may be warranted. Dr. Forrest , a pediatric neuropsychologist, uses lay terms to describe specific sets of behaviors that may be problematic, which professionals may be appropriate to consult with and why, possible diagnoses, and types of effective treat...

HOW TO WIN FRIENDS   INFLUENCE PEOPLE
Score: 4
From 3,664 Ratings

HOW TO WIN FRIENDS INFLUENCE PEOPLE


  • Author : Dale Carnegie
  • Publisher : Musaicum Books
  • Release Date : 2017-10-16
  • Genre: Self-Help
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9788027222650


HOW TO WIN FRIENDS INFLUENCE PEOPLE Book Description :

This is one of the first bestseller self-help books. Its intention is to enable you to make friends quickly and easily, help you to win people to your way of thinking, increase your influence, your prestige, your ability to get things done, as well as enable you to win new clients, new customers. Twelve Things This Book Will Do For You: Get you out of a mental rut, give you new thoughts, new visions, new ambitions. Enable you to make friends quickly and easily. Increase your popularity. Help you to win people to your way of thinking. Increase your influence, your prestige, your ability to get things done. Enable you to win new clients, new customers. Increase your earning power. Make you a better salesman, a better executive. Help you to handle compl...

How to Read a Book
Score: 4
From 75 Ratings

How to Read a Book


  • Author : Mortimer J. Adler
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2011-05-10
  • Genre: Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 1439144834


How to Read a Book Book Description :

With half a million copies in print, How to Read a Book is the best and most successful guide to reading comprehension for the general reader, completely rewritten and updated with new material. A CNN Book of the Week: “Explains not just why we should read books, but how we should read them. It's masterfully done.” –Farheed Zakaria Originally published in 1940, this book is a rare phenomenon, a living classic that introduces and elucidates the various levels of reading and how to achieve them—from elementary reading, through systematic skimming and inspectional reading, to speed reading. Readers will learn when and how to “judge a book by its cover,” and also how to X-ray it, read critically, and extract the author’s message from the te...